Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours (signings, sackings & other NRL stuff)

Nutz

He has a contract. I bet we want him out but he is going to stay.

I still think To'a is one of our centres. I don't see how Ramian or any other players comes in right now unless we lose someone.
The narrative was Bula leaving. I did forget about To'a though. Maybe I'm biased cause Ramian is a fav player of mine.
Makasini .... Maybe he would rather stay on the wing now after debuting there and playing well.
After watching him in pathways, he does get through traffic well. Natural centre I think.
I have a feeling that he may get more experience in reserve grade and step up later, unsure.

Sign Ramien and tell Toa he's in reggies for the foreseeable future and you watch how fast Toa bolts. Unless we've got him on overs then we'll need to kick in some coin .

I'd prefer To'a. I like Ramian but they are getting rid of him for a reason.

Sign Ramien and tell Toa he's in reggies for the foreseeable future and you watch how fast Toa bolts. Unless we've got him on overs then we'll need to kick in some coin .
Ramien is currently $600k (per ZT) for season '26, why are they letting him go?
To'a has just re-signed to the end of '28 season, I don't know his salary.
Benji has repeatedly spoken about how good To'a is, I don't see him getting pushed out.

macnaz

To'a is another Esan Marsters, has a stand out game occasionally and it masks his shitness for fans and coaches to think he is a long term prospect .
He is very friggin average.

Nutz

To'a is another Esan Marsters, has a stand out game occasionally and it masks his shitness for fans and coaches to think he is a long term prospect .
He is very friggin average.
His issue imo is intimately injuries. He was amongst the best centres in the game at the start of the year, then bang, another injury.
Every year it's the same
If the guy can stay at peak fitness, he will be an asset.
A song which we know the lyrics of all too well I'm afraid macca.

Regardless if its injury or heart , he is average unfortunately.

The question to me is does he have the ability to be a consistent high quality footy player. He clearly has the ability to be a high quality footy player. The question is can he do that consistently.

If he was injured maybe that is why he faded at the back-end of the season. I reckon that is the case and we have also signed him for the next 3 seasons.

macnaz

He has been here for 4 years now which i feel is more then enough time to prove yourself. Anyway happy to eat my words but i predict 2026 will provide the same inconsistent performances from him as we see him disapear into state cup somewhere in the coming years

Anyway happy to eat my words but i predict 2026 will provide the same inconsistent performances from him as we see him disapear into state cup somewhere in the coming years

I hope not mainly because we've signed him for 3 more years. He is one of our longer term signings. Luai is the only player signed longer term than To'a and it's one more year. Seyfarth is also one of those players.

MANLY’S COACHING OVERHAUL CONTINUES

Anthony Seibold’s coaching overhaul has reportedly continued, with rugby league legend Brett Kimmorley set to sign on as the club’s reserve grade head coach.

Kimmorley played 26 games for the Northern Eagles during an impressive career and also took charge of the Tigers’ NRLW team last season.

Now, according to Code Sports, he will make the move to Brookvale, joining club legend Kieran Foran who recently signed on as Seibold’s assistant coach.

The duo’s arrival comes after the departure of Michael Ennis, who reportedly turned down a one-year extension to remain as an assistant in 2026.

Alongside NSW Cup commitments, Kimmorley will reportedly be skills coach for the NRL team and he has previously spent time as Michael Maguire’s assistant at the Tigers.

Good luck to him.

gordsy

He has been here for 4 years now which i feel is more then enough time to prove yourself. Anyway happy to eat my words but i predict 2026 will provide the same inconsistent performances from him as we see him disapear into state cup somewhere in the coming years
Sounds like another Marty Tapau except Toa didn't like a post bagging Madge and then lie about not knowing the repercussions.

Nutz

It looks more and more likely that Moale is off to Brookvale which means Nathan Brown will come to us.
Browny doesn't leave much in the tank and is all heart.
I wouldn't slash my wrists if we signed him.
I don't think we have to pay that much for him either.

I asked ex rooster lad about this Attard kid and he reckons he’s quite the young gun.

I hope the zt rumours are true and we are on the phone to him.

Being allowed to even train with the first graders is an accomplishment, especially at the Panthers where competition is massive.

Ex rooster trained against first grade sides in match conditions.

And the mock side was not allowed to compete properly in the sense that they could endanger anyone.

Occasionally a couple of the underdogs would show a first grader up.

There was the odd breakdown of discipline and exception to tackles here and there and some fists.

But he said when this occurred, almost all the time, the boys would make up and shake hands. He said the training staff were very heavy on reconciliation after these events.

The sides are presented on TV as having close relationships, band of brothers stuff, but the reality is that you don’t get anywhere in the game without a powerful sense of self. Then as we know, most players balance the competing interests quite well while others take their narcissistic tendency’s too far.

WA Tiger

I always wondered what Bulla would look like without that “I’m going to be fkn rich”! smile on his face..
Or better still the locked in look of shock .. the look just before your house is repossessed...”

Team mate: hey Jarream are you ok mate, you look like your house is about to be repossessed..”
JB :Fk that’s the 5th time someone said that to me today!! Wtf! Mate, I’ve already spent the $$.. how can this be?