Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ryles Send off

Jasdragon

Indeed.

1. Lima stomps on Ryles' foot.
2. Ryles pulls his foot away and tries to the same.
3. Lima tries a kick with limited success.
4. Ryles kicks back and makes contact with Lima's foot/shin.
5. Referee has a panic attack and makes the news.

Ryles should never been sent off.

At most, it should have been a penalty to Saints. But even that would have been an overeaction from the ref.

Exactly! The worst send off in rugby league history!

wolverine

One question, is it too unreasonable to ask the referee/video referee to consult each other before someone is just sent off? If the players and referee have to wait to see whether or not someone has had the ball stripped at the scrum base-which is a pretty small call, to a major call where a player gets sent off...why cant they wait and have the video ref say, no, doesnt look like a send off offence DON'T SEND HIM OFF?!

Ribs

Badger didnt stop to think about any other form of action..... he just pointed like Babe Ruth and that was it.

Badger surely cant have respect from players. Look at him. He's one of those blokes you look at and just think, what a dork. Dead set, I didnt bully anyone at school but if you went to school with Gavin, how could you not smash his face against a step or two?

stg666

that usless ..sshole ref has been punted to the 20s next week. doesn't help our game last night though.

pepe

it was throwback to the benny eilias vs mario fenech days,poor old mario fell for the 3 card trick everytime and would get his marching orders,ryles falls into the same category,dumb,dumb,dumb!

i don't have an issue with a player being sent off for kicking,it's a cowardly act,i just reckon the ref did'nt see lima initiate the action so he remained on the field,maybe both should cop a one week suspension.

the sad part about it was the saints were a man down for 55 mins in what was going to be a great contest,i do however think the storm would have still run out convincing winners.

pepe

Badger got scared from the 1st incident and he didn't want it occuring again so he had a brain fart and ruled with the emotion he was still having..

The video ref/ref should have the ability to reverse a send off decision. They can reverse a ruling on a wrong call which affects the directional advantage so why can't they change a emotionally affected decision which affects the whole game..

you were going well up until this.

gallen is a straight grub. i've never seen ryles face-rake, play dead or blindside opponents.

don't attempt to compare the two.

one is a straight grub & deserved of any decision he cops.

My point here Greg old son is ... take for example to the placing of report of Gallen in last saturday nights game. Absolutely nothing in it. The flag boy has to come running in and report it like it was the crucifying of that bloke on the cross again.

There are blokes in todays game that are tax exempt and there are blokes who only have to fart and they are reported. You have one in your side, we have one in ours.

I put it to you this way, imagine if it was Ryles that accidently dropped his knee onto a bloke getting tackled like Pearce did the other day for the Rorters.

He would be hung by now.

The game is just turning soft. It is a shame really.

gregstar

LOL! i don't doubt that the game is getting softer.

i'm gathering it's had to cater to the greater influx of potato-peelers.

don't worry quigs - you'll be dead soon. you're old & withered.

40 years of hard time have taken their toll old mate.

Mate I don't care how long it takes.

I've told em to do a Walt Disney on me if I do croak before we win one.

But if we have to merge like someone else did and our entity ceases to exist then life will go on.

But the modern game to me is like the quality of the standard of modern television.

The more you try to want to watch it, the easier you find it is to turn it off.

Badger didnt stop to think about any other form of action..... he just pointed like Babe Ruth and that was it.

Badger surely cant have respect from players. Look at him. He's one of those blokes you look at and just think, what a dork. Dead set, I didnt bully anyone at school but if you went to school with Gavin, how could you not smash his face against a step or two?

I love it Ribs, Gavin "Babe Ruth" BADGER

pepe

i can't believe poor old cya slater has been given two weeks for a couple of slaps,they would'nt have hurt a fly,fairdinkum what is going on.

pepe

pepe

thankgod justice has been done,billy the kid will only recieve one week now after being provoked by nightingale who apparently head butted him 3 times which caused his haymakers.:shock:
it's great to see the old rivalry up and running again, it has slightly mellowed the past couple of years,i'm sure it will add a couple of thousand more to the gate next time they meet.
pepe

pepe... you really should have moved out of melbourne when I told you. The tea leaves have finally gone to the brain.

pepe

gday willow

whats the game coming to when a man gets 2 weeks for starting a fight,he got 10 mins in the bin which should have been his sentence.

you get guys like mad dog macdougal who use his knees as a weapon everytime he carries the ball,nothing has ever been done about that,that is far worse than a couple of wingers slapping one another.

you've become soft willow,to much sunshine and fresh on the coast,you've lost contact with the working man my friend,perhaps a visit to the western suburbs of sydney is in order,maybe even jump on a train there;-).

pepe

gday willow

whats the game coming to when a man gets 2 weeks for starting a fight,he got 10 mins in the bin which should have been his sentence.
lol. You mean as opposed to Ryles being sent off after Lima kicked him?

Billy is a repeat offender, and the backdoor king when it comes to thumping blokes that can't defend themselves. The kid has issues.

pepe said:
you get guys like mad dog macdougal who use his knees as a weapon everytime he carries the ball,nothing has ever been done about that,that is far worse than a couple of wingers slapping one another.
A few years younger and Macdougall would have fitted in well in Melbourne.... they'd probably give him the Best and Fairest Award. If he played for St George he would have been driven out of the country.
pepe said:
you've become soft willow,to much sunshine and fresh on the coast,you've lost contact with the working man my friend,perhaps a visit to the western suburbs of sydney is in order,maybe even jump on a train there;-).

pepe
The working man has become soft. They all drive 2 ton people movers, drink Corona and think its a beer... while chatting up old ladies.

I like a tough game, just have a thing about pretty boys going for the easy bitch slap while front row forwards are sent off for striking back at dopes in the scrum.

You know I'm speaking the truth pepe. You're approaching the crossroad years... eating too much chinese food and living in Melbourne is taking its toll.

How's Collingwood going in the ping pong?

The Preacher

thankgod justice has been done,billy the kid will only recieve one week now after being provoked by nightingale who apparently head butted him 3 times which caused his haymakers.:shock:
it's great to see the old rivalry up and running again, it has slightly mellowed the past couple of years,i'm sure it will add a couple of thousand more to the gate next time they meet.
pepe

"He headbutted me first Sir, naughty Florence did it to me three times!!"
Not only is he a backdoor cheapshot boy, he's a f**king squealer as well.
f**king Dog.

pepe

as rex mossop would say,i'm flabbergasted"",i' did'nt realise billy was so hated between albury and the tweed,he's an excitement machine who puts his body on the line everytime he has ball in hand.
i've only ever seen him do one bad thing and he got the appropiate sentence.
all he did was start a brawl in which nobody got hurt except most likely himself,it was all good entertainment,do we want the game to become soft like the afl has?

pepe

willow,the pies will no doubt fall at the last hurdle again,you know the feeling;-).