Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Not when you factor in TPAs. You’ve even made jokes about the Broncos and Uncle Nick.
Yes jokes but none of us have any proof at what they are paying.

And there is nothing to stop us from being run like them top sides. As Barry has stated numerous times there is nothing from stopping the club introducing players and potential TPA sponsors they just can’t anything to do with the process after that.

IFR33K

Well clearly he must be happy with the refs then :rolleyes:

What would speaking out publicly actually achieve (other than make you feel better)?

Idk Gary, maybe it may put a bit of pressure back on the refs. What do you think? Why don’t you go question Robinson, Bellamy, Hasler or Bennet. I mean it’s not like they’ve ever criticised the referees publicly :unamused:. Or can’t no one mention BA without getting a negative reaction from others? You guys make out as thou he’s untouchable

7 from 15 is hardly anything to get excited about, but it suppose it is for us Parra fans.

At that conversion rate you'd have made the semis 8 times in the past 10 years.

Can we agree that with all the shit that was going down, BA did a stellar job in 2016 and 2017. 2018 not so much. He is dead man walking unless he turns things around starting Rnd 1.

At that conversion rate you'd have made the semis 8 times in the past 10 years.

Can we agree that with all the shit that was going down, BA did a stellar job in 2016 and 2017. 2018 not so much. He is dead man walking unless he turns things around starting Rnd 1.
He did do a fantastic job holding the club in 2016 I don’t think you will get anyone to argue with you over that. Doeant mean he is untouchable 3 years after the fact.

How many coaches have won a spoon in their 5th season and survived???

Idk Gary, maybe it may put a bit of pressure back on the refs. What do you think? Why don’t you go question Robinson, Bellamy, Hasler or Bennet. I mean it’s not like they’ve ever criticised the referees publicly :unamused:. Or can’t no one mention BA without getting a negative reaction from others? You guys make out as thou he’s untouchable
Pay had a massive sook after his side was Penalty Broncos out of a game and the next week against us got all the calls. But it’s no use having a whinge ever.

Happy MEel

How much is he on?
FFS...IMO. In your opinion what do you think he is on?

Bevan extended his contract at the end of the 2016 season until the end of 2019. Next year is the final year of a contract signed when he was seen as the long term fullback.

I’d hazard a guess he’s on $250-$350k. If you think he’s on anything less than $200k I reckon you’re kidding yourself.

Not quite. I don’t give a f**k about BA and definitely don’t feel the need to defend him.

[Insert El D Quote]

I just think your criticisms and observations are sometimes not well considered. I let a lot of it fly but this ongoing comment about media conferences is dumb and never fails to get a response out of me.

I don’t think whinging in a media conference puts much pressure on a ref at all.

If those coaches you’ve mentioned get a better rub of the green (and I’m not convinced all of them do) then your univariate analysis and confusion between correlation and causation doesn’t even begin to explain why it is happening.

And in 2014 we only missed out on for and against, after coming last the previous year.

So 3 out of 5 years under BA, we have had enough wins for a final spot.
fmd

nuthuggers trying to use every excuse they can find

he has made the finals ONCE

deal with it you f**king morons

How many coaches have won a spoon in their 5th season and survived???
That question has already been answered when you last asked it.

There were a few coaches that have survived.

The circumstances surrounding each of those coaches are all different though so it probably means f**k all.

IFR33K

Not quite. I don’t give a f**k about BA and definitely don’t feel the need to defend him.

[Insert El D Quote]

I just think your criticisms and observations are sometimes not well considered. I let a lot of it fly but this ongoing comment about media conferences is dumb and never fails to get a response out of me.

I don’t think whinging in a media conference puts much pressure on a ref at all.

If those coaches you’ve mentioned get a better rub of the green (and I’m not convinced all of them do) then your univariate analysis and confusion between correlation and causation doesn’t even begin to explain why it is happening.

Nah mate, storm and roosters never get the rub of the green

especially king nuthugger
Who’s that? Pou? Joshuatheel? Gronk? Emjaycee?

Each of those people have taken nuggets that are more intelligent than anything you have contributed to this forum.

If this makes me a nuthugger nuthugger then I don’t give a f**k!!!!

84 Baby

FFS...IMO. In your opinion what do you think he is on?

Bevan extended his contract at the end of the 2016 season until the end of 2019. Next year is the final year of a contract signed when he was seen as the long term fullback.

I’d hazard a guess he’s on $250-$350k. If you think he’s on anything less than $200k I reckon you’re kidding yourself.
FFS it's hard to keep track of everyone who knows what players are being paid