Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

I bet you he kills it and goes on to play origin. Parramatta has a really toxic environment for players on the brink of playing rep footy. We seem to hold them back.

While Hunt,DCE,Ponga,Ash Taylor, Morgan are fit i just do not see QLD taking him.

JokerEel

My view on the halves now Norman is gone.
  • Brown wont be in the 30..
  • Smith / Salmon / Gutherson will be the 6 next season.
  • Moses wont be resigned and we will sign an aging Maloney for 2020

emjaycee

My view on the halves now Norman is gone.
  • Brown wont be in the 30..
  • Smith / Salmon / Gutherson will be the 6 next season.
  • Moses wont be resigned and we will sign an aging Maloney for 2020
I reckon you might be right (with half of one of your points only).

Yeah I know we have had to pay him till now, but if he is on 940k and we have already paid 150k that still leaves 790k. The Dragons were only offering 500k or so so that leaves over 200k to make up. If he has been released i don’t think we have to pay him any more which means more free coin.
Its just means him and us agreed to some amount

Maloney would only be good for 2019 not 2020, he has already regressed too much. Maybe with an option in our favour for 2020.

Surely we can fit Segeyaro in our squad now. Dylan Brown should now be blooded from round 1 at 7 with Moses at 6, Gutherson at 1 and Salmon in the centres.

I’m sure he got something on the way out, but if we freed up 600k I can see this as only a positive for the club.
Saints were reportedly fine with paying 500k for hayne .... i reckon they would have wanted to pay the same for Norman ... but i reckon we would have played some hardball ... so yeah i reckon somewhere between 500-600k freed up

Maloney would only be good for 2019 not 2020, he has already regressed too much. Maybe with an option in our favour for 2020.

Surely we can fit Segeyaro in our squad now. Dylan Brown should now be blooded from round 1 at 7 with Moses at 6, Gutherson at 1 and Salmon in the centres.

You just got rid of Norman and you want to sign his dickhead mate ?

images