Chance for Woods to dominate against an average forward pack and a Club that didnt want him backAccording to another forum, with Woods being named in this game, he has a player activation clause in his favour for next year.
Well done, Woodsy. If anyone needs another year at the Dragons, it's certainly you.
You've earned it.
well if thats the case then he will be in reserve grade all next year to take poasas ? spot . He has not done a positive thing in 1st grade all year so seriously he is reserve grade at best .. Thank you Mr Griffin for this ....... it should be a sackable offence and enough reason to punt youAccording to another forum, with Woods being named in this game, he has a player activation clause in his favour for next year.
Well done, Woodsy. If anyone needs another year at the Dragons, it's certainly you.
You've earned it.
rv13 what worries me is our reserve bench - Fui/ hunt/ ford have been running around in our reserve comp so they will get gassed pretty quick as will woods who is starting . Griffin is going to have to work the bench carefully or we will get caught out .. Also we could have players moving all over the place to replace ( bird centre to lock jdb lock to prop ) And we need size - I just hope Kerr comes in as he can at least hit the line hard . maybe start mguire on bench to come on to replace a fui or ford kerr hunt for prop rotation and give JDB long minutes at lock for his defenceThis is the typical game that Saints manage to find a way to f**k up. Useless opposition, bottom of the table. Yep, we’re f**ked Sunday arvo. Tigpies on the back of Doueihi will find a way to win to avoid the spoon. Classic Dragons footy coming our way Sunday arvo
If we lose to the Tigers when they have lots out, our players can hang their heads in shame and Hook out the door. Heard there is player unrest in the squad. The dramas happening with the Hunt negotiations and his holding the club to re-signing on the basis of Hook being also re-signed hasn't gone down too well with the Board.We should be where the raiders are in table but we're not.
Then these last two games would have meant alot
Imagine if we played Bris in the last round at Kog, winner goes to semis.
But alas we are also rans again.
Won't surprise me if the Tigers win.
What were Tigers stats last week I wonder?.. in comparisonIf our defence and error stats are anything like last week's we'll very likely lose this game.
Defence 75% effective, 51 missed, 25 ineffective.
We gave up 10 line breaks, 8 penalties to 2 (as the Home team wtf ) and 2 6agains.
10 Errors ( that's actually pretty low for us ) and a send off.
Yeah, I know, we won but fhaaaak.
Hopefully they're more shit than us, that's what it comes down to.
Dragons by 3.
heard on triple m yesterday that this weeks game "activates" the clause ......If true , the Woods activation clause is an absolute disgrace , he cannot be here next year , he is useless
Hook and others at the club are to blame if that is the case .
Other clubs must be laughing at this sort of mismanagement
The notion that "others" were punished so he could be selected seems a bit dramatic I think you will find that injuries and suspensions and Burgess going to rehab are the reason why Woods was picked.heard on triple m yesterday that this weeks game "activates" the clause ......
as I posted earlier this is a travesty and the guy is only worthy of a reserve grade spot next year ( only saving grace he should be on peanuts ) BUT we do not need anymore plodders in our top 30 we need youth
I really have NO idea why woods was picked consistently whilst others were punished this is where Haran and co should have had a word to griffin AND flanno as list master should have been concerned so why was this allowed to play out
What were Tigers stats last week I wonder?.. in comparison
Old Timer I agree punished may have been a bit harsh BUT from what I remember of this disasterous season Woods has never shown any glimpses of his old form but consistently given away 5 agains and been found wanting in defence and only been dropped what once or twice.. Yes injuries and suspensions have helped in his call ups but guys like Kerr have not had a look in . I think to agree with you that unfortunately woods number has come up because we let him play too many games earlier and he is a new steven bradbury.. I just hope tigers do make a play for him because as I stated woods is now only a reserve grade plodder that we dont need ( imo)The notion that "others" were punished so he could be selected seems a bit dramatic I think you will find that injuries and suspensions and Burgess going to rehab are the reason why Woods was picked.
If all had of been equal and we kept our best on the paddock Woods would have seen a lot more of reggies.
I reckon the big lug lost his ability when he cut his hair - a bit like Samson .Woods truly one of the worst forwards ever, How did he ever get anywhere , useless
A lot of people are saying this one should be picked or this one should be picked but how many of us have seen the reggies play many games not much on tv and how good reggies going to me Kerr doesnt have a big motor and i aint a Woods fanOld Timer I agree punished may have been a bit harsh BUT from what I remember of this disasterous season Woods has never shown any glimpses of his old form but consistently given away 5 agains and been found wanting in defence and only been dropped what once or twice.. Yes injuries and suspensions have helped in his call ups but guys like Kerr have not had a look in . I think to agree with you that unfortunately woods number has come up because we let him play too many games earlier and he is a new steven bradbury.. I just hope tigers do make a play for him because as I stated woods is now only a reserve grade plodder that we dont need ( imo)