Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ryles an "Origin certainty"?

ouwet

This is why i've given up on NSW and State Of Origin! DISGRACE!!!!
If he was a Canberra or Canterbury or any of Syndey team player he wouldn't get a look in!! Favourites again and again for Roosters and Dragons! f**king disgrace!

Phil Gould can go get f**ked!!!! Lets Go Queensland!!!!!!!!!!

JJ

LebaneseForces said:
If he was a Canberra or Canterbury or any of Syndey team player he wouldn't get a look in!! Favourites again and again for Roosters and Dragons! f***ing disgrace!

Phil Gould can go get f***ed!!!! Lets Go Queensland!!!!!!!!!!

:lol: emotional response- quite frankly he's the best NSW prop - it's just a question of whether he's fit enough 0 and that's a job for selectors.

There's some good props around, but Ryles and Bailey are a long way ahead of them. Looks like a good origin series though - whith Lockyer at 5/8, the Maroons have depth everywhere except the 2nd row. Admittedly, a question at half - but with Lockyer at 5/8 it's less of a worry

ouwet

JJ said:
LebaneseForces said:
If he was a Canberra or Canterbury or any of Syndey team player he wouldn't get a look in!! Favourites again and again for Roosters and Dragons! f***ing disgrace!

:lol: emotional response- quite frankly he's the best NSW prop - it's just a question of whether he's fit enough 0 and that's a job for selectors.

There's some good props around, but Ryles and Bailey are a long way ahead of them. Looks like a good origin series though - whith Lockyer at 5/8, the Maroons have depth everywhere except the 2nd row. Admittedly, a question at half - but with Lockyer at 5/8 it's less of a worry

If his the best NSW can get, NSW are in trouble! Unless injuries get the better of the Queenslander... Lockyer and Webcke.

Smoovesaint

LebaneseForces said:
JJ said:
LebaneseForces said:

If his the best NSW can get, NSW are in trouble! Unless injuries get the better of the Queenslander... Lockyer and Webcke.

:blahb:

Its all a scam to under mind the Dogs, mate! :badgrin:

Do you think the selectors should give Anasta another pathetic attempt at origin?

Dogaholic

Anasta in origin. Gould does not give him an opportunity to play, and im talking about when he is on the field. Not allowed to kick, not allowed to call a play, not allowed to do anything.

The one time he disobeyed orders, NSW scored off an Anasta kick! A brilliant kick mind you. Funny thing is, the commentators at the time was calling it a great kick by Ricketson. Typicall!! :roll:

ouwet

Smoovesaint said:
LebaneseForces said:
JJ said:
LebaneseForces said:

:blahb:

Its all a scam to under mind the Dogs, mate! :badgrin:

Do you think the selectors should give Anasta another pathetic attempt at origin?

No mate not against the Dogs but against most of the other teams!!!!! The players that have sucked Goulds cock for the last so many years are always in the team even with limited football! THe teams that has suffered the most under this are Canberra and Canterbury (For their performances they deserve heaps more players in there)... Knights, Roosters & Dragons V Queensland.... Lets Go Queensland!!!!

miketyson

Which dogs players do you want in ?

Anasta? - Has had 3 chances and is clearly not upto that level!

O'Mealy - Good player but is in the que behind ,Bailey , Ryles , Clinton etc ..

Dogaholic

Like I said before, Anasta was choked out of the game. Was not given the ball at all.

Gould made sure of it. When Johns and Barrett played - Barrett got the ball, same with Johns and who ever else. Not the case with Anasta. Johns never gave him any ball. What could Anasta do????

Bailey is better than O'Meley, O'Meley is better than Ryles!

brook

Its a Dogs World said:

I'd have O'Meley in my origin team without a doubt

but he's not a better player than Ryles

Foz

I think Luke Bailey has been the stand out prop (and a bit of second row) in the origin games for the last 2 years.
Ryles has played 1 really good origin but nothing outstanding in his other digs.
I think he was injured for most of 1 game though.
I think he has a bit to prove at Rep level but I dont doubt he can do it.
Wouldnt have him as an automatic selection though.
We have some very good props in NSW.
Qld only have a few.

Trollhammaren

Its a Dogs World said:
Like I said before, Anasta was choked out of the game. Was not given the ball at all.

Gould made sure of it. When Johns and Barrett played - Barrett got the ball, same with Johns and who ever else. Not the case with Anasta. Johns never gave him any ball. What could Anasta do????

Why the hell would Gould want to put Anasta in the team then order the other players not to give him the ball to kick/make plays?? Seems ridiculous, considering Anasta was not way worthy of being selected at lock last year. Gould has plugged Anasta since his debut. Menzies should have been in over him, and Anasta has done little at Origin level and i hope is not picked there.

That said, I agree with the Rooster/Dragons/Knights NSW selection criteria. Ryles wouldn't have even have got a go in origin if he didn't play for any of those teams in the first place.

miniHINDY

For mine

8. O'meley
9. Buderus
10. Ryles
11.Hindmarsh
12. Bailey
13. Kenedy

Thomson on the bench

JJ

Its a Dogs World said:

:lol: :lol: yeah, the world has it in for the Bulldogs :lol: :lol:

Bottom line is, if Johns is in the team, I'd sooner see the ball in his hands as opposed to Anasta or Barrett - but your consipracy theory is stupid - Gould wants to win, end of story. And to be blunt, from what I've seen, a good way to do that is not to give Anasta the ball - he'll be good one day, but he's not up to it yet

Dogaholic

JJ said:
Its a Dogs World said:

:lol: :lol: yeah, the world has it in for the Bulldogs :lol: :lol:

Bottom line is, if Johns is in the team, I'd sooner see the ball in his hands as opposed to Anasta or Barrett - but your consipracy theory is stupid - Gould wants to win, end of story. And to be blunt, from what I've seen, a good way to do that is not to give Anasta the ball - he'll be good one day, but he's not up to it yet

It's obvious to me that you don't get to see many games of footy.

JJ

I see plenty - enough to know that
1. Johns is better than Anasta
2. Coaches are paid to win games, and don't need advice from us
3. I am sick of Canterbury, Canterbury players and Canterbury fans claiming they're hard done by, victimised, underpaid, ignorant of violations, really nice chaps, would rather play union than take all this criticism etc etc etc.

Get a life - if Anasta is fortunate enough to play rep footy, he'll be part of a TEAM - if the coach decides that every play doesn't revolve around him, then that's the way it is

If Anasta and Mason get picked, I just hope they play all three games so that if we win it will avoid the stupid scene from Origin 3 last year when those two were celebrating the series win after only playing in one losing match.

It was bizarre.

JJ

Everlovin' Antichrist said:
If Anasta and Mason get picked, I just hope they play all three games so that if we win it will avoid the stupid scene from Origin 3 last year when those two were celebrating the series win after only playing in one losing match.

It was bizarre.

God - not Mason, pleeeeaaaaaassseeeee.

How can you hope that he plays the whole series??? :lol: :lol: :lol:

I don't want him or Anasta to be picked. But I don't want to see them celebrating a loss either.

I'd rather see Matt Burke and that little chubby Union bloke who kicked that funny field goal last year in the team.

JJ

it was outrageous last year - I remember Mason playing very ordinarily, and then celebrating like he's conquered Everest... he's a right tosser.

Matt Dunning would go ok :lol: