Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Robbie On Fox

Did anyone see it - he really fired up. It was good to see.

The only problem is that we have been soft & Sheens has been choosing stupid benches. I don't think Johns mentioned our lack of pace in the outside backs either.

I saw it.

I think its a cop out the Farah had to answer those questions, I think they should have been directed at Herr Sheens

Hanscholo

I thought he came across as a petulant child actually. The questions were reasonable in my opinion. He isnt captain material.

hybrid_tiger

I didn't have a problem with any of Johns' questions. The only thing I had a problem with was when Farah asked him to put up or shut up about the rumours of he and Benji not talking he chose to be a spineless coward and not reveal his source. What the f**k is "footy circles"? Either reveal your source or STFU.

I thought Farah handled it well and it was good to see him fired up. He can't win. If he says nothing or gives scripted answers he will be accused of having no backbone, when he fires up he's a sook. Go figure.

I don't give a f**k what anyone says about Farah. I am glad he's our captain. He bleeds for this club and carried us on his back for years behind a beaten forward pack. Anyone calling him soft is a f**king genius. He is hard as f**king nails and is out there every week busting his balls. If all of our players had the same will to win we certainly wouldn't be struggling as much as we are.

Tigers Tale

A few years ago when we played the Cowboys and Watts smacked him and he packed into the next scrum with the sole purpose of getting square, that is when he got my respect. He is my choice of captain...

The questions were all good.

Even when Johns said the performances have been soft. I agree with that too.

Even better, it will be the fuel to motivate Farah to prove Johns wrong, which we know he will do.

Robbie will single handedly dominate in Round 5, I'd be disappointed if he came out and played shit.

Radical Rat

I didn't have a problem with any of Johns' questions. The only thing I had a problem with was when Farah asked him to put up or shut up about the rumours of he and Benji not talking he chose to be a spineless coward and not reveal his source. What the f**k is "footy circles"? Either reveal your source or STFU.

I thought Farah handled it well and it was good to see him fired up. He can't win. If he says nothing or gives scripted answers he will be accused of having no backbone, when he fires up he's a sook. Go figure.

I don't give a f**k what anyone says about Farah. I am glad he's our captain. He bleeds for this club and carried us on his back for years behind a beaten forward pack. Anyone calling him soft is a f**king genius. He is hard as f**king nails and is out there every week busting his balls. If all of our players had the same will to win we certainly wouldn't be struggling as much as we are.

F*ckin oath, nicely said. Reading that got me fired up. I just wish he was playing this weekend.

Magpies Forever

I saw it.

I think its a cop out the Farah had to answer those questions, I think they should have been directed at Herr Sheens

Fully agree with the sentiment. Didnt see the NRL show as up here in PNG so cant comment on the questions but someone has to ask them of WT. Touted as premiership favourites before seasons start. PLaying like busted old f*rts and showing no signs of favouritism now. Even the quote from Marshall that he was glad WT were no longer favourites should have been questioned.

If Sheens aint there to get them (remember when he ducked all media questioning when WT were playing bad a few seasons ago?) the captain is the next logical one to get them, whether Farah likes it or not. Though- maybe he should have said they ask Sheens the questions not him, I dunno..

Additional thought- Farah took one for Sheens. Farah's loyal and modest but will he be, or should he be next time? Sheens really must come forward and explain what is going on in the team and stop leaving it to others to answer questions.

Blackdiamond

I don't think the questions were harsh or unfair. 3 wins from 4, did Farah expect to get asked about how the garden is growing at Concord - hardly an ambush? Players & Coaches need to be able to explain the teams performance - win or lose. As fans/members - we want to know what is going on, especially after having such high hopes for this year.
Farah needs to have a thicker skin & expect the current criticism.
Maybe Robbie can stick with The Footy Show, where the toughest question he is likely to face is "what is your girlfriends favourite movie" during Perfect Partners?

macnaz

A few years ago when we played the Cowboys and Watts smacked him and he packed into the next scrum with the sole purpose of getting square, that is when he got my respect. He is my choice of captain...

What made me respect him even more was the fact that Gibbs wanted to do the square up for him, Robbie declined and stated "He's mine"

Mao the Tiger

Has anyone noticed johns neck mysteriously disappears when wearing a suit on Monday night footy? I'm not impressed with the new fox nrl team. As a presenter johns report card so far is -c

The only thing I had a problem with was when Farah asked him to put up or shut up about the rumours of he and Benji not talking he chose to be a spineless coward and not reveal his source. What the f**k is "footy circles"? Either reveal your source or STFU.

This is really rude isn't it. Bug came on here the other day and made up a story regarding players not putting in on the field because they can't stand Sheens. If any player does that they are class A dogs and they should be sacked from the club for good.

Bug saying that was weak. I like Bug but that was really a piss poor effort.

Johns raising those rumours questions was also weak as piss.

Farah's on field performances for a couple of years haven't been great or better put as good as when he came into first grade. In saying that I love the guy as well. He is hard as nails and the way he went back at Johns impressed me.

I also think he should be our captain and I reckon this year he has looked good on the field as well.

Dragons01

Farah was given the questions he was going to be asked an hour before the interview, so he had time to go over them and get his answers ready.

Comes of the show having not said a word about how annoyed and angry he is and hits twitter and tells everyone how pissed off he is. Real tough.

Nathan Hindmarsh has been coping those type of questions for weeks and has not once had the reaction that Farah showed last night. Very easy to be a 'good fella' when the interview is all softly, softly about what a great style of footy your team plays not so easy when you are not winning.

Farah was given the questions he was going to be asked an hour before the interview, so he had time to go over them and get his answers ready.

Comes of the show having not said a word about how annoyed and angry he is and hits twitter and tells everyone how pissed off he is. Real tough.

Nathan Hindmarsh has been coping those type of questions for weeks and has not once had the reaction that Farah showed last night. Very easy to be a 'good fella' when the interview is all softly, softly about what a great style of footy your team plays not so easy when you are not winning.

So the made up BS of him and Benji not getting along is cool ?

Dragons01

Of course that type of BS(who knows) is not cool. That is just a media guy looking for a bite. That story about Marshall and Farah has been doing the rounds for years. I would think that Farah would be so used to it by now he would just laugh it off, not get as defensive as he did. It is old news and as you said probably BS.

Farah was shitty from the get go last night as soon as the questions got tough. I fail to understand why when he knew in advance what he would be asked. He really needs to get a better handle on things, not run to social media and whinge about how he was 'ambushed'. He does not come out of it looking good, when he reacts the way he did.