Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured Signings and Even More Crap XI

Do you reckon we won't be playing finals footy in the next 2 years?

2015 will be the 5th year of our 5 year plan. Surely the plan would have been to win the comp by the 5th year?

Or do you think the plan would have been to make the top 8 by the last year of the plan?
unless we get a decent hooker we won't be playing finals in 2014 anyway.

2015 will be the 5th year of our 5 year plan. Surely the plan would have been to win the comp by the 5th year?

Or do you think the plan would have been to make the top 8 by the last year of the plan?

the plan is a glorious success ..... it was to at the bottom of the nrl for 5 yrs .... long live 5 yr plans

well if you want to play finals footy in the next 2 years you would goto Canberra wouldn't you?
Cannn-Brrrrra aren't certs to make the top 8 this year, i think they are a great young side with plenty of young talent coming through but they are coached by a clueless plonker.

What isn't really common knowledge is that for every time you say you are rebuilding you need to add another two years to the plan. By my calculations we will be right in 2027. Booyah!

lingard

Is there some sort of rumour that we might be after Lachlan Coote? I really rate this fellow. He's a really really good footballer. But I see him as pretty much a specialist fullback or five-eight ..... er, I mean second receiver.......... no, goddammit, I mean five-eight. Not sure that we need someone like that, but my god I'd be happy to have him playing for us.

For the roster they have they going worse than us IMO... And they continue to play Norman at 1 when it showed last night that is a shocking move... He is in my opinion the most dangerous playmaker at the club.

lingard

And people reckon our recruitment's not good enough? We've got William Hoppoate (who, two years ago, was considered to have more potential than Israel Folau); we have Corey Norman (who is a very good five-eight, currently playing out of position at fullback, and was being groomed as the successor to Darren Lochyer at 6); we have two pommie international forwards, and we now have a Kiwi backrower, who Stagger says is very good. Even if we don't sign anyone else, that'll do me for a year.

Is there some sort of rumour that we might be after Lachlan Coote? I really rate this fellow. He's a really really good footballer. But I see him as pretty much a specialist fullback or five-eight ..... er, I mean second receiver.......... no, goddammit, I mean five-eight. Not sure that we need someone like that, but my god I'd be happy to have him playing for us.

It was Hindy111 that brought us that rumour... make of that what you will...

Maroubra Eel

And people reckon our recruitment's not good enough? We've got William Hoppoate (who, two years ago, was considered to have more potential than Israel Folau); we have Corey Norman (who is a very good five-eight, currently playing out of position at fullback, and was being groomed as the successor to Darren Lochyer at 6); we have two pommie international forwards, and we now have a Kiwi backrower, who Stagger says is very good. Even if we don't sign anyone else, that'll do me for a year.

I'm happy with our recruitment too mate.

Although a hooker would be the icing on the cake.

I would have said that recruitment was good maybe 9 or 10 weeks ago when we were showing good signs of competitiveness. But to see how much of a rabble we still are on the field and how far we are behind every other club in the competition I think it's going to take a lot more than those 4 players to turn our fortunes around.

I would much rather live in Canberra than anywhere close to Western Sydney.
Been there a few times, not too bad a place. Didn't like the weather but did enjoy the war memorial and the fireworks. Couldn't live there too many bloody round a bouts..

I would have said that recruitment was good maybe 9 or 10 weeks ago when we were showing good signs of competitiveness. But to see how much of a rabble we still are on the field and how far we are behind every other club in the competition I think it's going to take a lot more than those 4 players to turn our fortunes around.
Agree 100% I really think we need another 3 or 4 first grade signings minimum to even be competitive next season.