Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Roosters top squad confirmed

I can't say i'm too upset about any of the losses. Tupou is about as consistent as married couples rooting, shillington is a useless nuffy, and roberts is past his best, and only compicating our backline selection. If Ryan Williamson is all he's cracked up to be he'll be in FG before long anyway.

but the fact is ... how are we going to do it without them and without their depth?

say nate myles gets a long suspension again and SKD is injured ... what then?

we were f**ked with them, got rid of them, brought nobody in and we'll be f**ked without them

Pff. We shat ourselves post Origin with some pissweak performances, and should have finished higher. I put that down to inexperience. Some of you lot are waaay too pessemistic.

We didn't deserve top 4 last year. The only reason we got there was because teams below us were worse not us being better.

Along with Canterbury (spooners) we had the most scoreless halves of football in the competition last year. As well as two in the finals. 16 scoreless halves of football last year.

Defensively we were great in the most part. I think we are capable of finishing anywhere between top 4 down to 12th. Such is the comp strength.

I can't say i'm too upset about any of the losses. Tupou is about as consistent as married couples rooting, shillington is a useless nuffy, and roberts is past his best, and only compicating our backline selection. If Ryan Williamson is all he's cracked up to be he'll be in FG before long anyway.

Tupes was arguably one of our top 3 players last season. Especially early when we were playing really well.

I reckon the Roosters season hinges on the first ten weeks this year where we have 7 games at home. (one away at home v Wests)

Tupes was arguably one of our top 3 players last season. Especially early when we were playing really well.

I reckon the Roosters season hinges on the first ten weeks this year where we have 7 games at home. (one away at home v Wests)

more like *only* when we were playng really well.

Why focus on the negatives. You mentioned poor second halves, but a lot of those games we still won because we came out sh*t hot in the first half and put 30 points on.

Monk

which games were you watching, toops played well in about 5 games in total last year. i remember one game vsing the tigers were it was only beacause of him and maubs that we won the game, he is an outstanding player when he is playing well but hes just way too inconsistant.

lol yeah toops went MIA for the most part ... he was on fire against souths round 1 then i'd forgotten he existed until i saw him stealing a spot in origin

Hope so.
BTW Adam, I don't know if we've asked you, but would you like to play for the Chooks in the Forum 7's this year?

Hope so.
BTW Adam, I don't know if we've asked you, but would you like to play for the Chooks in the Forum 7's this year?

nah you havn't asked, but i've thought about chucking my name in.... how often would i be expected to write? I've got full time uni but I could probably be ok most weeks.

As often and whenever you are free. You definately got the smarts, and the Souths/Saints hatred going for you. :lol:

malabar

Has Osullivan discovered the next Israel Folau?

After Osullivans dream run at Melbourne finding talent I really did expect a much better performance at recruitment and retaining of players here at the Roosters. I have obsreved his demeanor deteriorating or maybe thats just the type of personality that he is, he has a very nervous manor, I really hope he has confidence in his decisions, we have definately let go of ( in my view) more talent than we have recruited. I gues the next 10 weeks will tell of his rugby league genius or not, lets all prey the former is true

Williamson is the newer version of falou, we have good youth coming through in key postions, hopefully when we find a halfback that can utilise these young blokes out wide

we will be sweet

Monk

Pearce has been working on running the footy this off season with Freddy and Matty. he should be sweet.

yet too show it in 3 trials to date, maybe they should of taught him not to kick into the opponants legs when we have a 3 man overlap.

I wish he would run more, if moved to dummy half he probably would