Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

I dunno about that. Evidence was pretty clear and they still went ahead and wasted time and money on this case. Also dragged out for a year.

Same guy was arrested lurking around her at vivid. He was literally arrested days after his conviction for stalking was quashed. 59 year old merkin needs to stop being caught near a girl 30 years his jnr in all these “coincidences” FFS.

IMG_0941.jpeg

84 Baby

Not quite, I wrote that the lawyer was being pedantic. In any case, if he didn't touch her, the consent is irrelevant. He's charged with sexual touching without consent. The consent bit is the important part.
I can say you’re an idiot but until you actually do something idiotic it doesn’t mean you are an idiot

JokerEel

Same guy was arrested lurking around her at vivid. He was literally arrested days after his conviction for stalking was quashed. 59 year old merkin needs to stop being caught near a girl 30 years his jnr in all these “coincidences” FFS.

View attachment 75705

They were both at Vivid? Seems the cops are now being super pedantic.
After they were embarrassed in his dropped case they will probably lose this one as well.

Chipmunk

I thought the bookstore, post office and laundromat were always in their present location (i.e. in the same building as Tilleys, directly adjoining it)? I guess I first went there in 88.
It's been a while since I have been to the Lyneham shops, the front of the butcher and post office were both facing Brigalow Street, the book store was on the corner. I'm not sure where they are now? There is obviously still a book store and post office there in the building then?? And seriously, the laundromat is still going???

I've been to Lyneham shops a few times since, but I stopped living there in early 93.

They were both at Vivid? Seems the cops are now being super pedantic.
After they were embarrassed in his dropped case they will probably lose this one as well.
Yeah you're probably right. Sydney is just a big country town. You're bound to bump into the same person 20 or 30 times over a few months.

<I feel like I'm in a Seinfeld episode right now>

JokerEel

Yeah you're probably right. Sydney is just a big country town. You're bound to bump into the same person 20 or 30 times over a few months.

<I feel like I'm in a Seinfeld episode right now>

He does allegedly look like a weirdo though

It's been a while since I have been to the Lyneham shops, the front of the butcher and post office were both facing Brigalow Street, the book store was on the corner. I'm not sure where they are now? There is obviously still a book store and post office there in the building then?? And seriously, the laundromat is still going???

I've been to Lyneham shops a few times since, but I stopped living there in early 93.

The (sub) post office and laundromat are the same business now (facing Wattle St at the south eastern edge of the building). The book shop is between the PO and the Wattle St entrance to Tilley's. The butcher is in a completely different spot opposite the IGA.

Chipmunk

The (sub) post office and laundromat are the same business now (facing Wattle St at the south eastern edge of the building). The book shop is between the PO and the Wattle St entrance to Tilley's. The butcher is in a completely different spot opposite the IGA.
It's amazing that laundromat has lasted there for that long. It was there from a time when people didn't really have washing machines at home as much. I guess it has survived with the merging of the post office. I can't recall what was there where that book shop is now though.

There use to be two butchers at the shops, one opposite the IGA (next to the newsagent which I'm assuming is still going) and one facing Brigalow street. The one facing Brigalow became Country Price Sausages, which I think was sort of merged into the one opposite the IGA. I remember when IGA was called Shop Right.

Is there still two take aways at the shops? One on the corner in the middle of the centre and one at the south eastern egde of the second building heading towards the petrol station (which I know is now no longer there!)? I'm thinking the chemist expanded and took that over?

I also read that Mee Sing's closed down last week. Wow, that wasn't only just a Lyneham institution, but a North Canberra intuition.

There also was a bakery, I believe it is called The Front or something?

Good times...

It's amazing that laundromat has lasted there for that long. It was there from a time when people didn't really have washing machines at home as much. I guess it has survived with the merging of the post office. I can't recall what was there where that book shop is now though.

There use to be two butchers at the shops, one opposite the IGA (next to the newsagent which I'm assuming is still going) and one facing Brigalow street. The one facing Brigalow became Country Price Sausages, which I think was sort of merged into the one opposite the IGA. I remember when IGA was called Shop Right.

Is there still two take aways at the shops? One on the corner in the middle of the centre and one at the south eastern egde of the second building heading towards the petrol station (which I know is now no longer there!)? I'm thinking the chemist expanded and took that over?

I also read that Mee Sing's closed down last week. Wow, that wasn't only just a Lyneham institution, but a North Canberra intuition.

There also was a bakery, I believe it is called The Front or something?

Good times...
The butchers still makes 'Country Pride' sausages (and their ute still has that logo on it), and yeh the shop became an IGA in the early 2000s. The old bakery is now 'The Front'. There are 2 take aways (if you count the Turkish Pide House). The one you refer to is now a hairdressers. Mee Sing actually closed down months ago, as did the Brumby's bakery adjoining it. A new restaurant / cafe is going in there. Newsagent shut down after being ram-raided one too many times. Becoming an upmarket wine merchant (owned by the guys who own the IGA).

Incorrect

whats the chances of hunt going to the rorters
As good as anywhere I reckon. Especially for the remainder of 2023 a la TPJ going to the Panthers last year for a dozen games now that Keary has a broken jaw... Reports today suggest he wants to go back to QLD. A half season cameo with the chooks before he goes could be feasible...

Chipmunk

The butchers still makes 'Country Pride' sausages (and their ute still has that logo on it), and yeh the shop became an IGA in the early 2000s. The old bakery is now 'The Front'. There are 2 take aways (if you count the Turkish Pide House). The one you refer to is now a hairdressers. Mee Sing actually closed down months ago, as did the Brumby's bakery adjoining it. A new restaurant / cafe is going in there. Newsagent shut down after being ram-raided one too many times. Becoming an upmarket wine merchant (owned by the guys who own the IGA).
Ok, the spot next to Mee Sings use to be a convenience store back in the day. More of a bottle shop, tobacconist and lolly shop.

The hair dressers use to be next to the bakery where the Front us.

Times change, I'll have to call past for a look.

Legal Eel

If you freeze the play there; the NRL stand down rule is only for charges that have serious custodial sentences. What you have done is highlighted the ridiculousness of this situation.

I am no criminal lawyer so franky know f**k all, but from the minimal looks under the hood from recent precedents I could find, custodial sentences involve hands in panties and creepy merkins taking advantage of drunk girls who are alseep. In the most recent of those I could find, a girl woke to a creepy merkin having a pull and his hands were everywhere and he got 12 months

That doesn’t mean that Dylan won’t be convicted and have a criminal record of an offence against women, but a custodial sentence seems to be unlikely.

His biggest hurdle will be the time that it takes to resolve this case and then, if convicted, how the NRL deal with him.
I ran a similar case to Dylan last year - the client pleaded not guilty (against advice), was found guilty and got a bond.

Ok, the spot next to Mee Sings use to be a convenience store back in the day. More of a bottle shop, tobacconist and lolly shop.

The hair dressers use to be next to the bakery where the Front us.

Times change, I'll have to call past for a look.
That hairdresser is still in the same spot (it's cheap by local standards but not always good). The other hairdresser is definitely not cheap, but they seem to do a good job.