Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rugby League Live 2

hugzy

Just saw that I got banned a day on Sidhe forums for calling Polejump a 'doofus'... LOL

when i read this i didn't expect the author to be u geo boy. whos polejump, and since when did u become such an unclassy guy calling ppl 'doofus'es

hugzy

Hugzy!!! Ps3??? We gotta have some real life/online games lol

HAHA yeah i sold my ps3 so i can occassionally get laid...

i'm precumming at the thought of playing nrl online... oh god i have issues

PS im playin cao this weekend

RHCP

Is there a way to change difficulty in career mode?
I'd also like to know this. I started out losing 50-4 but now in some matches I'm scoring 10-11 tries.

I don't know if this is a 'glitch' or if it was just a weird occurrence that was happening to me, but if you manage to kick it to a forward off the kick off and hit them with a shoulder charge, you will bounce off and they will simply toss the ball in front of the in-goal about 9/10. Easy try if there's no player there to grab it (there never usually is).

How are most people scoring their tries? The draw and pass down the shortside has been working well for me, as well as just trying to get big boppers one-on-one near the tryline.

Kicking is annoying. Either there will be a winger back to take the punt or the defence will rush the kicker, and when I do get a good one away, all the back three gain super speed and get to on the full. I still haven't managed one good attacking kick besides grubbers in behind the line.

Parra Pride

Just saw that I got banned a day on Sidhe forums for calling Polejump a 'doofus'... LOL

Yeah, they seem overly strict on Sidhe. Some guy got banned for calling me a moron, much worse insults get chucked around on here and nothing happens.

carlosthedwarf

Hi guys,
Still learning a lot about who to pass to and how to make good charging runs with quick play the balls, my one major pet peeve so far, is even as Cam Smith: -it seems like it takes a lifetime to burst out of dummy half, there'll be no quick scoop ups in this game... Anyone have any pointers with this? -Sometimes it felt like they would get a good run out, other times it was like starting a tractor and taking off as the defense rushes you. I wish there was a way to try and get up quickly to play the ball, much like the defense can hold you down.

I cant remember if it's tapping or holding A (X for dual shock users), but doing so should get you a quicker play the ball. Not super quick one hand pickup, but enough to get you some momentum. I was making some good yards with Matt Keating doing this. Especially if it's been a dominant tackle and they're taking too long to clear the ruck area. I have a feeling that this might result in tiring players out in longer games though.

MattYg1

it seems like it takes a lifetime to burst out of dummy half, there'll be no quick scoop ups in this game... Anyone have any pointers with this?

I've found that with getting a good pass away from dummy half its often best to push the analogue stick in the direction you are passing so the dummy half will run out and pass it behind the first reciever.

In terms of scooting from dummy half its a case of you have to earn it, you can only really do so successfully if your getting quick play the balls and have the defence on the back foot, but the best thing to do here also is to angle away from the markers because sometimes they can be deemed onside after a few seconds even if they havent actually gotten square at all.

AceAv

Thx Carlos, will give this a try. Always so paranoid about the X button as it basically can just hand posession over with a grubber.

Also am I doing shoulder charges wrong? I was certain you hold the r3 button down and press r2 as you approach the player. Doesn't seem to work for me...

Geohood

I reckon they have nailed the dummy half running in this game. Past games used to consist of people running out of dummy half the whole game and made it really boring and easy... You can still make great runs out of dummy half when the defence is retreating and when you pick your time well, just like in real life.

AceAv most times it seems to just bounce off the player but it has worked a few times that I remember: one by FPN on Bowen, one by Mose on a small guy and SKD on another small guy. They are pretty rare and I haven't been able to pull one off by someone on a player their own size, but when it comes off it feels really rewarding.. The players themselves look joyed by the hit when it comes off too. Looks great.

Walt Flanigan

Kicking is annoying. Either there will be a winger back to take the punt or the defence will rush the kicker, and when I do get a good one away, all the back three gain super speed and get to on the full. I still haven't managed one good attacking kick besides grubbers in behind the line.

I'm finding the ground more and more now with my kicking, just been pushing it a bit wider and the wingers don't seem to clue on to it as much as the fullback. The annoying thing now is that it's like you're playing on concrete and the ball bounces up 2m in the air which allows the fullback/winger to gather it up easily.

beave

Bought it, played a game and got rolled (f**k you sharks), did a couple of tutorials and can definetley see the improvements over the last version (i didnt scream and want to throw the disk into the back patio like i did the first one).

Will give a score out of 10 in a few hours but i can see this getting very addictive!!!

edabomb

Not liking this so far.

Bring back bullet time for kicking. The time it takes to get a kick off you'd think the first receiver was a surgeon preparing for an operation.

Intercepts are really annoying too.

natheel

yeh the more i play the more i like it. i'm on professional. Career with Tigers (thought i'd mix it up)

Trial v Sharks won 20-18
Trial v Storm won 20-0
Round 1 v Sharks won 14-12
Round 2 v Manly won 38-6

Benji is awesome to hit the hole off an offload he's heaps quick and Tuqiri is really strong. Blair is pretty good breaks a couple tackles before getting taken down. Pretty much you need ya forwards rolling to get anywhere or else you will be stuck down in ya own 30 and fighting to keep them out.

Munky

In an online match I grubbered into the in goal with Walsh and Coote came charging through to dive on the ball. Both me and my opponent didn't push to skip the replay it looked that awesome.

axl rose

Solid game. Apparently franchise mode is rooted but I could care less, doesn't interest me. See ya online.