Fifita on a pay cut, Manu on a Union sabbatical and back by round 13 on a ‘half a season salary….I fully except the the NRL to turn a blind eye to the 15% pay cut because it’s the Roosters.
You don't believe he's been overpaid by at least 15%?I fully except the the NRL to turn a blind eye to the 15% pay cut because it’s the Roosters.
More like 50%, which is probably as much as he defends likeYou don't believe he's been overpaid by at least 15%?
You don't believe he's been overpaid by at least 15%?
That wasn’t the intention of the cap to begin with but to save clubs from themselves, wasn’t it? And even then, it was meant to function with the draft. The system clearly needs a review, though.
Well my club has entered the race now.i dont know mate, i reckon hed be an absolute weapon. would depend which half they paired him with. purely as a rugby league fan id love to see it
in saying all this doesnt he have a history of whoring himself around, only to sting the titans for an extra $100k on his contract every year?
Panthers and Roosters are offering the same yearly salary which is what I think he is worth. Problem here is Titans and other desperate clubs inflate his value.Pay cut, you can't take a pay cut, he is already on a certain amount at the titans, that's obviously a rort in the system, if he was getting less at the titans then yeah, but he on a million, htf does that work out
And if it's the Panthers who offered the same?I fully except the the NRL to turn a blind eye to the 15% pay cut because it’s the Roosters.
Another NRL darling. I’m sure they’ll be sweet as well.And if it's the Panthers who offered the same?
So what's the solution here? He should be forced to play for the titans or the dragons?Another NRL darling. I’m sure they’ll be sweet as well.
I think some are happy with the status quo. Let the basket case clubs dictate market value and continue playing Rugby League MonopolySo what's the solution here? He should be forced to play for the titans or the dragons?
In the interest of having an actual conversation about this, how should a player's worth be evaluated? Whatever the highest bidder determines?
I understand in this case he is already earning more than the two clubs are offering as opposed to a player knocking back a higher offer but still getting a pay rise. What if he doesn't want to live in QLD anymore or hates Shane Flanagan? Should he be forced to go to super league?
I think some are happy with the status quo. Let the basket case clubs dictate market value and continue playing Rugby League Monopoly
Good questionSo what's the solution here? He should be forced to play for the titans or the dragons?
In the interest of having an actual conversation about this, how should a player's worth be evaluated? Whatever the highest bidder determines?
I understand in this case he is already earning more than the two clubs are offering as opposed to a player knocking back a higher offer but still getting a pay rise. What if he doesn't want to live in QLD anymore or hates Shane Flanagan? Should he be forced to go to super league?
I'd rather we jag Fafita, but could live with Crichton at the right price.Fifita being chased by the Panthers, Roosters and the Dragons.
Depending on what happens with Fifita, Angus Crichton could be targeted by the Panthers instead or re-signs with the Roosters.
Tevita Pangai Jr to the Storm?
Source: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nr...s/news-story/e8ff7384408192ee04b9bcfa40e9ce7c
650k max vs 850k he is onI'd rather we jag Fafita, but could live with Crichton at the right price.
Yeah, price would need to be right. Angus at the same as the Fafita offer then it's a hard pass.650k max vs 850k he is on