Ah, I love it when bigotry is combined with sheer lack of footy knowledge....
Oh and while I'm at it, I expect John Folau to be found out big time this week by the tigers. What he showed me last week was that sure he had a decent game for only his second game in first grade, but considering other then Inglis and Johnston, the other outside backs are hardly anything to write home about.
But what was most telling, was that in his positional play in attack, he was found wanting twice when if he was running onto the ball from a little deeper he would of scored. And attack is supposed to be his strength. Now don't give me the line that he was playing out of position, he has played enough on the wing in the lower grades, so should of known and anticipated the unfolding events. It was wing 101 basics.
Those Tiger outside backs with nice quick balls from Farah, Brooks and Moses, should sort him out real quick.
He is not a footballer or an athlete, he is just a bulldozer with a step. He has heaps to learn. I'm not sure if he will make it long term.
Yes, I, know, I know, it's only his second game, I am being to harsh, but I just have a feeling. Lets hope he turns into our version of Idris, same kind of player, but gets away with what little talent he has as a pure footballer or athlete, with sheer size and brutality.
Pretty sure you said DA handles recruitment ? Anyway BA or DA is way better than RAM.
I agree with a lot of what Ram has to say
Ive watched tamou and gone well he can offload and every now and than does a good run but nost the time he is soft.
As far as the islander comments goes ...well only have too look at the warriors and how they bring in guys like hoffman and lillyman etc...
I think its changing thou.Island boys are getting more consitant nowdays.
But also look at nfl.66% of players are african american yet not one quaterbacks was in the top 10 qbr rating at end of season.What does that say??
As far as falou goes he did more then I exepected.Sure he is a brut but you can afford one of those in your team.Those two tries he scored I doubt many guys would of.The other aspects of his game he can work on.You cant teach brut strength!!
Oh and while I'm at it, I expect John Folau to be found out big time this week by the tigers. What he showed me last week was that sure he had a decent game for only his second game in first grade, but considering other then Inglis and Johnston, the other outside backs are hardly anything to write home about.
But what was most telling, was that in his positional play in attack, he was found wanting twice when if he was running onto the ball from a little deeper he would of scored. And attack is supposed to be his strength. Now don't give me the line that he was playing out of position, he has played enough on the wing in the lower grades, so should of known and anticipated the unfolding events. It was wing 101 basics.
Those Tiger outside backs with nice quick balls from Farah, Brooks and Moses, should sort him out real quick.
He is not a footballer or an athlete, he is just a bulldozer with a step. He has heaps to learn. I'm not sure if he will make it long term.
Yes, I, know, I know, it's only his second game, I am being to harsh, but I just have a feeling. Lets hope he turns into our version of Idris, same kind of player, but gets away with what little talent he has as a pure footballer or athlete, with sheer size and brutality.
Stop making excuses for a mentally soft gorilla who should be in the top 3 front rowers in the NRL for the majority of his career, based on his size, skill, footwork and what he can deliver at his best. And don't start me on some of his defensive lapses.
The guy is a joke. Would coach Arthur be able to sort out his mental weakness, who knows? So is he worth the risk? Only if he cam for around $250-300k. Anything more then that he isn't value for money considering the quality we already have at the club in the forwards.
Would he come for that sort of money? I doubt it, so for mine, he ain't worth it.
Oh and while I'm at it, I expect John Folau to be found out big time this week by the tigers. What he showed me last week was that sure he had a decent game for only his second game in first grade, b
Casper v Ram.
Not sure who will win this one, but very confident that the loser will blame the Feeemasons or the Bankers.
When was his first game?
I thought against Soufs was his first game.
Please correct me if I'm wrong.
He played against the Warriors but did f**k all.
Burty also mentors our 15/16 year olds at the academy who are living away from home.
They are in good hands.
Agreed, is why I don't talk much about sauce anymore - it ain't worth it.
Only those in the know (1st parties) know - all else is mostly 3rd party speculation. Is why I asked the question to Stagger and to anyone else closer in on the know.
It seems that our growing winning culture now attracts players on less $$$ and 3rd party sponsorship in association with our club has improved and overall we're now able to compete against the $$$ might of the Roosters, Dogs, Broncos, News-Limited-Storm, etc.
Am just keen to know how the actual design work of Foran's contract looks. To see how it reflects our new winning culture - assuming there is no brown paper bags involved.
Pretty sure you said DA handles recruitment ? Anyway BA or DA is way better than RAM.
Here is something to keep you distracted and out of the way BigDickFella.
I'll even throw in a box of dog biscuits to much on.
:shock:
I was addressing Hopoate @ Centre next season running off Foran..... :crazy:
Have you considered changing your psychotherapist Ram?
I'll be happy to come and support you mate.
Don't want to see your fragile brain crumble under such sensitive circumstances.
Ahhh, the dickhead commentator on the sideline appears again... :lol: