Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

84 Baby

Paul Crawley on NRL360 stated that Norman was on $940k next year. No wonder nobody wants him.
I want him. He's such a good player and I daresay a real positive influence off the field. Anyone that can't get along with Corey must really be a merkin

I've had better
how is this better?

668855-phil-gould.jpg

Paul Crawley on NRL360 stated that Norman was on $940k next year. No wonder nobody wants him.
After all the BS he put the club through in 2016 I find it remarkable that he is on the sort of coin. No wonder why the players love BA, just a shame they don’t return the love with performance on the field.

Joshuatheeel

After all the BS he put the club through in 2016 I find it remarkable that he is on the sort of coin. No wonder why the players love BA, just a shame they don’t return the love with performance on the field.

I reckon his contract was back ended. All reports suggested we signed him for around $2.2m over 3 years.

He was re-signed in August 2016, if you recall in May that year the shit hit the fan and BA was basically left on his own to look after the club.

Then we had no real board, chairman, CEO or footy manager - remember they all left.

Additionally our 2017 cap position was unknown due to our appeal. We also had no halves signed for 2017.

So I say BA and the limited resources he had, had to somehow negotiation a deal with Norman.

So really how is that all BA’s fault?

I reckon his contract was back ended. All reports suggested we signed him for around $2.2m over 3 years.

He was re-signed in August 2016, if you recall in May that year the shit hit the fan and BA was basically left on his own to look after the club.

Then we had no real board, chairman, CEO or footy manager - remember they all left.

Additionally our 2017 cap position was unknown due to our appeal. We also had no halves signed for 2017.

So I say BA and the limited resources he had, had to somehow negotiation a deal with Norman.

So really how is that all BA’s fault?
To leave a bloke with his supposed problems on a back ended deal on such huge coin is madness. Next year he’s on about the same as Cronk and on heaps more than Munster.

next year him and Jennings are on well over 1.6million, and are offering SFA. No wonder the side is so poorly balanced.

But but but poor BA, give me a f**king break. Another spoon and all we hear are excuses.

Joshuatheeel

To leave a bloke with his supposed problems on a back ended deal on such huge coin is madness. Next year he’s on about the same as Cronk and on heaps more than Munster.

next year him and Jennings are on well over 1.6million, and are offering SFA. No wonder the side is so poorly balanced.

But but but poor BA, give me a f**king break. Another spoon and all we hear are excuses.

But but but But how is that all BA’s fault?

So you are saying BA should do all the player negotiations? The whole cap management is his responsibility on top of coaching ?

FFS all those contracts were negotiated when the club was a basket case. Think Seward may have been involved with Jennings contract and who knows what help BA got with Norman’s contract.