Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 1 team vs Bulldogs

Frankus

Kite was exceptional yesterday. McKendry was also fantastic. RCG had a very solid debut as well.

If it hadn't been for ET in the final 15 minutes, we'd have lost that game. He is easily our most valuable forward.

Can't fault anyone's performance but Jennings needs to carry the ball with more protection going into tackles. Dropped it at least twice.

chrisD

Cleary deserves credit for getting them up, I reckon they played with more intensity than I've seen for years, more than last year's finals even.

Panther Pete

Cleary deserves credit for getting them up, I reckon they played with more intensity than I've seen for years, more than last year's finals even.

100% correct Chris. Gus had me nervous in two interviews before the game saying we were under-done due to off season surgery to a number of players but Ivan had them ready to go from the kick off. I guess it's all about that culture they have brought to the place.

Nealo 12

Did anyone mention that we won all three grades yesterday... Great start to the year for the club.

kiwipete

Throw George Jennings and potentially Api at full strength and its a crazy backlibe for NSW Cup. Anderson and Latu on the bench for NSW Cup is a surprise. I think it's a good side. I think Cleary would prefer a Manu to start for a few weeks while Peach and Carty get their fitness and confidence back. I wonder if Manu will go for Idris when Blake has some games under his belt and Mansour is back.

Our Cup side were really good in their 1st hitout for the year. Especially as they played in much hotter temps than FG did. Anderson was on the bench because it was his first run since having groin surgery in the off season. He picked up where he left off last season, played 50 mins, made big metres and his defence was brutal. BMM was the stand out player on the field but not in the middle, he terrorises halves and centres on the edges, they just can't handle him. Love to see him back in FG for Manu.

Arthur Daily

I thought Kite and Sika were quite exception in the first 20 minutes of the match. Both were very physical with the Bulldogs pack and Kite in particular was very aggressive towards Graham. Gave him a few good shots and no room to move.

broncos2010

Lucky to hold on really, luck seems to follow panthers around the last year and a bit but sooner or later your luck will run out.

mxlegend99

Yeah it's clearly luck that a team leads 24 nil, dominates 65 minutes of a game and walks away with the 2 points. Broncos won't be getting many wins this year now that Bennett is back and eliminated attacking footy, so when the win games that will be the definition of lucky.

We should send our reserve grade side out against Broncos. Give them a nice confidence boost when they pump an NRL side littered with rep players.

Blues Riff

Lucky to hold on really, luck seems to follow panthers around the last year and a bit but sooner or later your luck will run out.
:lol: Yeah, last year the luck ran out in the Preliminary Semi-final.
Seriously mate you've got the worst team in the comp. None of your Nevilles would get a run in our NSW cup side, well, maybe Parker on the bench.
A long season coming up for you, but drop by any time for a chat.

soc123_au

When does Milford start playing for your mob? You need to get rid of that little fat merkin that played 6 against the Rabbits & get Milf the saviour playing instead. The little fat merkin is pretty woeful.

betcats

Just watched "Spuds sick list" he said Moss(6-8 weeks) is the only injury out of the w.e so not sure about Api.

A broken hand is a suspect injury, maybe we are hiding something..

Edit..was meant for the other thread lol.

ACTPanthers

iqslh.jpg