Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured / Confirmed Signings

Cheese sandwich

Cheese, At least a lot of them a decent players Chelsea buy.

Flanno is setting up an NRL nursing home.

Seriously most of the players being signed don’t have much fuel in the tank.

I reckon they really are going to be closer to the spoon than the top 8.
Cole Palmer is superb, lots of duds they buy though.

2012....Sharks Year

I feel the same, my beautiful wife is abit challenged and supports em the last game we went to they got 40 put on em at home from the cows or something. I was almost smiling ear to ear
Very brave to admit that you attended a goons game mate. The things we do for love hey. I’ve got a chronic goons supporting mate who got quite excited when when they touched up the Roosters last week. When I pointed out that the Roosters only played 1 of their top 17 from last year he went on to boast that he expected them to do the same in the Charity Shield this week. I didn’t have the heart to tell him that Souffs are decimated by injury too and if they don’t flog them they’re in for a long year.

Mako-Ver

I dont get the Flanno hate at all. The same method that landed us Lewis, Ennis, Jimmy, Benny and Feefs to a degree, didnt quite work out after 2016. & I put all that down to 1 person being a cancer & that was Valentine Holmes. Sure the club & flanno was at fault in ficking Benny to accommodate Holmes, but his constant whingeing & half arse games were a constant issue in 2017. With Barba in 2017 I reckon we make the GF.
Replacing Holmes at last minute with Johnson was genius move. Dugan is a polarising dude but he played hard & did some good things. No Barba though. Woods was never a favourite of mine, but there wre plenty worse front rowers getting around.
the biggest recruitment assett missing for Flanno now is Gal. & hes also going to have a hard time to get people to play for that club , because , its that club, so overs are in store, for average players.

Special K

Mooney did 2016 roster. Flanno did the mess after.

Dugan, Johnson, Moylan, Woods etc all dud buys who didn't fit the culture or plans. 2016 squad had a plan. Dragons will make the 8 this year and I reckon they will knock us off in one of the derby games. The question for them will be how they phase Cook, Klemmer etc out in 2 years and develop talent. Souths and Dogs have targeted our jnrs more than Flanno which surprises me.

Klemmer for all his detractors, is a mistake free footballer, but over priced.
The drags have major issues, if they start horribly, and they want to sack Flanno.
A new coach walks in to handle all these new veteran signings, I can't see how the club is set up to move forward