Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

lingard

Such a classic diversion, - I have never once intimidated and you have never justified your positions from a footballing sense.

you're the one who unjustifiably used the word "bravery".

You are clearly a petty functionary who feels the need to fight and scrap with anyone and everyone.

You call everyone out on their "conduct", when you yourself are just an antagonist.

You did not enjoy me pointing out the deficiencies in your arguments and you have made that a personal battle. Not to mention that your alter ego 84Baby also got in on the act.

I have noted I wrongly called you a troll and I have clarified my position - but keep grinding that bone.

We could go all day on this, but time is literally money and I have spent way too much on you already.

As I have said before and I will repeat for 84baby's benefit, if you wish to question my "bravery" or continue to threaten me, please do so in a private message so we can engage appropriately.

Unlike you, I would like to preserve some dignity.
You have to apologise to him.

Soto

Sunday arvo should be a similar crowd to Dogs game 28-29k.

Weather looks clear as well.
Insular peninsular fans are very fair-weather fans...they won't cross the bridge. The westie Manly fans will show up not the moanly fans who reside over that way.. they barely get to Brooksfail (yday 17k....wow 😀)

I believe there is property owned by the club and are structuring the Kellyville project to incorporate an income stream but I am not sure we have quite the same portfolio that the Panthers Group have.
Yep. We’re obviously not a poor club. We have more resources than the Tigers or Titans, for example. Our record over the past five years suggests we are better resourced than most clubs. But there is no chance we are one of the biggest. We would’ve done a lot better since 1986 if that were the case.

King-Gutho94

Insular peninsular fans are very fair-weather fans...they won't cross the bridge. The westie Manly fans will show up not the moanly fans who reside over that way.. they barely get to Brooksfail (yday 17k....wow 😀)
I was there yesterday the ground needs to be blown up and started again.

It's like going from Commbank which is a 5 star hotel with a double ensuite, spa bath and a pool.

To a 1-star 12 bed shared room hostel at Brookvale where there is no air conditioning and rats/ants crawling along the ground along with asbestos in the walls.

Eelogical

Is the westie Manly fan a bogan variant of a prawn?

TheRam

Ben Barba was an excitement machine as well. There have been a few over the years. I will wait and see. I like watching him play..... not convinced of his longevity.

Baring injuries, he will be around for years mate. From the first NRL game he played he showed he was special. His defence will improve too. He is a student of the game, unlike Dylbags.

Glenneel

Add to that, we were paying $3, so an eight point loss was expected even without us losing a winger for 76 minutes. How many teams win in Penrith ffs? But it’s somehow a coaching failure.
We'll never know if moving Hands to centre to replace a struggling player would have worked, or been better, because stubborn BA didn't even try. Or maybe he didn't even think of it. Or maybe he forgot there was a bloke on the bench who hadn't raised a sweat yet.

Tooooks

Baring injuries, he will be around for years mate. From the first NRL game he played he showed he was special. His defence will improve too. He is a student of the game, unlike Dylbags.
Agreed. He is a special talent. Saw him come on in his first first grade game and he instantly looked like he belonged. Not sure what the Storm will do. Surely he's not going to want to be Paps' backup for 3-5 years.

Glenneel

And you assume it would have been if we’d replaced Simonsson with Hands or Cartwright ffs

If they were better edge defenders than Tuilagi that’s where they would have played. Hands is a reserve grader and Cartwright moves to the middle when Tuilagi comes on (assuming no injuries).

Saying ‘we lost so any other decision would’ve led to a win’ is typical dopey footy fan logic. You have zero proof your shit suggestion would’ve led to a win, so without proof I’m telling you now, any of your suggestions would’ve led to us losing by 50. QED.
Take their 2 tries away for the downtown and the baulk on Russell and we would have won. Is that proof?