Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sack Bellamy & the selectors...Simple!

STG-Dragon

Cooper is a myth. Dropped it cold twice and did f**k all else.

How this guy continues to walk into rep sides does my head in. He's sh*t.

Stupidest sh*t I've read in ages. He had a poor game granted but he is far from sh*t! If you wanna talk about overrated sh*t players look at your side cause it's full of them!

oval

Cmon Hybrid, i can think of a few reasons he should be a walkin,

Ripped 8 Pack & Chest
Plays for the Dragons
Nicely sculptured jaw line
Plays for the Dragons
Ice meting smile
Plays for the Dragons
Shaven Haven
Plays for the Dragons

8 Reasons why Daley would select Cooper as first choice centre.

U cant argue with that.

Haha. That's some funny sh+t!!

STG-Dragon

Defense is not our problem - that's what these knucklehead selectors don't realise.

They pick playmakers for their defence (Lyon) and not their attack. That's why we look as organised and creative as a monkey running a chook raffle.

Cooper is like Gidley - an automatic selection in rep sides.

:crazy::lol: Do some research before you talk sh*t. Cause you are just making your self look like more of a goose. Cooper didn't get picked last season how is he an automatic selection???

smacky

Cooper was forgotten by selectors last year and like hindmarsh was past origin. But he has been in great form leading up to origin and thats why he got picked. Sure he played sh*t but you can hardly say he didnt deserve to be there on form. Most people had him in their sides

Pierced Soul

well the selectors have been picking poor teams for years and bellamy has shown that he doesnt cope well in short preparations. berllamy is a good coach just not for short term stuff.

ive said this before - watch gould after nsw lose, he looks like a close relative died. thats how much it means to him. when you look at the dominance nsw had years ago he was behind it. he made average players better even if it was just for 1 game.wayne bennet has this skill as well

but having a coach who doesnt do well with short camps plus a deluded group of fogeys who continue to pick crap is going to stifle nsw from winning a series again any time soon

hybrid_tiger

:crazy::lol: Do some research before you talk sh*t. Cause you are just making your self look like more of a goose. Cooper didn't get picked last season how is he an automatic selection???

He is f**king sh*t.

Happy?

He's been a walk up start every year besides last, whoop di doo.

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/

etx8tDzm.jpeg

The selectors need to go.

I do not want any NRL coach, coaching the blues.

But the selectors are THE issue.

Knightmare

The only two NRL coaches (current) who I would consider are Des Hasler or Ricky Stuart. You might be going "Stuart wtf?" but like Hasler he hates losing. He played in those 90's Blues teams so he knows what it's like to wear your heart on your sleeve and have zero tolerance for the XXXX Dream Team winning. To be an Origin coach, you don't necessarily need to have brilliant strategic plays- the team is already there with the talent. You need man-management and the ability to unify a group of players in a short amount of time.

Phil Gould or Tommy Raudonikis are also candidates for the above reasons.

Mark Rudd

Gidley was NSW's best and you guys want him on the bench or not in the team? Yeah right.

Gidley to 5/8
Hayne to fullback
Idris starts in the centres

I'd even stick Pearce at halfback. Kimmorely is a joke.

And tell the NSW forwards to harden the f*ck up!

lifesgood

Bellamys fault jarryd hayne through the ball over the sideline.

Or he stood there and watched billy slater pick the ball up for a try.

IN THAT CASE SACK BELLAMY

Selectors are the problems!

The only two NRL coaches (current) who I would consider are Des Hasler or Ricky Stuart. You might be going "Stuart wtf?" but like Hasler he hates losing. He played in those 90's Blues teams so he knows what it's like to wear your heart on your sleeve and have zero tolerance for the XXXX Dream Team winning. To be an Origin coach, you don't necessarily need to have brilliant strategic plays- the team is already there with the talent. You need man-management and the ability to unify a group of players in a short amount of time.

Phil Gould or Tommy Raudonikis are also candidates for the above reasons.
Stuart is a great idea, only because he will not be an NRL coach (at this stage) next year.

