Pats on the back for Pou
I will pat him on head instead
Pats on the back for Pou
My thoughts exactly. Widdop would have been outstanding as well. Moses probably has a greater ceiling though and of cause younger.I know I thought Widdop was the bloke we should of been chasing, Moses I was unsure about mainly his defence.
Once again BA has made a fool of me.
My thoughts exactly. Widdop would have been outstanding as well. Moses probably has a greater ceiling though and of cause younger.
BA knows his stuff. Evans, on his initial game, appears another BA masterstroke.
Evans i doubt was cheap though so it's hard to call a masterstroke isnt it?
My guess is high 300s...
I expect quite a good forward for that tbh
They did play together Pou and Moses was always much better. Don't agree with your logic there! In a better system Moses has improved even more and now is a reasonable defender.I reckon Brooks is about as good as Moses. He just plays in a much worse team.
My guess is high 300s...
I expect quite a good forward for that tbh
f**king sack BA now! Clearly paid massive overs for Evans! Between him & Mannah we can't afford any good players!I reckon Evans would be on about $400k.
Not everyone can be a genius like Gus and pick up bargain buys like Tamou, Merriin and Hiku.Evans i doubt was cheap though so it's hard to call a masterstroke isnt it?
Id say pick ups like W.Smith and turning him into what he has become is more impressive.
I agree, by the end of the season 350-400k will he seen to be value for Evans.He obviously isn't on a minimum contract or even a "Nathan Brown" contract but I doubt he is on huge money.
I say once the season is over what we paid for Evans (guessing between $300-$400k) will be considered great value.
Brooks had more LBAs.They did play together Pou and Moses was always much better. Don't agree with your logic there! In a better system Moses has improved even more and now is a reasonable defender.
As long as it’s not weight drop.Brooks had more LBAs.
*mic drop*
Cost is relative. If BA can get more out of Evans than what hes paid then Id suggest its a very shrewed investment. Regardless Evans was what we desperately needed yet he was hardly utilised by The Chooks and there wernt media reports of a biding war. Do you think BA would pay overs?Evans i doubt was cheap though so it's hard to call a masterstroke isnt it?
Id say pick ups like W.Smith and turning him into what he has become is more impressive.
WTF merkin? According to whom?Brooks had more LBAs.
*mic drop*
Do you think BA would pay overs?
I’m talking about during their time together at the Tigers.WTF merkin? According to whom?
The NRL site has Brooks with 5 LBAs and 9 try assists in 17 appearances
https://www.nrl.com/players/nrl-premiership/wests-tigers/luke-brooks/
Moses has 16 LBAs and 11 try assists in 26 appearances.
https://www.nrl.com/players/nrl-premiership/eels/mitchell-moses/
Fox sports stats are similar.
Make sure you understand before going off half cocked and trying to correct merkins.
#prematuremicdrop
Thats because Brooks passed to Moses then the magic started.I’m talking about during their time together at the Tigers.
#PickYourf**kenMicBackUp
How can you dismiss over half a season of footy? Granted he was playing with different players at the Eels but you could argue that Brooks and Moses playing on either side of the field would be creating LBAs with separate players as well. Moses was also playing for a club that pretty much told him he wasn’t wanted. I’m sure that affected his form.I’m talking about during their time together at the Tigers.
#PickYourf**kenMicBackUp