Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

All your likes are from the same deadshit though.
Why do you have to start getting catty and nasty all the time, have i ever called you a deadshit here or anything of the sort, you have a perminant chip on your shoulder pou and you can be very nasty for no reason at all.
You act worse than anybody around here from what ive seen and then get on your soapbox and claim how shitty everybody else is.

Just speak for yourself stop being such a little biatch all the time, how am i trying to make this like one eyed eel?
Thats ridiculous, you talk as much shit if not more than anybody, most of the time non footy related and you are bagging others for doing the same, its ridiculous
f**k there are some in the click whingers here who are afraid and scared of anybody new coming into your environment, even if they arnt in any way harrassing you or anybody else.
Youre like a little attack dog pou, always the first to put the boot into anything different and anything new.
Heaven forbid some new members come here to add a bit of life to the place,

I dont know the owners here but im pretty certain any owner would want their site to grow with people who come back every day, i highly doubt they would like old timers being aloof, catty and nasty to new comers every day who are just here to have a laugh n talk some footy with like minded people.
By all means go off topic on occasion but new merkins who don't discuss anything footy related are just trolls.

Why do you have to start getting catty and nasty all the time, have i ever called you a deadshit here or anything of the sort, you have a perminant chip on your shoulder pou and you can be very nasty for no reason at all.
You act worse than anybody around here from what ive seen and then get on your soapbox and claim how shitty everybody else is.
Just don't like trolls mate. Especially when they are known for being f**kwits and bullies on a different site.

ImTheMan

As someone who has almost a 100 percent like to comment ratio and extensive experience a wide array of forum dating back before some of you even knew about the internet, let me tell u all something. Take a seat and listen. I am not some blow in from a foreign place. I am a highly reputable poster from a body building forum that has the respect of the boys there and we have a good time while mocking each others status. I have started to take an interest in rugby league laltely after learning from the men there on how to maximise my life here on earth. Forgive me but there is nothing evil about status or money to feed your family and have a better life. I came here to post in the most vibrant areas of the forum and I have probably posted as much if not more related football topics than anyone else. Have u boys ever ventured out to see the world? I have been to over 20 countries and speak several languages. I am adding discussion that most people have loved on the wider community of the internet. I will admit I am not very good at discussing rugby league but that is why i am here, to learn more. Forgive me but I am A JOHNNY COME LATELY.
*Sips whiskey* Cheers

Just don't like trolls mate. Especially when they are known for being f**kwits and bullies on a different site.
Thats YOUR opinion mate, you are as much of a bitch over there as here and im a damn more hospitable and welcoming to new members on my worst day than youve ever been on your best day.
Whos acting like a troll? who am i trolling? im just here having a joke and you are threatened by it, youre threatened by anybody new that you think might take attention away from you, its pathetic pou.
You define a bully pou, with constant little catty remarks and put downs, youre very aloof and full of yourself and you think you are the only person who has anything interesting or funny to say.
Drop the chip on your shoulder, on both sites not just here.
And you talk as much shit as anybody, who are you trying to fool?
Climb down off your donkey pou, the views better down here.

Thats YOUR opinion mate, you are as much of a bitch over there as here and im a damn more hospitable and welcoming to new members on my worst of any members that youve ever been on your best day.
Whos acting like a troll? who am i trolling? im just here having a joke and you are threatened by it, youre threatened by anybody new that you think might take attention away from you, its pathetic pou.
You define a bully pou, with constant little catty remarks and put downs, youre very aloof and full of yourself and you think you are the only person who has anything interesting or funny to say.
Drop the chip on your shoulder, on both sites not just here.
And you talk as much shit as anybody, who are you trying to fool?
Climb down off your donkey pou, the views better down here.

Mate I think he was talking about Inzamam. But I don't post on the Filthy Spammers so I'm not sure.

You cop a bad rap on here IMO but surely even you can see why posters like Inzy ruffle feathers. They're just garbage trolls who offer nothing funny, interesting, or in any way worthwhile. They've always been around (there was once a deadset religious sect of posters dedicated to Luke Covell FFS) and it just seems to be our turn to cop them

Mate I think he was talking about Inzamam. But I don't post on the Filthy Spammers so I'm not sure.

