The Engineers Room
I would much rather live in Canberra than anywhere close to Western Sydney.
Depends on what you call Western Sydney. There are some nice places and some shitholes. I live in a nice place.
Off contract the the end of 2013
Mackenzie.
Must be on a Parra contract. But didn't Pou say he isn't, because there is no photo of him on the website? :lol:
I know we are going crab and we don't have the best roster - but does anyone think that confidence plays a big part as well. Once you start losing and continue to do so it is really hard to turn it around. Look at Penrith and the tigers who I reckon have a similar standard squad to us, they were also both rable for parts of this year but once they somehow managed a win followed by another they really started to build some confidence and improve quite a bit.
Over the last three years we have had a side that losing has just come natural, if somehow we could jag two- three wins in a row, confidence within the side may change for the better.
I know we are going crab and we don't have the best roster - but does anyone think that confidence plays a big part as well. Once you start losing and continue to do so it is really hard to turn it around. Look at Penrith and the tigers who I reckon have a similar standard squad to us, they were also both rable for parts of this year but once they somehow managed a win followed by another they really started to build some confidence and improve quite a bit.
Over the last three years we have had a side that losing has just come natural, if somehow we could jag two- three wins in a row, confidence within the side may change for the better.
Well I was wrong, but that's my fault for relying on official information.
Now that the club has stated he is under contract (Gilbert as well, but not Parata) in an official email, I believe it. Prior to this the only thing we had that was official was the club's website.
Or should I believe the dubious word of some fan on the internet? You people also thought Parata was on an Eels contract.
So, good guess about McKenzie and Gilbert. But guessing right doesn't make you reliable.
It's strange, i did think Parata was on a Parra deal. I did the same as you and thought because i have seen him in Eels photos with members of the squad with a Parra polo on he was in the squad. I have never seen Mackenzie with one on, or in any photos, but i did know he was on a Eels contract because i heard him say it. I had only heard Gilbert was on one, i didn't hear it from the horses mouth.
It was good the email cleared these things up, i can now sleep better at night![]()
I'm glad you can sleep better. I can't sleep at all now. I'm too excited by the email. They said there will be substantial recruitment and retention news over the coming weeks.
I wonder who it could be? Kingston? Blair?
I'm glad you can sleep better. I can't sleep at all now. I'm too excited by the email. They said there will be substantial recruitment and retention news over the coming weeks.
All of Sydney is close to Western Sydney.
But you'll support a team from western Sydney?
Ironic really.
It was Hindy111 that brought us that rumour... make of that what you will...
Maybe if you were Alanis Morrissette.
Alanis probably has more sense than to bag an area, but still support a team from said area.
Bunji on the footy show Thursday night said he will never play against the Tigers.Its just a rumour-Isnt this a rumour thread? A mate knows him and reckon he wont be at penrith.Dont be suprised if they make a big play for Benji Marshall.
Him and soward would work a treat IMO. Coote would be cut to accomadate.
I think coote would be a handy addition as maybe even our 14 off the bench![]()