Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

TheCrowe

heaps of frustration at the moment I feel due to:
1) missing on Galvin - we should not have come out so public in our pursuit of him
2) Moses injuries
Apart from that I feel we have taken many steps forward this year, which might not help with the 2025 ladder position but are likely to after that. The build looks much more sustainable than in the past.
The hard calls made on older players do all seem to have been correct.
Got that right. Becoming a punish. Its just footy.

If we’re applying @Poupou Escobar metric consistently, then BA might not have been that great after all.

Pou used that same standard to criticise Daniel Anderson plenty of times—missing out on opportunities.
It's true. Anderson's NRL coaching career was very short. It's not a good sign. On the other hand, his win rate was pretty good, especially across 2002-03.

If Brad Arthur only coaches 264 games in the NRL for 137 wins he won't go down as one of the greats. But nobody ever said he was. If he was great he wouldn't have remained at our club for so long.

Eelogical

What was wrong with the culture under BA? It got results. It got us further than any merkin since Brian Smith, despite our recruitment/retention challenges.
It bred bacteria, and promotions for bottled water. BA has been punted for a year now and he's still getting top billing here. It's all done and dusted as far as I'm concerned. We should now put all our efforts into shit canning JR.

Eelogical

We going to clap RCG at the 5 min mark in Sundays game?? (5 years at parra)

The Gutho one was a resounding success

Who is making flyers to hand out at the gates?

Spread the word...

Frustrated Head GIF
I reckon we let RCG go at the right time. The jury is still out on JNR Barndoor.