Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ronald strikes again

From smh:

North Queensland, Parramatta and the Sydney Roosters said they were not interested in recruiting Carney, while Wests Tigers and Penrith said they would only consider him towards the end of 2008 if their current halves were struggling.

"We've got a couple of young blokes we're hoping will come up and cover that spot and if they don't we'll reassess the situation when it arises," Tigers recruitment manager Warren McDonnell said.

Listen Ronald you neolithic, nepotistic, incompetent f**king clown. The need arose 18 f**king months ago when Scott Prince f**ked off to the gold coast. You and supercoach shines replaced him with a Parramatta utility who looks so out of place it isn't funny. Who are the young blokes coming up. They didn't get a game last season and won't whilst ever that clown shines is in charge. Meanwhile by the time the brains trust at WT realise Morris is a f**king genius, Todd Carney will have 7 clubs after them and we'll be treated to a comical CuzzE article with Ronald saying `we had our hat in the ring but apparently he moved elsewhere 6 months ago'

What an incompetent dinosaur f**king clown you are ronald

tiger_nick

LOL so in round 23 next year when we have a bottom four spot sowen up they may start looking at him, however he will have signed with another club 2 months earlier.

We're we told last year a young bloke would be given a shot in the halves if Marshall got injured?

That is exactly what will happen
Not to mention it is very easy to attract young, gun halves to clubs with a hand on the spoon
Good halves are a dime a dozen
What you have to snap up are the geniused offspring of geniused recruitment managers who have a 3/22 win rate in first grade. This has to be done early before the vultures swoop .. late May is a good time.

It's called prioritising

ucantseeme

It's all about defense baby. Plenty of current players in the team miss too many tackles. What are Carneys defensive stats like?

It's no good signing a player with the attacking ability on par with Benji Marshall if his defense is just as suspect. Creativity in attack is important. Defense wins Grand Finals. South Sydney went from perennial spooners to a Top 8 team in 12 months with solid defense.

Before considering signing or even meeting anyone, the first question the "brains trust" must ask themselves is "can this bloke tackle?" Before bringing a lower grader into 1sts, they need to ask "can this bloke tackle?"

eg. if Matt Bowen and Michael Crocker were both off contract and we could only sign one, i would go for Crocker because its what the team needs at the moment. Our goal is to make the Top 8 in 2008. Excellent scrambling defense got us there in 2005. Next year we need something more. Grit.

aids

how many clubs can claim to have a backup dancer for niki webster on the books?
we are pioneers i tells ya

super_coach

Cant believe it--"its all about defence" One scott Prince with the no7 on his back had defensive stats that made Benji look like Alan Tounge. Yet his vision his guile his footy brain got them over the line in the big one. Last year we could have 20 sets inside the other mobs 25 and still come up empty. Their just was nothing happening, now thats where "the young driver of the year" would turn camp concord around.

But do you really think after playing for the green machine on struggle street every week he is going to come to us--dream on

Wests Tigers player Shannon McDonnell will be appearing on Dancing with the Cockjockeys next week. Be sure to tune in an see your favourite west tiger do the macarena. John Morris will be visiting some housing commission burnt bogan from matraville on 9 news.

We have no updates on anyone in a position of authority being able or willing to answer questions relating to matters of substance

Please check WTV next week for the latest instalment of spin and bullsh*t

philgood

At least it seems they are seriously looking @ giving a Moltzen or Lazarus a run next season (fingers crossed)

themanonthehill said:
If it's all about defence why was the recruitment manager's geniused son signed for 3 yrs. Can't catch, pass or tackle.

John Morris does his tackling for him.

unfortunately he can't pass or catch either.

Actually its quite a tactful statement imo.

It instills confidence in developing halves Moltzen, Dunley & Lazarus - bit hard to play when you believe the club has no faith in you.
Yet it keeps the door ajar slightly on Carney without shutting it totally-saying not interested.

Whether/how they act upon it's another thing though.

super_coach

Giving Molzten and co a run ???We would probably know now if they were up to it if they were given a go after the next best things since Cooper Cronk turned sour after round one this year. Knowing the great man, they will get five minutes in round 25 as blooding and than move on to greener pastures. Than we will get the spin " we made the an offer but they decided to accept another one, we wish them well" --but we have secured junior burger till 2025

5 minutes in Rd 25 ? Let us not jump to conclusions. I guess they could ask Ben Jeffrey for advice on how to handle it all etc. If they had so much faith in the kids why weren't they picked when that turd they signed from Parramatta turned out to be a f**king dud (like most of Shines and Ronald's purchases)

Just because morris is sh*t, dont mean the juniors are ready.
Hopefully one cracks it next year and shows the goods, but as I said, how they act on its another thing

Couldn't have been any worse then the combinations used in the last two years.

Specially when one player that many thought was the answer to our problems wasn't given a chance and then he went to another team where he played at a standard that was arguably well above any option we kept using.

Warren’s comment “would only consider him towards the end of 2008 if their current halves were struggling”, shows the coaching staff haven’t learnt anything from the last two years that sadly the drunken punters can see and we will have to suffer with the same bullsh*te selections to partner Benji or god forbid if he gets injured again, put up with an average winger playing in one of the most skilled and important positions (thankfully one won’t be doing that this year).

“We've got a couple of young blokes we're hoping will come up and cover that spot and if they don't we'll reassess the situation when it arises”, one year too late for Chase and Jeffery. Both showed confidence and maturity well above most their age when mixing it with the big boys and had already had some blooding where they did well. It seems they pissed the wrong person? By the way Warren, the problem has already arised, it was two years ago.

Now at best we will watch some young half if given a chance, play one or two games this year from the bench (if lucky he might get on) before being sent back to reserves as he got a “sniff” as Tim likes to put it.

Two years and nothing has been learnt, I’m a Tim Sheen’s fan and a sucker for punishment and will give it one more year in the hope he is playing cat and mouse, but if we are dealt the same sh*te with Morris and then players playing out of position to fix a problem that we have had two years to fix, then it will be time for a fresh approach.

Gidday Innsaneink....

You guys chasing a halfback ???

I'll give you Kimmorley and throw in 6 steak knives

Best I can do a short notice, but if you take the offer up you will be doing a hell of a lot of Sharkie supporters a big big favour.

G'day Quigs.

Where'd you nick the steak knives from, Sizzler by any chance?

Kimmorley????
Be the best #7 weve had in quite a while mate, so thats sayin something.