Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 25 - Roosters vs Rabbitohs: Friday 2nd September 7:55pm @Allianz Stadium

callmack1

Cogburn

It's all you've got. So your team has beaten us 4 times in a row, well done on that but when you look at that, one of those games was against our reserve grade team, also don't forget from 1995 to 2005 your side didn't beat us so boasting about 4 in a row seems a tad hysterical. Also bear in mind that East's have won the 2 matches that mattered in 2018 and 2019. Anyway East's are a better side than Souths and should put your team away at our home ground on Friday.

Not all we have at all 21-15 you still trail by 6 premierships. Foreverinourshadow!

Cogburn

Not all we have at all 21-15 you still trail by 6 premierships. Foreverinourshadow!
Forever is a loooong time. In 1971 the count was 20 souths 9 East's. In 2022 the count is souths 21 East's 15 so as you can see your forever qoute is ridiculous. In every other stat East's beat you. The main trouble with souths fans is that they have a delusion of grandeur.

Eric the great

So cokburn that’s 51 years to win 6 premierships so probably another 51 yrs to win another 6 to get to 21 so you will be lucky to be alive so forever in our shadow

When you have to lean on your (ancient) history it is a sure sign you have been a failure in recent times.

I couldn't care less what happened before I was born, souths could have 100 premierships, no one cares.

All I know is that in my lifetime I have seen 4 chooks premierships, a bunch of other grand finals, countless prelims, some minor premierships and 4 world club challenges.

In that same time I have seen souths rightly kicked out of the comp, allowed back in (darkest day in Australian sport) and win a single premiership gifted to them by the NRL.

lol@souffs

callmack1

'It's our home' - Roosters supremo's blunt message to cross-town rivals ahead of blockbuster clash: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nr...s/news-story/f57af52b07453295bd7496a138f30751

Piss off you wanker. The sense of entitlement the Roosters have towards this new stadium is beyond a joke. Yes, it's your home ground, but it's not YOUR stadium. The NSW taxpayers paid for it. It's a center for the WHOLE community. Not JUST for you, you self-entitled pricks.

Rabbits stewing - How Souths offered Suaalii MORE than the Roosters - but still lost him: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nr...s/news-story/933d6bc9117a6ea2722fe8357833e131

NRL 360's bias towards the Chooks is a friggin joke. I don't blame the club at all for not agreeing to a 17-year-old kids demands and holding us to ransom.

NovoBunny94

This to me is a danger game.. Roosters are in form and we are down a couple troops, home game bla bla.
F+++ I hate the Roosters. Anyone know the commentators?? If it's Fittler and Gould I'll mute it 😂

Anyone says Latrell is a grub I suppose it equals itself out with Jared.
I still get satisfaction out of the Simon Dwyer hit. Man that is GOLD.
Reckon he will put a few elbows into our boys whilst they're on the ground?
Hope someone gives him a taste of his own medicine atleast, even we lose that would be nice.

Cogburn

Go uncle Nick, put the rabble in their place.

Attachments

• FB_IMG_1661740757627.jpg
    FB_IMG_1661740757627.jpg
    58.1 KB · Views: 3