Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours (signings, sackings & other NRL stuff)

Nutz

This is interesting, while Penrith are denying that he's not going anywhere, a lot of press is saying the opposite.

The two favoured teams are us and the dogs.

If the dogs end up signing Ute, then that would put us in a good position.

Though, I can't see them letting him go, remembering the shit fight we had with Laurie coming here.
Give panthers the Ute now and take over To'o contract plus some cash. That would stop them bleeding.
He'd want 900k to come over.
That would leave a mil to entice a marquee middle to join as Richo stated we need 1 or 2 middles.

WA Tiger

Though, I can't see them letting him go, remembering the shit fight we had with Laurie coming here.
Laurie / Toa ..Hardly the same status in the game, or level of respect from the club for what he’s done for them, and with his big personality a whole different impact on the team if Toa kicks up a stink .. and he will

This is interesting, while Penrith are denying that he's not going anywhere, a lot of press is saying the opposite.

The two favoured teams are us and the dogs.

If the dogs end up signing Ute, then that would put us in a good position.

Yes, It’s an challenging dilemma for them, because when they were arranging their roster, they moved heaven and earth to keep him ( judging on who they’ve let go).

They will hold a press conference to end the speculation.

He needs some counselling and to spend more social time with their youngsters etc and bond with them to replace his yearning for talented old friends.

All these players mix with each other regardless of teams, he can still see his buddies socially.

Yes, It’s an challenging dilemma for them, because when they were arranging their roster, they moved heaven and earth to keep him ( judging on who they’ve let go).

They will hold a press conference to end the speculation.

He needs some counselling and to spend more social time with their youngsters etc and bond with them to replace his yearning for talented old friends.

All these players mix with each other regardless of teams, he can still see his buddies socially.
Nah, f**k it, I want him here. Hahaha

Hoofhearted

Some interesting developments today, Blaize Talagi has notified Parra he is leaving, rumoured to be going to Panthers. Side note though, he is mates with Galvin and Fainu Bros so could he be the player Richo was referring to on the Pod.
On the other side of things, if he is going to Penrith (which would make sense to replace Luai) it has been reported that To'o's management are meeting with Penrith today, and a couple of little whispers that Penrith may come in late for Stefano as a replacement for JFH.

Anyway, thats my rumours for the day based purely on paper speculation and random people on social media.

Hoofhearted

Talagi has signed with Penrith as per the Telegraph. This means Parra have lost their 3 young up and coming spine players this year (Talagi, Matt Arthur and Ethan Sanders). Looking forward to the 360 pile on.

Fordy20

Sure, but we need quality genetically predisposed haters instead of the red carpet treatment and the guard of honour we usually lay out for the purposes of escorting opponents to our try line.

I don't doubt his tenacity and attitude. I'm just tired of us being used a retirement home.

Interesting to see if the Panthers signing is linked the To'o rumours. Maybe freeing up cap by offloading him?

I want to believe

Trollhammaren

Talagi has signed with Penrith as per the Telegraph. This means Parra have lost their 3 young up and coming spine players this year (Talagi, Matt Arthur and Ethan Sanders). Looking forward to the 360 pile on.

Hah! I tuned in the other day to hear that alcoholic fool Buzz claim our best three forwards are Bateman, Papalii, and Stefano in his weekly Tigers pile-on. Alleged journos on there aren't even hiding their agendas.

More like 3 biggest disappointments, Api, Pole, and Fainu have been our best forwards this season.
Pole and Fainu have had sound seasons, especially for their experience and level.

Chucked in against the worlds best forwards can only benefit them for the years ahead.

Good on both of them I reckon.

Frightened off Stef!

Murraymob1

He can’t make a offer he is under contract
Ask your Ivan about contracts buster.

Charlie wants his old job back.

Your chance to hop on the bus mobby.

And bring @Kilkenny and the mighty @GongPanther with you.

I think Brian for Xmas would make us all api.

Smug has created a monster! All your juniors now expect to play origin by age 21 like Stef did. Someone on your roster pulled out a calculator during origin now half the side wants out.

Das Hassler

He can’t make a offer he is under contract

No one ever makes a provable"offer" to a contracted player ( or coach for that matter) but the sought after individual will always hear what's "very possible" at another club from an informed but unofficial friend. You don't think contracted Isaiah Papali'i knew he had a spot at the Panthers before asking for and being given permission to "negotiate with other clubs" ?

WA Tiger

Luai: Hey Benji How are you. I’m so looking forward to coming to the tigers to collect all that spending loot
Benji: Yea I’m the same mate.. I really think you and I are going to get on just fine
Luai: Hey Benji, some good news. O O tay - onts way - ooh tay - um Kay - over vay - ith way - ee May
Benji: The answer is Es yay mate. Let’s make it happen. Tell him to come back with a number for me and Richo to look at. I’m sure we can tear the arse out of the current one
Luai: Cher bro

Murraymob1

No one ever makes a provable"offer" to a contracted player ( or coach for that matter) but the sought after individual will always hear what's "very possible" at another club from an informed but unofficial friend. You don't think contracted Isaiah Papali'i knew he had a spot at the Panthers before asking for and being given permission to "negotiate with other clubs" ?
Either way I doubt he will get a release to go to the tigers any release will have some clubs excluded

Murraymob1

Ask your Ivan about contracts buster.

Charlie wants his old job back.

Your chance to hop on the bus mobby.

And bring @Kilkenny and the mighty @GongPanther with you.

I think Brian for Xmas would make us all api.

Smug has created a monster! All your juniors now expect to play origin by age 21 like Stef did. Someone on your roster pulled out a calculator during origin now half the side wants out.
Silverdale your still upset Ivan stole your bus and left you at the bus stop wave your spoon hitch hike son .Your young kids will get there