Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 2 v Roosters

John Hamblin

Disappointed like everyone else. But guess what the sun came out this morning. Relax we will be fine. Remember the terrible loss last year to the Warriors , The next week we flog Cronulla away 42 NIL!!!

Well it was a total clusterf**k of an outing and it’s totally unacceptable by usual smuggy standards.

Even Chadster was running amok and he hasn’t played a decent game in 5 years.

You made Dom look like the camel at his peak. Shades of Franze in your backline.

An abomination.

The fall from grace was frightening.

No champagne post match saunas this week. No limo back to Mulgoa Rd.

All bets are are off after that monstrosity.

TBH Credit needs to go towards the Chooks they played almost 'faultless' footy.

Almost got run down at the end, but did really well.

They wrestled but they weren’t exactly on fire.

This defeat is your entirely your own fault.

Shameful given their form and roster.

Jet lag is all I can think of.

They won’t be anywhere the near the finals, all the depth of a budgies water dish.

Aliceinwonderland

They wrestled but they weren’t exactly on fire.

This defeat is your entirely your own fault.

Shameful given their form and roster.

Jet lag is all I can think of.

I thought it was 'between the ears' which is attitude. Tackling bags and a big stick will be out this week.

Because of that Penrith will be almost pleased to play Melbourne.

I thought it was 'between the ears' which is attitude. Tackling bags and a big stick will be out this week.

Because of that Penrith will be almost pleased to play Melbourne.

Maybe.

Hopefully put the purple robots to the ‘ken sword. No mercy.

Smug to return with a vengeance.

Show the pretenders which city owns the NRL.

I bestow my blessings for the impending mercy killing of them and everything they stand for.

Luke Bowden

Whole sale changes are not required.

We just need to play better. Changing up the line up will do very little if we play with the same stupidity.

Cole is the 6 until Blaize earns.

I’ve never liked Casey on the wing when his brother is a specialist winger, but again, that won’t change much.

Honestly, we just had a shocker and will be better for it.

Hairy Hamburger

You just know the Panthers are having a shocker, when Skipper Yeo has had the most ineffective first half of footy I have ever seen from him. Rarely happens. Normally such a leader and others follow, but last night, nothing from anyone really. Backline plays had the fluency of a blocked sewer as well as the smell. Putrid. We really missed Turuva's safety under the high ball. He was almost error free most games. Under rated value to a team game. Error free, build pressure, remain relentless, the Panther way. Just not last night. Some would of still dropped with ball holding a washing basket they were that bad.
Schneider for Cole this week ?
Cannot understate just how much we will miss Luai's defence now, last night really highlighted that. Plus the second kicker option and left footed as well. We were so spoilt.
Credit when due, Roosters with that team sheet tonight really had no right to win but played outstanding. Well done.
Definitely no Winner Winner, Chicken Dinner last night. We were Red Rooted.

Iamback

Whole sale changes are not required.

We just need to play better. Changing up the line up will do very little if we play with the same stupidity.

Cole is the 6 until Blaize earns.

I’ve never liked Casey on the wing when his brother is a specialist winger, but again, that won’t change much.

Honestly, we just had a shocker and will be better for it.

Switch Alamoti and McLean
Laurie will be the FB - this opens a bench spot for Blaize or someone.
Papalli back for Eisenhuth
I'd switch Garner and Sorro

It is enough changes to make a difference to certain areas but To'o 3 errors is unlike him