Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

I tell you what's funny.
Do you know how bantams started?
A Rooster f**ked a duck. This is actually fact
Or maybe a duck f**ked a chicken.
Anyhows it's one of the two. I'll do some more research tomorrow
Didn’t you say you grew up on a farm ?

Bantams are just midget chooks.

Charles Darwin even wrote about them.

TheRam

You don’t watch any games though. They get penalised/sixed agained all the time. The problem is they don’t all get penalised and it always feels the case because it’s management by the ref

Yes I don't watch the games like I used to, but you need to watch a little closer I think. Or as you say they don't all get penalised, but the reality is the majority go unsix agained/unpenalised.

TheRam

Do you reckon he plays anything like him? He’s 19 years old and still attending trials? All the good ones are contracted by that age. I guess there must be outliers, but they’re probably all rugby converts.

Mate obviously my statement was wishful thinking.

But thanks for the laugh again. Keep them coming.

84 Baby

Yes I don't watch the games like I used to, but you need to watch a little closer I think. Or as you say they don't all get penalised, but the reality is the majority go unsix agained/unpenalised.
Maybe. I definitely have more of a problem with the ones that are penalised. They’re usually either ref even ups or the defence intentionally wasting time

oldmancraigy

Well, Dean Hawkins was announced as one of the players leaving Souffs at last nights awards presentation, see if the speculation re signing comes through.

I appreciate your commitment! Going to every other trams presentation night just so you can feed us potential scoops

Keep up the good work!!

oldmancraigy

Heard it in SEN this morning. Not sure if your intention was to be sarcastic, thought it was somewhat interesting , feel free to ignore it .

Not at all having a go at you!

Was just enjoying the mental picture of you at every different clubs end of season dinner with the notepad out and cross-referencing against the rumours being peddled to see which of them might have legs! Going the extra mile to get us decent info

It's a bit less exciting to picture you in your car listening to the radio, so I'm going to pretend the former if that's ok??