If true it's less than he would have been on without the off field shit. Try and keep up ffsIf thats f**king true why is the merkin on 900k next season???
Whaaaat ? I love Taka !
Agreed, centres or in the pack I reckon he one of the worst defensive players in the comp.One of the worst defenders in the side, and that's saying something...
lol you reckon two years ago he was a million dollar plus player??? With the cap around 7m???? Yeah nah.If true it's less than he would have been on without the off field shit. Try and keep up ffs
He is over weight and slow, no way we will resign him. He is reserve grade quality.
Are we talking about his contract then or now? He is almost certainly back ended. Just about every highly paid player in the NRL would be on a back ended contract.lol you reckon two years ago he was a million dollar plus player???
We're talking about his 2018 value. And the cap is over $9M.With the cap around 7m???? Yeah nah.
You would be too if you were named after a biscuit topped with raspberry jam, coconut and pink fondant.
His value now Is worth about Tree Fiddy.Are we talking about his contract then or now? He is almost certainly back ended. Just about every highly paid player in the NRL would be on a back ended contract.
We're talking about his 2018 value. And the cap is over $9M.
His carries are better than most NRL level middle forwards. He is big and strong with footwork and soft hands. But he struggles with the defensive workload at NRL level. He is a liability after ten minutes.
I was going to say you have no thucking idea, but you are on the money I reckonThanks for the information.
We need a big forward who can play big minutes. We have Mose Masoe who manages 20-minute stints so I'm not sure Vave would compliment that well.
Tinkler did nothing at the Knights except spend more money than he had, play a lot of golf and talk a lot of shit.
He gave Bennett 100% control of footy operations and an open cheque book.
IMO we need:
1 specialist winger (Tupou, Mansour, Oats, Holmes mould)
1 specialist centre
1 half (provided we off Norman)
1 ball playing back rower
1 hooker, an 80 minute one
2 x props
I did but I went into more depth. I told them we need a marque fullback, 1 specialist winger and 1 winger who is also a marquee fullback. 2 attacking defensive centres, 2 origin level halves, 2 fat props, a dynamic 80 minute hooker, 2 specialist edge forwards with at least 1 able to play in the middle, 1 ball playing middle forward, 3 starting quality bench forwards with at least one able to play both middle and edge, 1 utility who can cover 1 to 13 at a marquee level, 13 backups who are genuine first graders and 6 development players that can seamlessly slip into at least 2 of the above mentioned spots.Have you emailed the Club to let BA and Bernie know? I am not sure they read this forum.
That is exactly what we need.IMO we need:
1 specialist winger (Tupou, Mansour, Oats, Holmes mould)
1 specialist centre
1 half (provided we off Norman)
1 ball playing back rower
1 hooker, an 80 minute one
2 x props
I was going to say you have no thucking idea, but you are on the money I reckon
Not sure about Benny and I dont think he is the answer for us.
Sure he has some achievements but when you consider the roster he has had over the last say 15 years at Broncos, he should have won at least 10 premierships there. He also gets what ever players he wants with Broncos dollars which we simply dont have and will never have so he would have to work with a substandard roster right now, or next year.
He tried to fix up the Knights roster and look what happened.
Personally I think he is past his use by date.