Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 21: Other Merkins

So i guess such a dismal performance at home against a team badly out of form will see you question their chances to make the 8 yeah?

Yes. That was a bludger of a game.Panthers may sneak in 8 but will be put first week unless form picks up fast.

Dogs backline is to slow. A few well past it props and hopeless halves. Reynolds was one of their better players. Not great but better then Mbye and Frawley.

Incorrect

Gee that game was hard to watch ... awful game of footy .. how bad are the dogs??
How much are the tigers paying Jeynalds again??
Well if you believe Tigers fans, they signed Reynolds for ~500-600K a year while we signed Moses for somewhere between 850K and a million a year.... and Reynolds shits all over Moses... Oh, and Brooks will go to the next level when Reynolds arrives as his halves partner....

That was the sentiment when the deals were first announced... Now though, they are starting question Brooks' ability and whether he has any improvement left in him at all.... but they're still chuffed with the Reynolds signing....

Well if you believe Tigers fans, they signed Reynolds for ~500-600K a year while we signed Moses for somewhere between 850K and a million a year.... and Reynolds shits all over Moses... Oh, and Brooks will go to the next level when Reynolds arrives as his halves partner....

That was the sentiment when the deals were first announced... Now though, they are starting question Brooks' ability and whether he has any improvement left in him at all.... but they're still chuffed with the Reynolds signing....

gimme that Moses kid any day of the week.

I haven't been able to debate anything a Tigers fan has put up regarding their new "spine" for 2018 because I reckon they are taking the absolute piss. Reynolds, Brooks, Mcilwrick & Lolohea is big ordinary and harks back to the days of the Magpies.

Both teams that played last night were ordinary. A team that could attack last night would have blown the field off the Panthers - and that just shows how poor the Dogs attack was as they had so many opportunities to do so.

If the Panthers make the eight either us or the Dragons have f**ked up big time.

I rate Reynolds. He is what the Tigers need and probably cheaper than Moses. Lolohea is a gun attacking player and probably better suited to fullback. I rate Brooks too.

I think Cleary is recruiting well.

Keep in mind this bulldogs team took us to golden point without Graheme.
And Panthers have arguably best two players out in Merrin and Moylan along with a starting centre whare.

How much those 3 help is questionable.I think they could limp into finals.But will bomb out week 1

Delboy

I rate Reynolds. He is what the Tigers need and probably cheaper than Moses. Lolohea is a gun attacking player and probably better suited to fullback. I rate Brooks too.

I think Cleary is recruiting well.
Are you really a keen watcher of the game, your statements here are wide of the mark

Not one of them seems true. Oh well, that's your take on it, but even though you talk in circles, mostly some sense. This opinion is nonsense

Are you really a keen watcher of the game, your statements here are wide of the mark

Not one of them seems true. Oh well, that's your take on it, but even though you talk in circles, mostly some sense. This opinion is nonsense

I think Brooks is solid as is Reynolds and Lolohea. But in spine you need more then solid. You can getaway with 2 solid and two stars. Or 4 very good.
At eels id say have 3 very good in spine who all could become stars. Hookers obviously the let down.
None of those 4 tigers can be anything bar very good. Most will stay as solid nrl players.

The warriors are the kings of crawling off the mark to take the markers out of play .... and the refs do sweet f**k all