Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 17 v Panthers

This could also be a farewell game for Tyrell. But that would suggest that Madge thinks the panthers are an easy side. Maybe Madge sees it as a good opportunity to say thank you? I don't know he was in our 2014 grand final winning team maybe Madge thinks that he can get back to that form?

Dropping turner though is confusing. It kind of looks like Madge is going for 3 props on the bench. I think fui, Crichton and Sam are likely to play 80 this week. I'm happy for that they've been our best over the last few weeks.
Not confusing at all.

In the Titans game it was a bench of Cherrington, Musgrove, Clark who are all props!!!!!

Turner did the worst job out of these 4, hence he's been dropped!!!!

Turner has been very inconsistent this year and it's not good enough!!!!!

DiegoNT

Turner was not the worst prop last game. George Burgess was by a far margin.
Cherrington has also been dropped while George keeps his place in the team.

ThingFish

I L.O.V.E the Tyrell call up. It's like Madge is trolling this forum and all the targets have bitten the hook. Great entertainment.

PS I don't think Turner has been dropped, I'm sure his abscence is injury related.

truthslayer

Turner needed to be dropped!!!!!!

The guy hasn't been putting in.

He didn't do us proud against the Titans the other night and has been off in most matches!!!!!!!!!

Turner's has made quite a defensive mistakes this season and his defence is meant to be his strong point.

Also his 6 for 53m was just not what we need or what is acceptable!!!!!!!
Turners StatsNRL Tackle success 92% average metres per game 73 m
Your knowledge is terrible one of the worst here

Souths Till I Die

Turner doesn't do the metre eating which does let our team down significantly but it also has to be remembered that neither do our highest paid f**king forwards. Burgess twins are purely in the team to eat metres and they can't even do that right. Musgrove, a second year player, is doing more work than both of them.

truthslayer

Turner doesn't do the metre eating which does let our team down significantly but it also has to be remembered that neither do our highest paid f**king forwards. Burgess twins are purely in the team to eat metres and they can't even do that right. Musgrove, a second year player, is doing more work than both of them.
I dont think since Turners change of position his main object is to eat metres , Tom and George are paid to do that , george lasted 17 minutes last game and came back for a few minutes late..turner is too busy making tackles for the highly paid George and Tom

Souths Till I Die

I dont think since Turners change of position his main object is to eat metres , Tom and George are paid to do that , george lasted 17 minutes last game and came back for a few minutes late..turner is too busy making tackles for the highly paid George and Tom

What I'm trying to say is that turner basically plays for the amount that we pay him. All props should be focused on metre eating though. That is a part of turners game that can significantly improve. His defence is almost perfect. Sam Burgess, Crichton and fuimaono have all been stand outs in the forwards this year but we haven't had a single prop that has stepped up and helped with metre eating. Musgrove has been the best and that really shouldn't be the case. George and tom are playing well below what we pay them. That and Reynolds form has been a big part of our disappointing season.

truthslayer

What I'm trying to say is that turner basically plays for the amount that we pay him. All props should be focused on metre eating though. That is a part of turners game that can significantly improve. His defence is almost perfect. Sam Burgess, Crichton and fuimaono have all been stand outs in the forwards this year but we haven't had a single prop that has stepped up and helped with metre eating. Musgrove has been the best and that really shouldn't be the case. George and tom are playing well below what we pay them. That and Reynolds form has been a big part of our disappointing season.
I agree if Tom and George had been firing we would be in a much better position up the ladder, I thought Cherrington had an ok game last week, with an important game against the panthers we cant have Tom AND George being lame.

Souths Till I Die

I agree if Tom and George had been firing we would be in a much better position up the ladder, I thought Cherrington had an ok game last week, with an important game against the panthers we cant have Tom AND George being lame.

I thought cherrington did quite well. He's a natural athlete you can tell. I assume he plays more when Clark, Sutton and Tyrell Either retire or leave.

foreverinourshadow

Tyrrell has his career highlight- A premiership.

If maguire picked Tyrrell, it's because he believes he can do a job for us.
images

What a fair fair dinkum joke!!!!!!

My mate gave me stats that in 3 weeks at Norths he ran 5metres one week, second week 3metres and 3rd week 9 metres.

Penrith will be laughing!!!!!!

Tyrrell is past it!!!!

Why post lies?

As you have highlighted run metres. This is from the NSWRL website (links posted in Bears thread).

Rd1 DNP (playing in another comp with the GOAT club, whom he's previously won some trophies with).
Rd 2 &3 I can't find, it seems to have dropped off the website. If anyone else can find them I'm particularly keen to see Rd 3 where Tom and Dave started. From memory I think Dave was the only one whose stats reflected his price tag.
Rd4 105m
Rd5 47m
Rd6 94m
Rd7 70m
Rd 8 13m (7min injury)
Rd 9 DNP
Rd10 DNP
Rd11 DNP
Rd12 90m
Rd 13 BYE
Rd14 87m

You love FACTS and stats and then post these "My mate said" lies. I have posted the official facts, as supplied by NSWRL. Please post your stats.

Oh, by the way my mate said that in the last 3 games Goodwin ran for 3m, 7m and -57m. He gave away 7,5 & 8 penalties (and Cecchin wasn't even reffing)!

He also said that he stabbed a touch judge and assaulted a junior fan.

It's absolutely disgusting. We need to kick him to the Chalmers Street curb.

Just to clarify, I have slowly grown to love Goodwin and will be sad to see him leave at the end of the year.

I know this is a bit out of left field, but I think he could be the solution to one of our biggest problems at the moment.

IMHO Sutto is no longer a half, and with the brilliant young second rowers we have coming through I believe this needs to be his last season.

I believe we are at our most dangerous with Cody at 6. AJ is most dangerous on the wing. Our million dollar fullback is currently on the sideline. Our other options are thin.

I believe in his present form we should give Goodwin a crack at the No.1 spot. Like a lot of players he is a confidence player, and at the moment he is full of vigour and backing himself in both attack and defence, and making the right calls.

I reckon givre him a crack.

Turners StatsNRL Tackle success 92% average metres per game 73 m
Your knowledge is terrible one of the worst here
Turner has missed very crucial tackles when defending our try line, FACT.......

73m if that's what he averages is probably dropping quickly with 29m and 53m in the last couple of games!!!!!

It's unacceptable.

Defending our own try line imo Turner must lift his defence. He has seemingly slackened off in this area.