Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

TheRam

Give me McInnes any day of the week!!

Didn't he drop off towards the backend of the season? I like McInnes too and he maybe a viable option in a few years if he develops further, but for right now(the next 2 or 3 years) Apisai Koroisau is in the box seat if you ask me. In fact I would of picked him in this years SOO to be honest. He is a great defender and offers a lot more then Peats in attack.

But come to think about it, I wouldn't be all that surprised if Lichaa doesn't overtake all of them and quickly establish himself as the best of NSW the way he was blitzing it at the Dogs that last month and for the Cidars in the WC. He has really, really impressed me the way he has come on free of the Mad Professors over coaching.

He is also a big body for a hooker and rarely ever gets injured and a genuine 80 min player who knows how to engage the markers and run when needed. What a tool Hasler was, meaning the way he chose to coach this guy. Not good for the player, definitely not good for the team and ultimately not all that good for the coach.

Viva la Freedom!

TheRam

Too many missed tackles

Yes you could be right, but he also makes some very impressive ones too. But besides that I don't think NSW problem is defense. We have more then enough defensive machines at this level. What we lack is attacking spark and that is where Apisai has the edge at this stage, but that could change very quickly if Lichaa keeps playing the way he has been of late. As I stated in my earlier post.

Oscarman

You must have been not far from me mate, he scored right in front of me.

I was in row 9 wearing a Batman hoodie. Forgot to pack my jersey before I flew up earlier in the day. Parra supporters bay is great. My Broncos mate doesn't want to sit there next year. Didn't mind it in 2016 when they lapped us. Soft merkin.

84 Baby

I was in row 9 wearing a Batman hoodie. Forgot to pack my jersey before I flew up earlier in the day. Parra supporters bay is great. My Broncos mate doesn't want to sit there next year. Didn't mind it in 2016 when they lapped us. Soft merkin.
Good to see you got tickets to WC final

Manchester-run-AFP.jpg

Gazzamatta

Are you kidding. This guy is the best hooker option for NSW at this stage without a doubt. What the hell are you looking at? Unless someone else explodes onto the scene this guy will be and should be the next NSW hooker.
Cameron King.

Didn't he drop off towards the backend of the season? I like McInnes too and he maybe a viable option in a few years if he develops further, but for right now(the next 2 or 3 years) Apisai Koroisau is in the box seat if you ask me. In fact I would of picked him in this years SOO to be honest. He is a great defender and offers a lot more then Peats in attack.

But come to think about it, I wouldn't be all that surprised if Lichaa doesn't overtake all of them and quickly establish himself as the best of NSW the way he was blitzing it at the Dogs that last month and for the Cidars in the WC. He has really, really impressed me the way he has come on free of the Mad Professors over coaching.

He is also a big body for a hooker and rarely ever gets injured and a genuine 80 min player who knows how to engage the markers and run when needed. What a tool Hasler was, meaning the way he chose to coach this guy. Not good for the player, definitely not good for the team and ultimately not all that good for the coach.

Viva la Freedom!

Time will tell with Lichaa. The fact he never run for 3yrs made his last 4 weeks a suprise tactic. Also with nothing to play for the dogs where able to play no pressure hot potato footy. When still in contention for finals teams play percentage footy.

One of the best parts of our 1 -7 if Hayne does return is they all could play origin but wont be picked. Bar Auvau all are as good or judt a shade of what nsw/qld will pick in their positions.

I still feel like one more prop and we will be a great squad. Hookers a little weak but not terrible. From what read Kaysa seems like one motivated player in training.

Unsure of Mahoney has any chance of stepping up or 12mths away is more likely.

RazorRam0n

For me koriseau and McInnis are too limited at opposite ends of the field, the prospects that look better all round are Damien cook short term and then Jayden brailey, I reckon brailey could even be in the mix this season depending how he copes at the start of his second season

RazorRam0n

Can anyone actually tell me if we do have money left in the cap for a prop?

the way i see it is that the nrl won't be allowing hayne to be announced without being compliant under the cap.

if that was our worst case scenario, josh hoffman and beau scott could be shopped around if needed should a good prop option become available.

Can anyone actually tell me if we do have money left in the cap for a prop?
We appare tly had around 700k left and signed Hayne fpr say 500ish. Id say we have around 200k left. We may release Hofmman. Maybe save 200k there.
There could be about 400k left if we release the Hoff id say.

But is it worth keeping that up our sleeve incase of injury next season?

RazorRam0n

The other thing to consider is that there's still plenty of musical chairs to come.. Still plenty of clubs trying to get under the cap and then players moving causing other players to move on etc which can attract a subsidy..

I dare say a few clubs are employing that strategy at the moment and are prepared to wait as long as round 13

hybrideel

Speaking to a Souths fan at my daughter's swimming comp who is saying we are apparently letting 2 of our junior forwards go to Souths to free space for Napa. Doesn't make much sense to me given they would have to be in the top 30 for it to happen and we don't really have 2 forwards that fit the scenario.
Also said Napa wants out and a lot if the Roosters players aren't happy with them flicking Pearce.