Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 9 v Newcastle Away @McDonald Jones Stadium Fri 4th May @6pm

My g/chn need a responsible adult to supervise them so guess who got a free ticket to the inner sanctum!!???? Should get to mingle with both the Panthers & Cowboys to some degree!
Enjoy Doyen.

Do you plan on making a trip to ANZ at some stage this year? I know it's a far drive but It'd be good for you mate to get to one of our home games and bring the grandkids along.

Line Up - Round 9 vs Knights: https://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2018/05/01/line-up-round-9-v-knights/

Line Up Reaction Show - Knights:
Line Up this week is pretty much what I expected although I would've preferred Hunt there. Let's give Graham a chance aye?

Really looking forward to this game.
Yeah I would've preferred Hunt too and that's what nearly all are saying over social media.

I guess it is what it is so hopefully Graham performs. The kid is still 18 though. I worry about his defence.

Mixo Joe

My g/chn need a responsible adult to supervise them so guess who got a free ticket to the inner sanctum!!???? Should get to mingle with both the Panthers & Cowboys to some degree!
Hey Doyan I don't want to blow my cover but I'm actually officiating in this game on Friday night!! If you give me a description of yourself I will introduce myself or do I just shout out "Doyen" in the tunnel?

doyen

Hey Doyan I don't want to blow my cover but I'm actually officiating in this game on Friday night!! If you give me a description of yourself I will introduce myself or do I just shout out "Doyen" in the tunnel?

I don't know exactly what's happening;flying blind--have to be behind the grandstand at 6.30pm with the kids who will be given footy gear to wear for their tunnelling & other activities,I think!
I'm 74 yrs,6 ft,slim, with a shaved melon[supposedly a John LOCKE, out of LOST, lookalike]----I'll probably have my stunning 27 yr old blonde g/daughter with me who is the mother of my great g/son!! He & my 10 yr old g/daughter will be in the participating group.Both kids identify as indigenous & will be part of a larger group of indigenous kids.
We'll see what happens mate!!
Unfortunately I will miss the Sths/Knights match------but my priority is always my kids!!

CliveC

I don't expect Seibs to move Gagai from right centre.

Not sure myself but there are some that are expecting Souths to run up a big score in this match.
Looks like you are right Souths,I am not confident about a win at all,maybe I have been reading too much about how bad our halves are? Lol

doyen

Enjoy Doyen.

Do you plan on making a trip to ANZ at some stage this year? I know it's a far drive but It'd be good for you mate to get to one of our home games and bring the grandkids along.

That would be good---do some of the guys on here meet up--where do you sit!!!

I used to have a Country m/ship for Sths that gave me 5 matches per year----used to go with a mate who sadly died of melanoma in his early 60s.

We also were Country Swans members so we travelled back & forth from Bathurst a lot.
I haven't been to a Sths game since;12 yrs probably--it's just far easier to sit on the lounge or wander around to Panthers Club & sit with a few Sths mates over a couple of beers & watch the game! It takes me 2 mins to walk to Panthers from my 152 yr old double storey terrace just around the corner from the club!!
But I may make the effort sometime to get to a live match!!

Mixo Joe

I don't know exactly what's happening;flying blind--have to be behind the grandstand at 6.30pm with the kids who will be given footy gear to wear for their tunnelling & other activities,I think!
I'm 74 yrs,6 ft,slim, with a shaved melon[supposedly a John LOCKE, out of LOST, lookalike]----I'll probably have my stunning 27 yr old blonde g/daughter with me who is the mother of my great g/son!! He & my 10 yr old g/daughter will be in the participating group.Both kids identify as indigenous & will be part of a larger group of indigenous kids.
We'll see what happens mate!!
Unfortunately I will miss the Sths/Knights match------but my priority is always my kids!!
I'll find you and say hello! Are the kids Rabbitohs or is that a silly question?

doyen

I'll find you and say hello! Are the kids Rabbitohs or is that a silly question?

My great g/son's father is a Panther so he's brainwashed accordingly.

My 10 yr old g/daughter has a go at anything & does pretty well--her passion at the moment is gymnastics but has played AFL,RL,Cricket for school teams & she's a good swimmer & runner,cross country etc.

That would be good---do some of the guys on here meet up--where do you sit!!!

I used to have a Country m/ship for Sths that gave me 5 matches per year----used to go with a mate who sadly died of melanoma in his early 60s.

We also were Country Swans members so we travelled back & forth from Bathurst a lot.
I haven't been to a Sths game since;12 yrs probably--it's just far easier to sit on the lounge or wander around to Panthers Club & sit with a few Sths mates over a couple of beers & watch the game! It takes me 2 mins to walk to Panthers from my 152 yr old double storey terrace just around the corner from the club!!
But I may make the effort sometime to get to a live match!!
I'm a diamond member mate but we could meet up before the match to say hello.

We'd have to PM each other about that!

Yeah it'd be good if you could make a match!

You're not too old yet Doyen and in 5-6 years you don't wanna think oh shit I wish I went back in 2018/2019 to a match.

Wow 152 years old. Obviously it's had its share of renovations?? So it's been passed down in the family??

Reading all this negative stuff can taint our thinking, I expect a turnaround this week.
So do I Southy.

I think we can get over the line!

It's so important not to have back to back losses.

Can't lose as we could very well go 4-6.

I'm going to what possibly will be the best game of RL in 2018 in about an hour.

My 12 yr old g/son is playing prop for Bathurst Public School in a round robin tournament!!
Hope he goes well.

Cheer him on Doyen.

You must be very proud!

doyen

Enjoy doyen, cheer loudly!

First game I've watched him play;he's played soccer previously---it was a Bathurst area school's round robin---his team didn't make the semis even though they thumped two of the teams that did make it through.
He took the ball up & got off a few off-loads so he went OK! All the Panthers first grade team were there signing autographs & posing for pictures with the kids.

He loves his food & eats like a horse--needs to lose a few kilos,I reckon!!

One of the lads he played against was over 6' tall & could run---every time he got the ball he scored!

Luckily this kid plays in my g/son's team on the weekends.

He plays for the Eglinton Eels[a Bx suburb]. The under 8 Eggo Eels are on the Footy Show with the Big Marn this Thursday,I think! He's in under 12s so unfortunately misses out on that. Dave ELVY,the ex-Panthers player is the head coach of the club.

southsport

First game I've watched him play---his team didn't make the semis even though they thumped two of the teams that made it.
He took the ball up & got off a few off-loads so he went OK!

He loves his food & eats like a horse--needs to lose a few kilos,I reckon!!
Haha, good luck to him, sounds like a good day overall.