Smith has a great defensive record in limited minutes in reserve grade.
Anyone know who he is referring to here
Smith has a great defensive record in limited minutes in reserve grade.
Anyone know who he is referring to here
Haha I reckon Antarctica gets more sunlight then that shithole of a town Leeds.Suns been out in Leeds?
Yeah he would have won a comp there for sure...He won over half his games with the Eels. Think how he might go with a better resourced club like the Warriors.
Interestingly, the Tigpies have won the spoon every year after the Panthers have won a comp for the last 3 seasons...They get handed a gift wrapped draw by the NRL every year. The last three years they havent played a team that finished above them the previous season, not even once........cold hard stats. #rigged
And what do they mean relative to winning NRL games?Im not just posting this as a "my guys better than yours" (maybe a bit), but its good to get a reference on what these numbers actually mean relative over squads.
Everyone else hasYeah he would have won a comp there for sure...
I'll be very surprised if anyone can argue with any of that....I never check stats untill I've watched game and I like to guess who performed well prior. Sometimes the stats suprise me to the game I watched.
What stats don't show is clutch moments. I mean scoring 2 or 3 tries when down by 40 and the defense is taking it easy just isn't the same as scoring a try to win a game or being down by 14 with 15 to go and still win. This is why TA's or LBAs don't tell the whole story.
And then big games and finals. Another story again. Some players go up a gear while others play worse when pressures on.
This is the reason I don't put to much weight into stats.
Same goes for errors. Was it wet or windy?
Was it a poor pass that was dropped?
Where they on the last play when it was all or nothing?
Was the error when your up by 40 or down by 40 and it doesn't matter?
There is also no stat for a big play defensively. I've seen games where Guthersons done f**k all with the ball but saved 3 almost certain tries and was MOM.
What we have done here is disected what is a simple game and shown how stats are irrelevant in many cases based on time of game, situation, opposition and weather conditions.
All of a sudden statistics alone don't hold much weight. They are great bonus to look at in certain situation but should never be used to tell the whole story.
And what do they mean relative to winning NRL games?
What a flog. He's got his wife and daughter over there with him, it's only the 2 boys who he helped get a leg up with NRL deals that are back here in Australia.
Like FFS, 18+ year olds move abroad away from family for work all the time, this is just the reverse. Get a grip BA you entitled merkin. And what an insult to Leeds. The f**ker can't wait to get the f**k outta there from the sounds of it. Happy to collect a nice paycheck from them in the interim though...
Lol at his comment Re coaching in the NRL again one day - "I reckon I'll be better equipped for it". You had 11 years crack at it already you silly bastard. You've hit your ceiling mate...
This bloke really needs a media advisor, someone to do his talking for him... Embarrassing.
BL......before Luai....Interestingly, the Tigpies have won the spoon every year after the Panthers have won a comp for the last 3 seasons...
You can see when the tries were scored on the main page of each match ffsWhat stats don't show is clutch moments. I mean scoring 2 or 3 tries when down by 40 and the defense is taking it easy just isn't the same as scoring a try to win a game or being down by 14 with 15 to go and still win.
Strange question......but Lachie has won 5 more games at Tigers than Riley Smith has won at Parra? Stats?
Don’t you know that because the Eels haven’t won a comp in many years proves we are not well resourced but the Warriors who have also never won a comp in many years (ever) are better resourced than us .Yeah he would have won a comp there for sure...
You can see when the tries were scored on the main page of each match ffs
You’re talking about stats in a single game, which is worthless due to being a very small sample. As I’ve explained to you before.I never check stats untill I've watched game and I like to guess who performed well prior. Sometimes the stats suprise me to the game I watched.
What stats don't show is clutch moments. I mean scoring 2 or 3 tries when down by 40 and the defense is taking it easy just isn't the same as scoring a try to win a game or being down by 14 with 15 to go and still win. This is why TA's or LBAs don't tell the whole story.
And then big games and finals. Another story again. Some players go up a gear while others play worse when pressures on.
This is the reason I don't put to much weight into stats.
Same goes for errors. Was it wet or windy?
Was it a poor pass that was dropped?
Where they on the last play when it was all or nothing?
Was the error when your up by 40 or down by 40 and it doesn't matter?
There is also no stat for a big play defensively. I've seen games where Guthersons done f**k all with the ball but saved 3 almost certain tries and was MOM.
What we have done here is disected what is a simple game and shown how stats are irrelevant in many cases based on time of game, situation, opposition and weather conditions.
All of a sudden statistics alone don't hold much weight. They are great bonus to look at in certain situation but should never be used to tell the whole story.
More that the comments stemmed from multiple GF winning Luai that Galvin is fitter than all those fat tubs of shit at Smugs.Strange question......but Lachie has won 5 more games at Tigers than Riley Smith has won at Parra? Stats?
Buying my tickets now, dont let me down.Tigers will play finals in 2025
HINDY111 HAS SPOKEN
I'm a deadshit. I don't know anything....Don’t you know that because the Eels haven’t won a comp in many years proves we are not well resourced but the Warriors who have also never won a comp in many years (ever) are better resourced than us .
Im sure that is exactly what Luai meant.More that the comments stemmed from multiple GF winning Luai that Galvin is fitter than all those fat tubs of shit at Smugs.