Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff XXX

The only thing negative about Jennings contract is the amount we pay him under the cap and none of us know what this actually is.

For all we know he has a huge NIKE TPA and we have him on the cap for $400k

Its fun to dream :lol:

Why would Roosters supporters keep paying TPAs to players that have left the club?
What does Nike have to do with the Roosters??? Surely as Stagger has said his exposure at Parra would be far worth more for company then it was at a shitty unpopular club like the Roosters???

Don't confuse popularity with credibility. Just having a lot of fans doesn't mean businesses will want to be associated with us.

Chipmunk

We need at least one front rower for that pointless hit up in the middle of the field on the 4th tackle 10m out from the opposition try line we have been doing week after week for the last 10 years :roll:

They need to be able to look to pass to a non existent runner so that they get nice and dominated and take 5 minutes to play the ball too

Whilst receiving the ball 5 metres behind the advantage line.

84 Baby

We need at least one front rower for that pointless hit up in the middle of the field on the 4th tackle 10m out from the opposition try line we have been doing week after week for the last 10 years :roll:

They need to be able to look to pass to a non existent runner so that they get nice and dominated and take 5 minutes to play the ball too

Wait are you guys talking about Parramatta or Paul Gallen?

http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/...n-another-offfield-drama-20160603-gpbi00.html

Parramatta Eels' Kaysa Pritchard involved in another off-field incident

Date
June 4, 2016 - 6:00PM

Adrian Proszenko
Chief Rugby League Reporter

Parramatta hooker Kaysa Pritchard almost found himself in serious strife after allegedly attempting to stop paramedics from assisting a mate who had suffered a drug overdose during a night out in the city.

Pritchard, who earned notoriety for allowing teammate Ken Edwards to take a urine sample on his behalf last year, was involved in another off-field drama in March. A night after being part of the Eels side that defeated Canterbury in round three, the younger brother of former Bulldog Frank Pritchard was involved in another bizarre episode.

We'll let the police statement tell the tale: "At about 12.15am on Sunday, March 20, police were called to Dixon Place in Haymarket for a suspected drug overdose. As they were assisting NSW ambulance paramedics in treating a 22-year-old man, another man, aged 21, allegedly tried to prevent them from rendering aid. No police action was taken and the older man is expected to make a full recovery."

Pritchard is well liked by teammates and staff and there is an opportunity to gain more game time following the departure of regular rake Nathan Peats to the Gold Coast. However, officials are concerned about the company he keeps off the field. Pritchard has been told in no uncertain terms to mind his behaviour, as the Eels can't afford any more dramas following the salary cap scandal and the much-publicised problems of star playmakers Kieran Foran and Corey Norman.

Parramatta declined to comment on the incident, although it is understood the NRL integrity unit was informed and no further action will be taken.

Well, at least we know that the bloke who OD'd wasn't either of our NRL halves (they're too old).

I wonder what's next. Roger Rogerson appointed as DA's replacement?

phantom eel

f**king Kaysa, what a nuffie. First the drugs test swaperoo (suspicious or what?) and now preventing ambos from trying to treat a drug-addled mate. Guy can't even make first grade in his own right yet.

Why did we ever let Peats go... between Norman and Pritchard we look to be stuck with two boneheads who'll probably still be with us next year as well :crazy:

phantom eel

So this was the night after a game we actually won, when we were stil playing for points and had been cleared as salary cap compliant?

f**king drongo Gen Y f**kers. Why not just buy a slab and go to mate's house and play playstation or something, it's not hard :fist:.