Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 19 v Cowboys

DiegoNT

R20 is disgusted that someone criticised a player when he has an evolving Dud lists and has called players scumbags and even called Dave Tyrrell a cancer on the club for having his hands on his hips at pre-season training

Lol

f2d2280927f517f92e251a2590436979bf118b6394225725942168a4204ed9ee.jpg

foreverinourshadow

R20"S SUPERIOR FOOTY KNOWLEDGE IS SECOND TO NONE ON HERE AND THE DONT KNOWERS KNOW HE IS CORRECT BUT JUST CANT FACE UP TO THE REAL FACTS FROM HIS VISIONARY CORRECTNESS ABOUT FOOTY .

Cook couldn't give a stuff I don't think.... he'd laugh it off of a bloke from the outback in NT......

He knows all the love he gets from us members and the Cookie chants that happen at ANZ. 85-90percent love him............

Cookie gets clapped when he is announced before the game on the screen..... Tyrrell, Clark and Turner do not get clapped... FACT....

DiegoNT

So a player that plays 15 minutes a game and does nothing gets clapped and standing ovations.

But 3 players who delivered a premiership don't?

I'm starting to see why supporters of other clubs think rabbitohs fans are geniused.

I'm not going to engage in such shit talk!!!!

You want nothing but arguments. FACT..... it's fair dinkum childish!!!!!

Proof is the pudding in that other thread where you challenged me and I stumped you!!!!....... FACT.......

I do know there are a few geniused ones in here for sure........... FACT.............

DiegoNT

You've never stumped me you genius.

You can't take anything you say serious, because you flip flop on everything.

Have a standing ovation for a bloke that does nothing, it doesn't help us win at all

Souths Till I Die

So a player that plays 15 minutes a game and does nothing gets clapped and standing ovations.

But 3 players who delivered a premiership don't?

I'm starting to see why supporters of other clubs think rabbitohs fans are geniused.

Cook is a fan favourite. He's exciting when he comes into the field even if it is for only 15 minutes. The fans are constantly screaming for him to come on. You don't have to like the guy but you shouldn't hate the fans just for having a favourite player.

Cook was part of the team that looked like a finals squad at the end of last year. You can sit there and say that it wasn't just because of cook but it the facts show that the team can win with cook steering them around.

Personally I believe recruiting Farah was one of the dumbest ideas this club has had in terms of recruitment/retention for the last few years. The only thing dumber that I saw was not allowing cook to go the sharks and instead offering him more money to stay.

I don't know who was the one who came up with that idea but it was shocking. Souths are now going to be paying in full for an ageing Farah next year which is estimated to be around 900,000 per season. Cook could no way be on more than 300,000. If you ask me Souths have f**ked up big time by recruiting Farah when they had a perfectly capable 80 minute hooker in cook. Souths have now missed out on 900k spending money for a prop/centre/winger.

Our salary cap is a mess and it's not going to improve next year either so honestly everyone should get used to the same roster because there isn't going to be a cleanout.

This is what I mean Callmack, Souths til I die and you others who I PM'd the other week about you know what........

The guy Diego is a loose cannon!!!!......

Calling me a genius now and showing his true colours plus calling most of us Rabbitohs fans geniuss..........

All other teams and fans I know worry when Cook is on the field!!!!

A Cowboys player themselves said Cook is a concern for them with his pace and a danger to them.... do you want the link guys....... I am happy to provide it for all........

They'll be cartwheeling now he's out.........

I reckon the Cows aren't shitting themselves over Turner and Tyrrell though..........

Diego only replies to me to argue and when I post very constructively he doesn't reply, so what does that tell you...???? I sure know!!.......

I have lot of respect from guys on here thanks Diego and the new posters of which one Rsag had a go at are a breath of fresh air and we know each other's boundaries and show respect and don't stoop to childish levels.........

Do you think I care what you think and your gang if a few on here.........??? No I don't....

In your view Cook does nothing but most have a different view.....

No need too get all offensive over it........ as you always do.....

You have your view and all us Rabbitohs members wherever you may be will have our views...........

DiegoNT

Cook is a fan favourite. He's exciting when he comes into the field even if it is for only 15 minutes. The fans are constantly screaming for him to come on. You don't have to like the guy but you shouldn't hate the fans just for having a favourite player.

Cook was part of the team that looked like a finals squad at the end of last year. You can sit there and say that it wasn't just because of cook but it the facts show that the team can win with cook steering them around.

Personally I believe recruiting Farah was one of the dumbest ideas this club has had in terms of recruitment/retention for the last few years. The only thing dumber that I saw was not allowing cook to go the sharks and instead offering him more money to stay.

I don't know who was the one who came up with that idea but it was shocking. Souths are now going to be paying in full for an ageing Farah next year which is estimated to be around 900,000 per season. Cook could no way be on more than 300,000. If you ask me Souths have f**ked up big time by recruiting Farah when they had a perfectly capable 80 minute hooker in cook. Souths have now missed out on 900k spending money for a prop/centre/winger.

Our salary cap is a mess and it's not going to improve next year either so honestly everyone should get used to the same roster because there isn't going to be a cleanout.

We won 4 in a row late in 2016, but cooks influence was minimal. If he truly was a key part, we don't buy farah and we don't start him rd 1. What's always forgetten is Inglis stood up in those late rounds and Sam and reynolds went with him.

We had a good young hooker, but we forced him out of the club thanks to Rusty's drunken antics.

The fans have probably kept cook in the team longer then he should have been. It's political. If maguire drops cook, the fans kick up, they threaten membership cancellations etc/bad will, the club uses that against maguire to fire him. I think we've reached a point were enough is enough and start picking the best 'team' instead of the 'favourite' players.

You are right that the cap is a mess. Yet so many put their head in the sand for the cause. They then continually criticise some of the few players earning their keep. We continue to move on good squad players all we'll end up with is The Burgii, Some kids and some overpriced journeyman. We have to make do with what we've got for the next few years.

DiegoNT

No one fears cook lol. Read some other posters on here. No one from other clubs rate cook.

Post of the year mate....

Bravo bravo bravo bravo.......

Careful now as you'll be called a genius;)