Agree with your post except for the following.... "Just enjoy being the underdog."
Mate, there's only so long anyone can enjoy being that.
That's why I appreciate Ram's posts.
He's had enough of being lame.
I get the impression that there's only so much crap some fans can take.
We SHOULD be a powerhouse, but the year after year of pathetic management of this organisation has been nothing more than an embarrassment to the NRL.
I don't blame RAM for his posts. He's one of the few on this site to actually tell it how it is.
In the meantime, lame pricks continue to defend the inadequate running of this potentially mighty club.
We have such a huge following, yet it is being bastardised by the clowns running the show.
Not good enough.
So if no life time agreement exists whether a handshake, wink or whatever does that mean that we can report a matter of fraud because IIRC Hayne had a statement on the official website with his signature on it?
So we have an ex CEO taking us to court and an ex chairman who does not want an ex star player to return to us ever again. Yet, these two blokes apparently love the club enough to want to be on the board??
Shows you right there why those two should never be near the club again. Too busy worried about themselves and their egos.
Oh and if anyone is wondering, I am not in a bad mood or angry, I just couldn't be f**ked about being mealy mouthed about the management of our club after 30 years of excuses.
Sorry, but people that make excuses about why our club can't do this or that, can go stick it!
Until we start winning both on and off the field and that includes premierships, excuse peddlers are full of sh*t and totally and foolishly wrong.
And I am totally and brilliantly right.
The proof is in the Premiership. Oh what's that again? We haven't won one in 30 years you say?
Precisely, we are losers and I hear losers have a penchant for an excuse or two.
Like I said, who gives a crap?? It's a footy forum site. Not a legally binding contract.
Get over yourself. Just because I loath this clubs admin and have for years, no matter who is in, and you may have a different point of view.
So either build a case and prove me wrong or just shut the f**k up.
Just attacking me for not picking up satire, again what a loser.
So we have an ex CEO taking us to court and an ex chairman who does not want an ex star player to return to us ever again. Yet, these two blokes apparently love the club enough to want to be on the board??
Shows you right there why those two should never be near the club again. Too busy worried about themselves and their egos.
That's why I like your posts.
I'm sick of the f**king do-gooders on this site who will defend the Eels till the day they die.
We are trying to do something about this shit now, but fair dinkum, I still have no faith that we are run by professionals. We are run by part timers.
And we'll continue to be a part time club and an embarrassment until we get some decent businessmen on board. Where they'll come from - god only knows.
The potential of the Eels is enormous.
is that am or pm....
And what does complaining on an online website do to help bring in decent businessmen? Would decent businessmen surround themselves with people who are constantly putting shit on them?
I don't complain online because it's pointless, I go to the Leagues Club every 2 years and make my vote as to who I think should be on the LC board who controls the PNRL so it doesn't matter what I write online.
I had an interesting conversation with my dad. He has been following league for 60yrs and knows a lot about the game. He was saying it would be great too have him back but Gould would be able too put the polishing touches on him too make him the greatest ever to have played. So reckons for his career it would be the best move.
Question too all the guys on here.If Hayne returns and not with Parra will you still love him? If he comes to penrith I wont mind.If he joined the roosters id put it up there with the biggest kick in balls any clubs had. Worse then SBW or Lyons and I would boycott watching the roosters play.
I have friends who are not parra fans - Dogs and Saints supporters who said if they see Hayne playing for the roosters they will give the game away as it would pi$$ them off that much.
Are you referring to Seward (I've been away)? If so, I think the two cases are pretty different. One presumably believes that the club didn't fulfill their contractual obligations to him, and if he's correct he has every right to take the matter further. In the case of the former Chair, well......what a surprise....just add it to the list.
Couldn't agree more but that wasn't my point.
Ram gets hammered because he tells it how it is.
He gets criticised because he's claimed to be a perennial whinger.
Yet, those who whinge are considered pathetic because they dare criticise the way the club is run.
Bigfella is another example of a poster who put's it on the line.
Hineyrulz also gets hammered.
You make a valid point though. Anyone who complains - their points on here are useless. It won't change a thing. You are right.
But, why should that stop them from making their point, and why is their point any less valid?
It's not, and you know it.
I guess some people hate optimism just as much.
Nah not Scotty.
That's why I like your posts.
I'm sick of the f**king do-gooders on this site who will defend the Eels till the day they die.
We are trying to do something about this shit now, but fair dinkum, I still have no faith that we are run by professionals. We are run by part timers.
And we'll continue to be a part time club and an embarrassment until we get some decent businessmen on board. Where they'll come from - god only knows.
The potential of the Eels is enormous.