Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Simrani?

Just when I think I’ve heard it all. With a fan base like this it’s no wonder why MON can get away signing absolute shite and keep his job. Because the fan base are that f**king dumb. Anyone who rates Simrani more than a Ron Massey Cup standard player has NFI.

winger ???? FMD
He might look like a dope but I'd say Ryles knows more about rugby league than you mate.

As the roster seems weaker in personnel annually, rescued by coaching and upgrading average players, how on earth do they justify their employment. no job I ever had would have seen continued job safety with what has been the norm at the Eels.
So you think all the average clubs (like ours) are just run by dopes? The overwhelming majority of clubs have worse rosters than the Broncos. Do you think it's because they are run by idiots who think their rosters wouldn't be improved by a few external signings? If there were 18 Keaon Koloamatangis, every club could have one, including the Bears. But there's only one and he went to the most desperate bidder. It's a seller's market right now, and the biggest risk for clubs is locking players into long term contracts on massive overs.

I actually thought Ryles pushed him into the forwards because he was absolutely atrocious in the backs and his only other option was to try him at second row.

We can only hope that Richi or Nanva have an outstanding off season and somehow turn into first grade quality players during the season.

Samrani turns like a bus. And his acceleration isnt good enough I dont think if someone gets on his outside. I dont mind him in the bench as a utility

EAD merkin. This is coming from the dude who wants to throw the cheque book at 74kg Purdue to play centre.

Phones are running off the hook that you are a flog with the one joke.

As I said the suggestion came directly from someone who knows more about footy, specifically juniors, than anyone I know and he said it was worth a shot.

We are f**ked regardless as it stands so I’d be willing to give anything a crack.
Cmon dude you wrote that shit. And you were open to it. SIMRANI to the wing HAAHHABAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAAHAHAHAHHAHAAHHAA

NFI nada nothing. It’s the worst idea Ever. Your mate must be taking drugs and it’s slowly affecting you too.

don’t do drugs kids otherwise Simrani plays on the wing

He might look like a dope but I'd say Ryles knows more about rugby league than you mate.
Another moron advocating for Simrani to play on the wing. What’s going on with our supporter base? Are they that stupid. He shouldn’t anywhere near first grade let alone play on the damn wing in first grade. FFS. Worlds gone mad.

He played two games on the wing and broke 10 tackles and made nearly 350m. If anyone can come close to covering Lomax's output it's Samrani.

Odds of that have increased - looks like they putting to vote to go 6 man bench

Rule changes
Kick off rule
6 man bench
No 7 set tackles if drop ball over line
Set restarts back to 20 metres instead of 40 so no penalties 20-40 line

Paywalled

Yahoo stole it from the Telecrap for you.

The first proposed change is that teams will have the choice to kick off or receive after conceding a try. Under the current rules, the scoring team receives the ball from the kick-off. But teams will now have a choice after conceding a try, and it's hoped it'll prevent blow-out score-lines.

The second change is that a set restart will now be awarded anywhere outside the attacking team's 20m defensive zone, rather than the 40m. A full penalty will only be blown when a team is still inside its own 20m, rather than their 40m as it currently stands.

The third is that a team will no longer be pinged with a seven-tackle set if they drop the ball over the line in the act of scoring a try. The ensuing 20m restart will only be a regular six-tackle set.

And the fourth is a change to the size of match-day squads, with a proposal to extend the interchange bench to six players rather than four. Teams will still only be allowed to use four players off the bench, but will have a choice of who to use out of six available.

Lemon Squash

Cmon dude you wrote that shit. And you were open to it. SIMRANI to the wing HAAHHABAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAAHAHAHAHHAHAAHHAA

NFI nada nothing. It’s the worst idea Ever. Your mate must be taking drugs and it’s slowly affecting you too.

don’t do drugs kids otherwise Simrani plays on the wing

100% I wrote it and 100% my mate does drugs but let’s not use that to cloud our judgement here.

As it stands right now Jake Tago is our first drop outside back - not sure if you can get your head around that. We are f**king desperate and I was tossing out an idea from a mate who has previously coached SG Ball and assisted at Reserve grade level, he knows more about footy than you and me put together.

I thought he was crazy at first as well but after he explained his thoughts around it Samrani does share a lot of the same attributes as Lomax albeit obviously nowhere as proven.

You don’t rate Samrani (fair enough). You also can’t spell his name correctly but apparently I’m the dumb one. You are welcome to your opinion and you may be correct, perhaps it is a stupid idea and Ryles may think similarly. Coming out and personally attacking me was a bit over the top.

Lemon Squash

I actually thought Ryles pushed him into the forwards because he was absolutely atrocious in the backs and his only other option was to try him at second row.

We can only hope that Richi or Nanva have an outstanding off season and somehow turn into first grade quality players during the season.

I believe last off season he was training in both positions. He definitely had his first starts for us playing in the O/B’s and his run metres were very good from memory, the team itself though was going like shit at the time so probably didn’t flatter him.

Anyways it was only an idea I thought I’d pass on. Agree hopefully one of the young guys can kick on but I’m not overly confident.

100% I wrote it and 100% my mate does drugs but let’s not use that to cloud our judgement here.

As it stands right now Jake Tago is our first drop outside back - not sure if you can get your head around that. We are f**king desperate and I was tossing out an idea from a mate who has previously coached SG Ball and assisted at Reserve grade level, he knows more about footy than you and me put together.

I thought he was crazy at first as well but after he explained his thoughts around it Samrani does share a lot of the same attributes as Lomax albeit obviously nowhere as proven.

You don’t rate Samrani (fair enough). You also can’t spell his name correctly but apparently I’m the dumb one. You are welcome to your opinion and you may be correct, perhaps it is a stupid idea and Ryles may think similarly. Coming out and personally attacking me was a bit over the top.

Jake Tago is an abomination of a player I agree. He’s so shit that only MON could give him a contract and he has. He’s another player that is Ron Massey cup standard. I agree on him.

if we were to put Simrani (excuse my spelling, I don’t care for him so I’ll spell his name however I want) on the wing he’d be exposed in every possible way. He’d be exposed for his lack of speed, his defence would be exposed which is already shit, he’d be exposed under the high ball. We’d be better off playing with 12 men tha to have Simpleton Simrani on the wing.

Simply this is all on MON and Jim the mower man. They cannot attract decent players to the club. They are f**king failures. The fact we are arguing about having Simpleton Simrani and Tago on the wing is horrendous.

The fact the Premiers can nab a handy outside back up wing option like Anderson and have a guy like Arthurs on the outer while we promote a guy like Tago or are thinking of putting Samrani on the wing speaks volumes.

MON is a failure at every level and he needed to leave with Baldie, the fact he's still here derping it up says we are not a serious club and i doubt we ever will be. Beach talked a good game when he replaced the Duffman but he's just more of the same.

Timana

The fact the Premiers can nab a handy outside back up wing option like Anderson and have a guy like Arthurs on the outer while we promote a guy like Tago or are thinking of putting Samrani on the wing speaks volumes.

MON is a failure at every level and he needed to leave with Baldie, the fact he's still here derping it up says we are not a serious club and i doubt we ever will be. Beach talked a good game when he replaced the Duffman but he's just more of the same.
I actually thought you were talking about the Panfers !!!