Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

84 Baby

cronk TAB signing odds

Bulldogs - $2.75

Tigers - $4.00

Sharks - $5.50

Eels - $7.00

Manly - $11.00

Dragons - $15.00

Rabbitohs - $21.00

Panthers - $34.00

Roosters - $34.00

wtf?
Reckon bookies think we'll sit and watch, or like I said couple of pages back and the Des resigning is significant

RazorRam0n

I know someone who lives on northern beaches and works at Parra. Reckons driving between 7-8.30am and 5-6pm adds between 30 and 90 minutes to trip but it's predominantly getting to the M2 each way that's the problem.

i transited to the gold coast for work and got there faster than transiting 10kms from the cbd,.

Incorrect

Could they afford Hunt and Widdop? That's a lot of money tied up in the halves. I dare say we have more money to offer a player like Widdop than the Dragons do. Part of which makes me question our likelihood of throwing the bank at Cronk. We need another half but we don't need one that expensive.

If they punt Dugan or get him to sign for centre money and not fullback money then yeah I reckon they could afford it. Apart from Hunt who else is on big dollars thee? Vaughan probably got overs but I can't think of too many other that would be on crazy money.

Agree with your last sentence too - I thnk either Widdop or Townsend would be great in the halves with Norman.

when did i say peak hour specifically?....champ.

and after a 5am session, how do you know it's not relevant?

any more ASSumptions?
Maybe hang around with his mates and get a coffee if he doesn't want to sit in peak hour traffic. These are footy clubs - their training schedules are very flexible.

This is my choice in order:

1. Moses

2. Townsend

3. Widdop

4. Cronk

5. Bird

6. Tyrone Roberts

All off contract but if I could snare him whilst on contract I'd take Ash Taylor before all of them.

Incorrect

This is my choice in order:

1. Moses

2. Townsend

3. Widdop

4. Cronk

5. Bird

6. Tyrone Roberts

All off contract but if I could snare him whilst on contract I'd take Ash Taylor before all of them.

From the off contract list, and taking into account how much I think they might cost plus their respective ages, my preferred order would be;

1. Widdop
2. Townsend
3. Cronk
4. Bird
5. Moses
6. Roberts

Could also throw Josh Reynolds in there but I would go after him to play in the 9....

when did i say peak hour specifically?....champ.

and after a 5am session, how do you know it's not relevant?

any more ASSumptions?
He originally said 5 O'Clock in the afternoon champ. Why are you banging on about 5am?

Did you ASSume incorrectly?

RazorRam0n

He originally said 5 O'Clock in the afternoon champ. Why are you banging on about 5am?

Did you ASSume incorrectly?

haha wtf was i thinking am = after midday, i should have looked that up on poupouslittleuniverse.com

tbh i skim most of his stuff to avoid the circular jerk. he entertained morning but even in arvo the 3-4pm traffic is a merkin.

haha wtf was i thinking am = after midday, i should have looked that up on poupouslittleuniverse.com

tbh i skim most of his stuff to avoid the circular jerk. he entertained morning but even in arvo the 3-4pm traffic is a merkin.

Fair enough. In all honesty I wouldn't give a shyte about traffic if it meant I was going home to bang Tara Rushton.

Johnny88

Would be good to get Cronk then offer him a role at club after he retires helping out our halves. He has such a good brain for coaching and with a stable board and B.A. we might be a good chance.