Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Pazza

Mate are you f**king drunk? How much do you think the ball is actually in play during a standard NFL game?

11 minutes out of a total game time of 3 hrs. f**k me no wonder it’s made for television. All you are watching is commercials and the halftime show.

Prime time NFL is an unwatchable product

The Predictor

It’s understood Ofahengaue reached out to Sohier later during the weekend with an apology for hijacking the broadcast.

Eels footy boss Mark O’Neill, Ryles, and CEO Jim Saratinos were all reportedly furious over the incident, with the latter even extending an apology to Fox Sports Managing Director Steve Crawley.
Good….

Incorrect

Announced and agreed to terms are different things . The club knew what he was doing from round 4, not 6 weeks later in round 10 like is potentially the case here .
That's Pou-level semantics and hyperbole.... I love it, about time there was an irresistible force to meet the immovable object......

T-Boon

You must be extra dopey posting on LU when you don't even like the game.

Taylor swift and Mr Pfizer are waiting for you to subscribe to nfl gamepass.
I just come in here once in a blue moon to suggest/nag about how RL can get a lot better than the condition it is in. Get some of its juice back. RL is a dirty old prune.

T-Boon

Do you think the ball is in play for far too long in league?
I don't have ADHD watching sports so it doesn't bother me. While the ball IS "in play" more in RL than in Gridiron the players certainly aren't. 90% of players are half clocked off (playing heads down football) when the ball is in play in RL.

T-Boon

Anyway the point I am trying to make before meat head Pazza got this all personal is that the game could fix easily itself if the ugly meat heads like Pazza and Gould got out of the road and we got some experts in the field of how to make a sport a great spectacle that people want to watch in to make some suggestions on how to fix it.
I f**kin shoulda better known better.

Incorrect

Mate the shit you spout yet pick up me exaggerating we should probably wait more than one trial game against woeful defence to kick Drown aside and pay Volkman $400k
You're saying you love Volkman.... Is that what you're saying?

FFS man, just lose the comedic attempts and post what you mean

King-Gutho94

Anyway the point I am trying to make before meat head Pazza got this all personal is that the game could fix easily itself if the ugly meat heads like Pazza and Gould got out of the road and we got some experts in the field of how to make a sport a great spectacle that people want to watch in to make some suggestions on how to fix it.
I f**kin shoulda better known better.
I actually think rugby league is actually flying atm. Has the game ever been this popular.

Everyone just wants it to start back again. I was at my local on Friday and the club are are already handing out fliers about the tipping comp getting people to sign up.

Don't be fooled by AFL and the Swans. The giants are a small pimple on the sporting landscape no one in western Sydney has gravitated too. NRL is still whacking them in the heartlands.

The putrid sport they call Rugby union is on its death bed where no one gives 2 hoots about.

The game has settled down and found a happy medium with the 6 again rule I reckon. There is still wrestle in the game but it doesn't make the impact it used too.

2020 & 2021 the rule changes made the gap between the top 4 and bottom 6 too large.

But the gap has been brought in.

Yes penrith and storm are probably still a class above.

But the rest you could throw a blanket over in terms of ability.

I like the fact the idiots in charge have left the rules alone for another season instead of the constant changing.

Rugby League is flying when you have a sport anyone can beat anyone on any given day.

They dont call it the greatest game of all for nothing.

Noise

I don't have ADHD watching sports so it doesn't bother me. While the ball IS "in play" more in RL than in Gridiron the players certainly aren't. 90% of players are half clocked off (playing heads down football) when the ball is in play in RL.
50% of NFL players aren’t even on the field half the time.

So each player is involved in roughly 5 1/2 minutes of game play.