Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 17 v Eels at home

redv13

Yes, madness personified. If either one or both breakdown again when hamstrings go, we will be in dire straights once again. They have got to be 100% fit, not 90%.

For Flanno's sake, they better not come off lame again.
Well hopefully Nick T comes into the 17 for cover. We can’t afford to be moving Liddle or Cook out to centre if one of the wingers break down. At least Nick can cover centre and if not into the back row for a 20 min run

redv13

Surely the team announced is a piss take and there will be changes before game day.

S F probably thinks Ryles will fall for some cheap trick re our team announcement even though no one else ever has.
I reckon there will be no changes. FMD. CT and Allan both back from hamstring injuries, 4 forwards on the bench. We all know what’s coming

Illusion

Didn't take Fraudagan long to turf out a young prop in LPT!

I'm sure the Flanno fan brigade who wrap him for how he gives young players a run will conveniently look past that though.
What's going on here no Ilias ........ ?

Attachments

• Screenshot_2025-06-24-21-11-03-17_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg
    Screenshot_2025-06-24-21-11-03-17_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg
    129.4 KB · Views: 17

It's a head scratcher mate but I think if Ilias is recalled it will be at the expense of another young player in LKT
Surely, it has to be Kyle to be the one replaced in the halves. But if I had the call it would be Glover at 7 and LKT at 6.

Toga in for Guler would be another change I'd make.

There is no way Allen will mark Lomax well.

Nick T should be 17.

SEAT 1A

Still have no idea what Sione Finau or Illias needs to do to get a recall and I'd even go with KF on the bench as back up.

At home and Parra have a few out.

Close one again as we can't put teams away, Dragons + 6.

Jim Dragons

We should win this one especially now Moses is out for a while. Would not suprise me to see the Eels get us in another close one they play a great brand of footy. High risk high reward style, Ryles has done well in just a few months we definitely missed out on a quality coach and settled for seconds. Pisses me off
with Ryles - we had no say in that one. The board did all they could - Melb screwed us leaving the hint that he would get Bellyache's job

Can't agree with your post.

The board had the opportunity to close a deal with Ryles and they f**ked around like they normally do because they wanted to maintain having input.

They just had to give Ryles what he asked for it was as simple as that.