Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

JokerEel

Great player, but hardly the best in the game.

The open market generally tells us better then most other barometers who the best players are.

Edwards vs Walsh or Ponga would get way less on the open market would he not? As is the current case, yes?

Ponga and Walsh have shit defense and also don't do the work that Edwards actually does..

The open market generally tells us which clubs are desperate and which players are over paid..

People forget to realize the game isn't all about attack, hence why the Panfers continue to win the competition..

Nice try.

I'm not even part of this frenzy. I just see plenty of times that when there's blood in the water, people who dare question get set upon. I mean MJC ? Even in the past Uncle Pete has copped it. Someone even claimed Pou was not mentally all there ? What because he thinks about footy differently?
And the trolls have the nerve to call me a f**king troll. I put another one on ignore this morning.

right, my brain capacity can only deal with 1 issue at a time..

The Harper signing is a shit one under the current circumstances and to me it smacks more of a decision made by a group of people rather an individual.

The sooner we get footballing people making decisions relating to the make up of this squad without the interference or influence of those only concerned about processes and the bottom line the better.

we've got about 4 to 5 spots left...we shouldn't have to worry about cap restrictions atm.
We should if we only have $600k left to spend

Lemon Squash

Tbh Teddy is just tarnishing his reputation at this point. He’s been a champion player but his game is very one dimensional now and the game has left him behind.

He will play for Aus and look great but I could play FB for the Kangaroos and look okay. There are at least 4-5 more deserving ones in the game now that should have that spot.

Also if I was a chooks fan I’d be pretty dirty he should be concentrating on his club as the captain there. He should have called it a day after the WC last year.

JokerEel

The Harper signing is a shit one under the current circumstances and to me it smacks more of a decision made by a group of people rather an individual.

The sooner we get footballing people making decisions relating to the make up of this squad without the interference or influence of those only concerned about processes and the bottom line the better.

we've got about 4 to 5 spots left...we shouldn't have to worry about cap restrictions atm.

We have 27 on the books But Talgai & Mataele are Dev players and Ogden isn't signed yet. Plus Davey could retire So that makes it 23?

I would be letting Rodwell go and elevating a Junior or 2

1696295797151.png

JokerEel

Tbh Teddy is just tarnishing his reputation at this point. He’s been a champion player but his game is very one dimensional now and the game has left him behind.

He will play for Aus and look great but I could play FB for the Kangaroos and look okay. There are at least 4-5 more deserving ones in the game now that should have that spot.

Also if I was a chooks fan I’d be pretty dirty he should be concentrating on his club as the captain there. He should have called it a day after the WC last year.

If Edwards and the panthers turn up to round 1 next year with their boots Edwards should be the NSW fullback.

Teddy WAS a good player he isn't anymore.

JokerEel

How do you do that exactly ? Offer him a boxing career ?

Mate seriously really?

We all know he has a contract with the club I probably should have added If I was the club I would be doing my best to offload him to the UK as we wont be keeping him past this year and its best for us and him if he looks elsewhere.

Is that better? I really didnt think i would have had to add all that BS as most people on here are pretty smart.

Mate seriously really?

We all know he has a contract with the club I probably should have added If I was the club I would be doing my best to offload him to the UK as we wont be keeping him past this year and its best for us and him if he looks elsewhere.

Is that better? I really didnt think i would have had to add all that BS as most people on here are pretty smart.
@Gronk please remove sand from vagina.

sand GIF by Digg

I fell in love with Herbie the first time I lay eyes on him. For mine he is the best in the league right now. But Crichton is just as good really.

But if we want to be pedantic and pick the best possible combination if every player is fit and available for selection of an all stars team of today.

Latrell and Turbo would be the best to centres and a toss up between Walsh and Ponga at fullback. But only if all players are fit and at their best.

I have omitted Teddy, because I think we can all say his best days are probably behind him now. Turbo maybe getting to that point now too, but I will give him then benefit of the doubt till next year. If he doesn't come good and recapture his best form again then he too will be consigned to the Teddy group.

D.Edwards gave Walsh a bath in the big dance Ram. He isn't flashy but he makes 200-300mtrs
Barely and errors. And great defense.
Ponga is the best fullback for me. Walsh has to many flaws currently.

Analed by small brain capacity

Mate seriously really?

If you didn't pick it up, I was having a go at Gus.
You too ya clown.

Great player, but hardly the best in the game.

The open market generally tells us better then most other barometers who the best players are.

Edwards vs Walsh or Ponga would get way less on the open market would he not? As is the current case, yes?

the other 2 may get more on the open market purely because they are considerably more marketable than Edwards.

If I had to choose between the 3 to get in the trenches with me it wouldn't be the 2 young punks, Ponga was completely owned against us this year after we put a bit of heat on him, those 2 punks are prone to an ordinary performance if things go pear shape around them.