Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 3 vs Sharks

Bluey this is how you do it:
I wish this game was at Jubilee, we'd keep handing them their arses like we have been recently.
The Gong is another story, then again our coach, the one the Drags tried so hard to sign but he refused, lives in their territory, or is it his territory as he grew up there and played his first game for the Steelers
I can see the headlines now
"Fitzy still owns the Gong, and he's bringing his team along for the ride"
Edit: at this point I acknowledge @Willow for getting me to engage in this thread. The loss of banter between our clubs, especially at game week, is detrimental to the NRL as a whole. The fact they are only reporting about the Souths vs Easts derby is a travesty.
It's time for us to pick up our hate game.
We fixed the fence so you'll have to look for something else to vandalise.
This match should be at Kogarah on a sunny Saturday or Sunday arvo. A few years ago there was a petition organised to bring it back to Jubilee and it worked - even sharks supporters signed it. Playing in Wollongong makes no sense - it ain't a 'local derby' down there, despite what they say.

Craigshark

We fixed the fence so you'll have to look for something else to vandalise.
This match should be at Kogarah on a sunny Saturday or Sunday arvo. A few years ago there was a petition organised to bring it back to Jubilee and it worked - even sharks supporters signed it. Playing in Wollongong makes no sense - it ain't a 'local derby' down there, despite what they say.

too right. Surely it wouldn’t have been that hard to schedule the broncos game tonight and our game on Sunday arvo

Illusion

Not feeling it, cold wet night will suit the Sharks boring arm wrestle tactics, mistake riddled, low scoring bore fest coming up. 14-12 Sharks.
Just give the ball to Rav all night long close to the line ( as long as he doesn't drop it ) and we win ...... 😅 If its a close game as we predict , will Hunt get us home from 7 ? Hope he proves me wrong but I say no ......

Crush

Just give the ball to Rav all night long close to the line ( as long as he doesn't drop it ) and we win ...... 😅 If its a close game as we predict , will Hunt get us home ? Hope he proves me wrong but I say no ......
Dunno mate, I cant watch this game live, working so will tape it and watch later.
Geez I want to win but feel they are playing a bit better than us at the moment, we weren't great first two rounds.

KogarahWarrior

Good points.
The last thing they want is to rush him back too early.
True even though we all know we want to see him back, we should be patient. Also in a way it's a good thing that Muhleisen won't be eligible for a whole because he can fully learn his trade in KOE Cup and then be integrated into the side

Dragsters

Well with a promising start to the season for both teams tonight could be a cracker!

Still not sold on the Sims to lock and Jack to the bench deal. Especially without Maccas defence in the middle.

Mbye should offer something different in attack but we need Jack's defence around the ruck for the majority of the game.

Sims as an impact player off the bench would be of more benefit.

Still may happen that way, let's wait and see.

Scummulla may come in as favourites but the Gong should give us a solid advantage.

Dragons by 4...

st.phil

Well with a promising start to the season for both teams tonight could be a cracker!

Still not sold on the Sims to lock and Jack to the bench deal. Especially without Maccas defence in the middle.

Mbye should offer something different in attack but we need Jack's defence around the ruck for the majority of the game.

Sims as an impact player off the bench would be of more benefit.

Still may happen that way, let's wait and see.

Scummulla may come in as favourites but the Gong should give us a solid advantage.

Dragons by 4...
agree - maybe a size thing without Woods

Tough game, both sides still finding their feet. I'm tipping the Dragons on the basis that I've never seen Moylan have two good games in a row. I've never seen Ben Hunt have two good games in a row either, but let's park that one for now.

jak

the big question is do sutherland sharks have enough ex dragon players on there coaching staff to get lucky tonight?

SnowDragon

Sharkies have size in the pack we need to counter. Missing the size of woods and burgess is a concern. Need to hold them in the first 30, then our agility could create problems in the middle, and our backs should be superior…

Hunt is the key to this game.

If he takes on the line then Molo & JDB will have a field day and create too many headaches for Scumulla and the threat of Sloan will be too great.

If he refuses to take on the line then our attack led by the likes of Lomax and Amone will try to compensate and costly mistakes will most likely occur.

Hopefully Hunt is on Saints by 8.

kit66

While we're down on forwards we should get our outside backs more involved, coming in and taking hit ups especially Suli who has been under-utilized so far. Coach Cleary last week kept the ball away from Suli and speedster Ramsey by having his kickers kick to Rava on nearly every occasion, smart move. Hopefully Fitzgibbon won't ask the same of his kickers and our left side see more ball.
My major concern is we have Sutton refereeing and Klein is the Senior Review Official ( which I think means he's the man in the Bunker ). Sutton will let the Sharkies lay all over us all night and slow it down.

I'll stick with my Dragons 11+ tip, our last two games have been against tougher opposition than Cronulla and we shot ourselves in the foot on both occasions. Bit of discipline and we win.