Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Glenneel

Is Dylan putting the club first or himself?? His manager shopping him around and telling everyone he's open for business doesn't scream out team player. And if they didn't think the Email was going to be leaked they live in fantasy land.
I'll play the mediator here and say he probably thinks he is underpaid. We don't know what he is on, the media have quoted around $900k, but he could be on much lower than that and just wants to test his worth. This is not to say he wont stay at the club just asking for a pay rise which they have offered Mitch to clear away his PO's.

If he thinks he’s underpaid after what he has dished up the last two seasons he’s dumber than I thought. He’s also running around with a partial ACL.

He is salting the ground and already Brown has won. Either he will get a better deal to go elsewhere or more likely he either takes up the PO or scams an upgrade out of Parra to exclude some future PO's and can look like a loyal merkin. Everyone wins except Parra.
You’ve seen this movie before haven’t you?? It’s been playing at Concorde for almost two decades now. At least we have our hair hey?? Oh ffs!!

Well, the second answer. But how is it any different to the situtation when a player is in the last year of a regular contract and his manager is canvassing the interest of other clubs? The PO is something he and his manager clearly wanted included in the contract, and he may as well find out what that option is worth. It's hardly the players fault that the club agreed to give him such a choice. The whole thing seems like a slow news week to me.

PS: I don't give a damn whether he stays or goes.
I’m feeling that as well, no one is bigger than the club and we have won SFA with this playing group.

Glenneel

And another thing, he’s massively overrated. All the hype is ridiculous. He was like a headless chicken without Moses.
I highly doubt that. We lead teams by big scores, who was responsible for that? - Brown or Asi? - only to be run down. His fault again? Doubt it. Obviously MM is the organiser but Brown would have learnt something from that experience and its now up to Ryles unlock that. Until then he didn't have to lead the team. This may be the year to really make Brown as I think he cruised along with BA as he was one of his favourites. Ryles is more hard nosed imo and will not accept any cruising by any player.

Soto

Dylbro - 9th for try assists last yr.
24 games. 18 assists.
Ahead of DCE and Luai with the same number of games. I think he's copping some unfair criticism there. Also @Poupou Escobar posted his highlights reel a few pages back. Some quality tries and assists.

Letting him go before 25 season kicks off would be absolute madness.
If he wants to go next yr well he needs to buckle down this yr and perform until we have a suitable replacement in mind or ready because at the moment we don't

Hindmarshisgod2

We simply can't afford two highly paid halves.....one has to go for the benefit of the team and I reckon Moses is a must keep....so I'll actually be glad if brown f**ks off....all we need is someone that can defend well and do his job in attack for half the price.

booligal bill

I saw the coaching staff at the Lennox bakery early Tuesday and the squad training in an open session later that morning. Looked very sharp. I overheard Scott Wisemantel (Assistant Coach and Lennox local who had a bit to do with the local Rugby club here most recently) say to another bloke it’s the fittest the boys have been in many years. Here’s hoping our second half fade outs are a thing of the past!

King-Gutho94

Underpaid your kidding.

How many FG games has he taken by the scruff of the neck and got us over the line.

Like dont get me wrong his defence is great but gee his game has become very predictable and every team has cottoned on to his running game and step back in.

Lets throw in his off-field shit a few years where he derailed our season out on the piss. His lucky his name wasn't Waqa Blake otherwise his arse would have been at centrelink.

This current scenario with Drown is basically like Ezra Mam walking up to the Broncos in 12-18 months time and playing okay footy but not elite and then asking for a payrise.

King-Gutho94

I saw the coaching staff at the Lennox bakery early Tuesday and the squad training in an open session later that morning. Looked very sharp. I overheard Scott Wisemantel (Assistant Coach and Lennox local who had a bit to do with the local Rugby club here most recently) say to another bloke it’s the fittest the boys have been in many years. Here’s hoping our second half fade outs are a thing of the past!
Wisemantel will be a great appointment as assistant coach.

Its a 100x better upgrade on Murph.

We have under-prepared & under-coached for a long time on the basics and attention to detail in our game. I am confident Wisemantel will sharpen up the attack quite nicely.

Nathan Brown i think will be great advisor as such for Ryles.

Brownie is a quality person i think the role he has now and the experience he has in the game will be great.

Its great we finally have a head coach that has figured out what quality assistants can do to a coaching team.

That’s because the player options are worth money to the player. They should get more to sign a contract without them. Though in the case of Drown, he is coming into his prime so his next contract should reflect that.

Legal Eel

I post on what I read and don't look forward before I do. Your post could have been pages after but just happened 2 posts later. Shit happens but does it matter?
It's okay - you can relax my friend, it's no reflection or commentary on your intellect or posting skills...