Dragon David
I am going to say that we will win this match.
I’m going to agree with you.I am going to say that we will win this match.
I am going to say that we will win this match.
Hopefully mate, we couldnt get the job done last time we played them with no Moses though. Also when Dean Hawkins last played for the eels against Manly a month or so ago, he played really well and looked a different player to how he did in the first few rounds.We should win this one especially now Moses is out for a while. Would not suprise me to see the Eels get us in another close one they play a great brand of footy. High risk high reward style, Ryles has done well in just a few months we definitely missed out on a quality coach and settled for seconds. Pisses me off
Hang in there Tru.Im trying to stay upbeat David.
Hoping for a win, but no more than that. Hope.
We are so vulnerable. The Bennett days seem like 50 years ago.
I actually now stop watching games, which is something for all my years following Saints, I wouldn't even consider.
I don't post as much, I don't go to games as much. Maybe time will change that, but right now, and for the past decade, we have no identity.
Good times.Hang in there Tru.
Success will come and will be much sweeter for the struggle.
You know what blows me away?
Seeing panfers home games at Parra Stadium with what looks like about 5,000 fans max!
It's 20 mins drive up the freeway FFS.
If it was us that had won 4 straight in that situation, we'd still be packing it out each week I reckon.
Anyhow, stick solid mate.
Good times will roll agaiagain.whrn
You might be waiting some time. According to our new CEO "they are building teams that work hard, believe in each other, and want to do the jersey proud". Which sounds fine except two years ago they assured me "we are moving forward to a stronger future". Five years ago they told me "exciting things in the recruitment and player development space should give you surety we are building a squad that can be successful in this competition".Good times.
When?
Im trying to stay upbeat David.
Hoping for a win, but no more than that. Hope.
We are so vulnerable. The Bennett days seem like 50 years ago.
I actually now stop watching games, which is something for all my years following Saints, I wouldn't even consider.
I don't post as much, I don't go to games as much. Maybe time will change that, but right now, and for the past decade, we have no identity.
Yes hang in there Tru. I know how you feel but maintain your interest if you can. It is a game and although we aren't setting the club on fire, there will be a corner that will enable us to turn our game around - one day. I hope to be around for a few more years yet - 80 years on this planet is nearing - I cannot believe it. Time has really flown - been retired for nearly 8 years now and that has gone so quickly. Yikes!!Hang in there Tru.
Seeing panfers home games at Parra Stadium with what looks like about 5,000 fans max!
If it was us that had won 4 straight in that situation, we'd still be packing it out each week I reckon.
Good times will roll again...
Whenever!Good times.
When?
I'd argue anyone bothering to log into this forum and contribute is being true and loyal to their club. Just that some are willing to tolerate more terrible rugby league than others. Personally, I prefer not to live in fairy land and pretend the plan is working.Whenever!
Just stay true and loyal
Through out the world, in all sports, there are teams that do it tough
The longer you hang in, the sweeter the victories when they come
The poor panthers fans are sick of winning.Hang in there Tru.
Good times will roll again...
I don’t know why but the losses this year have been much tougher to process. 4 of them are pretty much unforgivable, including the Sharks one. The piss poor way this side crumbles is so disappointing.Whenever!
Just stay true and loyal
Through out the world, in all sports, there are teams that do it tough
The longer you hang in, the sweeter the victories when they come
Addin Fanua Blake played huge minutes against us and he was charging into us all night. He seemed ultra motivated against us.I don’t know why but the losses this year have been much tougher to process. 4 of them are pretty much unforgivable, including the Sharks one. The piss poor way this side crumbles is so disappointing.
KF is copping a lot of the blame and perhaps thats one issue. But it’s the forwards that just get blown off he park each week that is the big one for me. As I said in a post on the Sharks game thread - I feel like every game I watch I’m watching our team camped in our own half all game, every game. We don’t have one forward who can rampage down field and gain us field position. Ruck defence is slow and full of holes. Each game we lose our forward pack is like lambs to the slaughter. Pathetic and ineffective. Slow and soft.
Nothing changes until we get some genuine top tier front rowers.
I’m ready to concede this season is gone. Half way through and it’s over already. I’m really getting sick of it. We’ve had maybe one acceptable season between 2012 - 2025 and that was 2018. The board should hang their heads in shame but of course they won’t.
Next year Atkinson might help a bit. But pointless if the forwards are just as soft, slow and unscary as the marshmallows doing the job for us now (excepting Couchman and Stewart and JDB).
But barring a miracle, I’m done watching these soft NRL impersonators for 2025.