You cop a bad rap on here IMO but surely even you can see why posters like Inzy ruffle feathers. They're just garbage trolls who offer nothing funny, interesting, or in any way worthwhile. They've always been around (there was once a deadset religious sect of posters dedicated to Luke Covell FFS) and it just seems to be our turn to cop them

Cheers Baz, ive got no idea who imtheman is, i give you my word on that, but i like him because i cant see him hurting anybody or hurting anything, hes just here to talk a bit of footy and crap it seems, im like that too.
He might be the next Gary Gutful you never know.
On nospam07 ive always been very encouraging of the different blokes who add a new flavour as long as they havnt joined to attack long standing members, some of 1EEs best members are the biggest shit posters, without them forums are dead.
The younger generations are all going to FB and twitter, its only mainly us older guys posting on forums as regulars, each new bloke is gold imo or you just have the same group of guys chatting away with the same old dynamics and jokes, and the forum doesnt grow and it gets stale.

Baz its hard coming into a new forum, it takes a while for people to get to know new personalities, sometimes they just need a bit of time settling in mate.

Cheers Baz, ive got no idea who imtheman is, i give you my word on that, but i like him because i cant see him hurting anybody or hurting anything, hes just here to talk a bit of footy and crap it seems, im like that too.
He might be the next Gary Gutful you never know.
On Filthy_Spammers ive always been very encouraging of the different blokes who add a new flavour as long as they havnt joined to attack long standing members, some of 1EEs best members are the biggest shit posters, without them forums are dead.
The younger generations are all going to FB and twitter, its only mainly us older guys posting on forums as regulars, each new bloke is gold imo or you just have the same group of guys chatting away with the same old dynamics and jokes, and the forum doesnt grow and it gets stale.

Baz its hard coming into a new forum, it takes a while for people to get to know new personalities, sometimes they just need a bit of time settling in mate.

There's a difference between the kind of shitposting that, say, Gary or I do, and what Inzy has done thus far.

I've been here long enough to recognise a troll mate. Let's leave it at that.

ImTheMan

There's a difference between the kind of shitposting that, say, Gary or I do, and what Inzy has done thus far.

Why is everyone so negative here? So self important? Witch, is 11e better? 2004 is your register date. Cute. I was "self proclaimed king of a forum" when I was a teenager back then too. To put it bluntly, who gives a flying fox? Where is the love? Father help us.

From what i gather the only difference is unwarranted self importance.

Baz i think we have a different idea of a troll.
My posts could be seen as trollish maybe if trolling is seen as posting unrelated posts or shit talking but im not doing it to change the cause of the thread or troll any individual posters, theres nothing malicious about it, its just being a silly bugger and filling the day with a few laughs with other silly buggers.
Thats what i reckon imthemans doing but you might be right, you know scene here 100 times better than i.

Why is everyone so negative here? So self important? Witch, is 11e better? 2004 is your register date. Cute. I was "self proclaimed king of a forum" when I was a teenager back then too. To put it bluntly, who gives a flying fox?

Firstly, everyone here is surprisingly optimistic for lifelong Eels fans. Apart from a group of hand wringers who deathride everything.

Secondly, self important? I'm honoured that you think so.

ImTheMan

Ok sorry I will leave I was just trying to fit in somewhere other than my inner circles and have some fun I thought this might have been a good forum.

Baz i think we have a different idea of a troll.
My posts could be seen as trollish maybe if trolling is seen as posting unrelated posts or shit talking but im not doing it to change the cause of the thread or troll any individual posters, theres nothing malicious about it, its just being a silly bugger and filling the day with a few laughs with other silly buggers.
Thats what i reckon imthemans doing but you might be right, you know scene here 100 times better than i.

It's not about a "scene". There's not really a scene here, just a lot of people who talk varying degrees of shit. Which is fine. We all talk footy, and we all talk shit.

The thing that I find makes an obvious troll like Inzy so obvious is the way he posts. You reckon he's "finding his way"? Then why is he calling out posters, splashing obvious troll tropes all over the forums and just generally being a pest with zero indication he even wants to talk footy (until he was called out on it, when he posted some generic bullshit)?

Don't get me wrong, I actually enjoy sparring with trolls most of the time and I certainly can't claim I haven't trolled posters on here in the past. But I'm pretty much alone in that view and I can definitely understand why folks get shitty about them real quick.