Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 18 vs Panthers

getsmarty

Do I want us to win tonight, Yes
Do I want us to lose lose tonight Yes
A win gives McIdiot another win, pressure off him for another week
A lose could be the tipping stone to sack him.
I have never ever wished our team to get beaten. But a lose might just save our
Club by getting a new coaching team

Safe for this year...BUT...if we go on a losing streak, things may change....Bring on the losing streak...LOL

Blood Shot Eyes

And that there is the stat that all the journos should be writing about.
Yes we have had injuries and suspensions this year but plenty of other teams have as well.
Round 18 last year we are in 3rd position so basically our last full year of footy has been nothing but utter Sh!t.
Only joy was kicking some Donkey ass up at Suncorp (twice :thumbsup::thumbsup:).
Yeah but unfortunately mate that kicking the Donkeys arse went a long way to McGregor getting his extensions .....no one hates the Donkeys more than me but if I had known the outcome Id wished we had lost

George Dragon

Yeah but unfortunately mate that kicking the Donkeys arse went a long way to McGregor getting his extensions .....no one hates the Donkeys more than me but if I had known the outcome Id wished we had lost
One more loss in the season and we don't make the 8 and he was gone.
Thats what it boils down to. How does one more win suddenly make him a good coach

BLM01

We can start building towards 2020 after tonight
Look on Mary's bright side, after Round 25 he can spruik we were only 240 minutes from making a GF and how we were only...? wins from making the 8 we will be.
I must laugh when he gets interviewed..he trots about 3 or 4 excuses in a row including "we have had the next level of distractions"...whatever that is and then goes on to say "but we are not making excuses"
and when the journo asked him about edge defence last week the old prophecy throw out line out of Mikie Robbins seminars".."our past is not our future"
Someone should tell him your past shapes your future!

jeffdragon

I was confident last week, last game in the gong for the year, needed to win etc...

Panfers will flog us tonight. Big home crowd expected. We’re f**kced !
Penrith have been winning but far from impressive.
If they do win it will be because we were below par.
Canberra are a much better side.

kit66

No back on the bench ? After last week's pitiful performance from our backs Mary would have been wise to at least put Saab on the bench to let the back 5 know their jerseys are on the line. Also handy in case of injury.
Is Host injured ? Why does Kafusi get a run, surely he's a reserve grader and only to be used in an emergency. What the hell is Mary doing ?

getsmarty

graham_rc1_7394.jpg

TEAM LISTS

Late mail: Round 18 v Panthers
Author
Dragons.com.au dragons.com.au
Timestamp
Fri 19 Jul 2019, 06:55 PM

St George Illawarra coach Paul McGregor has finalised his 17 ahead of the Dragons' Round 18 clash against the Penrith Panthers on Friday, July 19.

Tristan Sailor and Reece Robson are the final two to drop out of the squad, with James Graham (broken leg) back for his first game since Round 11.

Jacob Host and Jason Saab were the two players to drop out of the initial squad on Thursday.

Tyson Frizell will celebrate his 150th NRL game against the Panthers. Making his debut for the Cronulla Sharks in 2011, Frizell has featured 137 times for the Red V so far in his illustrious career.

NRL squad for Round 18 v Penrith Panthers –

1. Matt Dufty – sponsored by Dynamic Projects
2. Jonus Pearson – sponsored by SMAI
3. Euan Aitken – sponsored by University of Wollongong
4. Tim Lafai – sponsored by Kingsgrove Sports Centre
5. Mikaele Ravalawa – sponsored by Tosich Group Construction
6. Corey Norman – sponsored by Illawarra Mercury/St George & Sutherland Shire Leader
7. Darren Nicholls – sponsored by Paul's Customs and Forwarding Solutions
8. Blake Lawrie – sponsored by Wollongong Jetski
9. Cameron McInnes (c) – sponsored by Floormania
10. Paul Vaughan – sponsored by My Muscle Chef
11. Tyson Frizell – sponsored by Val Morgan
12. Tariq Sims – sponsored by Stonemasons & Landscapers (since 1970)
13. James Graham– sponsored by EFEX

Interchange:
14. Josh Kerr – sponsored by Dincel Construction System
15. Korbin Sims – sponsored by Stonemasons & Landscapers (since 1970)
16. Patrick Kaufusi – sponsored by Professionals Padstow
17. Luciano Leilua – sponsored by Domus Lighting

https://www.dragons.com.au/news/2019/07/19/late-mail-round-18-v-panthers/

ALSGI

Gee wiz I hope Graham can pump these f**kcers up.

I just don’t like the team with Nichols there one bit.

Any chance some one could give the ball to Pearson just to see what he’s got? Any chance Pearson could come in and get more involved?

Anyway, here’s hoping.

getsmarty

No back on the bench ? After last week's pitiful performance from our backs Mary would have been wise to at least put Saab on the bench to let the back 5 know their jerseys are on the line. Also handy in case of injury.
Is Host injured ? Why does Kafusi get a run, surely he's a reserve grader and only to be used in an emergency. What the hell is Mary doing ?

Host dropped...to work on his game.........

Mark D

Well here we go red v fellowship... we can only hope for a 1st grade performance.... come on boys start my weekend right...