Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

King-Gutho94

I would extend JAC now for life.

I seen enough in the last 6 weeks.

His hungry hasnt lost a an ounce of speed and footy smarts/IQ with his instinct in finding try line. is ahead of most wingers

Extend him before November 1 for 2027 and beyond

I reckon Perth will come knocking.

And congrats @Twizzle on your bet with your mate on JAC scoring 18 tries for the season.

Was in some strife around mid July.

The Fox stormed home 10 tries in his last 7 games to finish with 19

3rd best try scoring season of his career.

Timana

I would extend JAC now for life.

I seen enough in the last 6 weeks.

His hungry hasnt lost a an ounce of speed and footy smarts/IQ with his instinct in finding try line. is ahead of most wingers

Extend him before November 1 for 2027 and beyond

I reckon Perth will come knocking.

And congrats @Twizzle on your bet with your mate on JAC scoring 18 tries for the season.

Was in some strife around mid July.

The Fox stormed home 10 tries in his last 7 games to finish with 19

3rd best try scoring season of his career.

Yeah 3 seasons at 450k then ourtside backs coach for 3 years at 800k

Heaps better than sivo

King-Gutho94

Yeah 3 seasons at 450k then ourtside backs coach for 3 years at 800k

Heaps better than sivo
Sivo scored 100+ tries for the club but how many of those did he score that were untouched thanks to his centre or Drown/Moses/Gutho finding him unmarked to stroll over.

Sivo had plenty of dumb in his game rushing in and hitting blokes in the head.

That we dont see in JAC.

Under the high ball and more importantly didn't have that speed/acceleration in the clear.

With JAC you give an inch of space like yesterday on some of those breaks his gone.

If only Drown passed it back to JAC in that last play of the Dolphins game we would have seen Hammer v The Fox in a foot race to decide the game.

Teams play worse with their backups because their expensive starters are missing. It's not the backup's fault those merkins aren't in the team.
Willy Wonka Reaction GIF

LyonHeart

I reckon another edge (and/or centre) and a five eighth are the missing pieces, but pretty slim pickings on the market for those spots. If Paulo can keep trim and go around for another year at his recent form, then I think we’re relatively ok in the middle, and we still have the option of moving Williams back in there (though I really like him on the edge, I have to say).

Six is the worry for me. There’s surprisingly quite a few options, but none that fill me with huge confidence at this stage.
1 Prop
1 Centre
1 backrower

I'm talking above average players too

LyonHeart

The transformation of Junior Paulo under coach Ryles has been incredible to watch.

I wanted Junior to retire and at some times was embarrassed he was our prop last year.

One of the many examples that shows how much quality Ryles is.
Throw in JAC too. Has lost 7kg under guidance of Ryles. Has his zip back