Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Glenneel

I reckon field goals should be six points, and if you miss, but not not by too much, you only get one point. Will need to second set of sticks for the one point field goal.
A second set of sticks is thinking outside the square BUT is a stupid idea which is why NO other sport in the world has or would have adopted it. Complete wanker!

Gus has never kept a player he doesn't want.

He finds a way for them to disappear from the club no questions asked.

Reed will be gone.
And this is why he can throw massive contracts around without the risk of being stuck with them. Other clubs without the ability to ‘encourage’ players to leave with minimal payout need to be more careful with handing out big contracts. O’Sullivan spoke about this in the Dolphins documentary. The biggest risk in rugby league is overpaying players, because it can hurt you for years.

Cloeel

And this is why he can throw massive contracts around without the risk of being stuck with them. Other clubs without the ability to ‘encourage’ players to leave with minimal payout need to be more careful with handing out big contracts. O’Sullivan spoke about this in the Dolphins documentary. The biggest risk in rugby league is overpaying players, because it can hurt you for years.

Especially when the general motivation to moving a player on early is because said player is not performing in accordance with what they are being paid.

You are not coming from a position of leverage.

King-Gutho94

What are you whinging about? You got the Tigers twice.
Yeah round bloody two when your up and about.

I want to play them in the last round again.

Since 2016 they have had 50 put on them 5 times and also got beat 38-0 to the wooden spooners in another last round clash in 2021.

1 win 8 Losses

Combined Score
380 to 128

The Tigers check out once September 1 hits and its the final round

Last round results by the Tigers this decade
2024 - 26-60 Loss to Parramatta @ Campbelltown
2023 - 12-54 Loss to Manly @ Brookie
2022 - 10-56 Loss to Canberra @ Leichhardt
2021 - 0-38 Loss to Canterbury @ Redcliffe - Dogs were last and had won 2 games for the season
2020 - 24-28 Loss to Parramatta @ Commbank
2019 - 8-25 Loss to Cronulla @ Leichhardt
2018 - 10-51 Loss to Souths @ Homebush
2017 - 28-16 Win over Warriors @ Leichhardt
2016 - 10-52 Loss to Canberra @ Leichhardt

King-Gutho94

Since 2016 they have had 50 put on them 5 times and also got beat 38-0 to the wooden spooners in another last round clash in 2021.

1 win 8 Losses

Combined Score
380 to 128

2021 - 0-38 Loss to Canterbury @ Redcliffe - Dogs were last and had won 2 games for the season
@Tiger5150

Out of all those losses on there which one is your favourite

T.S Quint

1 win 8 Losses

Combined Score
380 to 128

Amazing that the most points they scored in any of those losses was 26 which should be enough to win most games. Instead they let in 60 points.

Shows how shit in defence we were if we had enough ball to score 60 points but still let in 26. No defence was found on the field that day.

Still a fun night though, even though I had to do it sober because the lines for beers were so damn long.

T.S Quint

Now if sixties had come out and said that…

I don’t regularly read TCT but I do think they get treated horribly on here by some.

These are just a few guys passionate about the footy team that they follow, enough so that they have invested their spare time to set up a website, podcast, Facebook and insta pages to talk about the club and give out any information they can.

There’s nothing wrong with trying to be positive about the club. There’s enough doom and gloom elsewhere about the Eels, including on here.

This whole “well TCT said he looks like a good player so that automatically means he’s shit” is just rubbish. I don’t know why anyone would bother visiting the site and reading it if they think that’s the case.

Grigor

I dare say if lane was on the books at the dogs Gus would have him working in the club in his chosen field while we continue to pay him while he's on indefinite leave , until we get someone similar to a Gould we will float about occasionally making the 8