Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rising Rabbitohs star Kirisome Auva'a in court after bashing a woman after a wedding

Obviously the same assault on a woman is worse than on a man. But if on a 1 to 10 scale you do a 9 on a man, that is worse than a 3 on a woman.

If I was running the game every player guilty of serious crime would be gone for good. But since that's not the case I just want my teams player treated the same as everyone else.

So your saying that in your head there is some sort of mythical scale in regards to violence that would assume that a 9 rating on a man is the same as a 3 on on a woman ?? How exactly & please describe these acts as to what is acceptable to do to a defenseless person male or female...
How about you just give it up mate .. If he was not a souths player you would be outraged that scum like him should be allowed back :crazy::crazy::crazy::roll::roll:

Galeforce

Disgusting.

No way should he be playing first grade in 2014 at least.

No surprise to see the Rabbits support him like they are though given their history. Using depression and a poor upbringing as an excuse is a disgrace.

Shame, Rabbits. Shame.

Hey Tommy,
where are you now on SKD , you imbecile

Danish

Can someone explain how Auva's 9 month ban until "at least" round 23 somehow does not apply to him playing reserve grade?

Obviously this 9 month review is just going to be a simple rubber stamping without even a worry of having to prove anything given Souffs have him back training with the team and playing reserves to get match fitness for the last few weeks.

Snappy

Was f**king disgusted tonight to switch on the footy and see that this dog is playing NRL. You'd think the merkin would just try and get through the game with a good performance, but no he scums it up all game.

Scummiest merkin in the game and it's even close.

POPEYE

Was f**king disgusted tonight to switch on the footy and see that this dog is playing NRL. You'd think the merkin would just try and get through the game with a good performance, but no he scums it up all game.

Cry us a river

nrlnrl

He did carry on like a bit of a goose a few times tonight. Why do players feel the need to run in & sledge a player or scream in his face. It's not tough & is a bad look for people watching the game, especially kids who imitate things they see NRL players do.

tomdl

He did carry on like a bit of a goose a few times tonight. Why do players feel the need to run in & sledge a player or scream in his face. It's not tough & is a bad look for people watching the game, especially kids who imitate things they see NRL players do.

The incidences of this happening would probably thin out pretty quickly if the opposition player was allowed to plant a few on the pricks chin

POPEYE

He's certainly not someone you want to associate with but he served a purpose, Souths have been playing like pussies before tonight

RWB

He's a twat.

This is hardly ground breaking news.

This is the guy who pleaded guilty to beating his girlfriend, showed no remorse by having his sentencing date set after the conclusion of the finals series so it didn't intrude on his NRL season and then had the hide to challenge the NRL's suspension which was less than the 12 months most were calling for to be set as the precedence.

alien

good to see him back after serving his suspension! he played well and i'm glad he is back! :)

alien

lol, keep sooking! he got in their faces and played aggressively! it's what rugby league is about! :)

nrlnrl

He's certainly not someone you want to associate with but he served a purpose, Souths have been playing like pussies before tonight

Yeah, everyone from Michael Maguire through to players who have been in a form slump like Keary, Walker & the Burgess brothers seemed really fired up. The Rabbitohs treated it like a grand final as they knew another loss could put their finals spot in danger. A defeat would've zapped their confidence & left them vulnerable with a tough draw.