While QLD no doubt have a great team right now, it is no coincidence IMO that QLD have won 4 in a row since appointing a non NRL coach, no allegences, 100% committed to the QLD cause.

Our selectors are fools too.

Knightmare

Or coverseley, NSW have not won a series since the selectors thought it would be a great idea to to make the coach the same person who coaches an NRL side whose key players represent Qld (Murray, Bellamy).

Gould, Stuart and Hasler couldn't give a s**t about the Maroons. They aren't matey with any of their players, if one of them gets hurt in battle they will be cheering, not wincing and thinking "Oh man my NRL team is f**ked now!"

aussies1st

If Bellamy is getting his team he wants then he should be sacked as its a shocker. For a guy that has got everything right at the Storm, its amazing how bad hes been for NSW. Expected a lot more from him, for his sake I hope its the selectors forcing the team on him.

Knightmare

Well it's a badly kept secret that he was in fierce disagreement about the 5/8th selection, for starters. And can you blame him?

watatank

it looks like he got the outside backs he wanted, which seemed to be well documented. I think he had a lot to do with most of the forwards being retained as well...

anjado

LAURIE Daley has fired a grenade into the Queensland camp hours before tonight's clash, saying Petero Civoniceva has reached his use-by date. "I think Petero's had his time," Daley, a former successful NSW captain and current Blues selector, said at a State of Origin lunch in Melbourne today.
"I think both he and (fellow Queensland prop) Steve Price are susceptible. I think we can expose them."

This is what Daley said last year and he selects the side, NSW haven't matched Qld up the middle for god knows how long and he comes out with sh*t like this. The bloke is a moron.

NSW should hire a coach who is not currently employed by a club like Queensland have done. It works better the team is selected on form not to get certain players in.

Gidley has got to go he offers nothing, Hayne, Duggan, Coote, Patten would all do as well as Gidley at fullback and that is being generous to Gidley.

Drop Cooper the guy is 30 years old, NSW have plenty of talented young Centre's Morris,Lawrence, Jennings one of those should be definitely in the starting side.

NSW lack quality halves Kimmorley is still the best Halfback he has a decent kicking game. Need a five eighth with some spark Soward,Campese,Campbell,Sutton would of all been better options then Lyon.

Hooker Ennis is okay there is nothing to flash about him, we really should try to incorporate Farah if we can he is a more talented player.

Front Row past it Petero and Price at least according to Daley. Always outplay NSW forwards this is always so obvious before a ball is kicked, But last night QLD were missing Price and Hannant and still completely outplayed NSW up the middle. Matthew Scott was more effective then any of the NSW front rowers.

This is where we need the biggest change we have to gamble. Weyman is the best of a poor bunch, TLL was the next best and he isn't even a front rower. Perry should never be selected again he has been around for 10 years and he was a disgrace last night, Brett White is another better then Perry but should not be selected again.

They need to take a chance i hate him but Mason is an improvement on Perry and White. Give a youngster a go Grant, Mannah,Snowden, Douglas, Tilse. Really they need to stop giving the likes of Perry,Kite,White a go they have always come up short and they always will.

Backrow is NSW's strength but in saying this NSW lack points Lewis should be starting lock they could do with an extra ball playing option. Second Row you have your choice out of Hindmarsh,Gallen,Waterhouse,Stewart they would all do a decent job

Bench we need a good Balance Luke Lewis is an 80 minute player, If they have to select Gidley it has to be here the only use for him is running at tired defences though Campbell would do it better but he won't be picked for certain reasons. We need 2 front rowers and a back rower, take you pick as to who.

this Queensland side is incredible but it was barely pushed last night they did it easily every single time they needed a try they scored. Really they never looked like losing.

Parraren

Ricky Stuart said on the Footy show he'd have Hayne at fullback, Barrett at 5/8 and Gallen, Bird & Snowden in his side for Origin 2.

I can't stomach Ricky at the best of times but I reckon he'd get the mix right if he was Origin coach. I think there is plenty of merit in having him take over from Bellamy after we lose our 5th straight this year. Provided he's only coaching NSW that is with no club bias. It's working for QLD.