Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sack Flanagan

I'm Hornby

Yay we've won two games in a row against sides more insipid than us and the overall quality of the last two games was KOE cup level.

Let's extend Fraudagan for 10 years as we're clearly on the up and up, top 4 finish here we come 🫴

Naturally this thread is going to be quiet after a win, doesn't mean the doubts around the coach go away fellas, one swallow doesn't make a summer. Let's see how we're looking in 1-2 months, plenty of time for you to think of more excuses for the inept coaching on the plus side.

ruthless dragon

Yay we've won two games in a row against sides more insipid than us and the overall quality of the last two games was KOE cup level.

Let's extend Fraudagan for 10 years as we're clearly on the up and up, top 4 finish here we come 🫴

Naturally this thread is going to be quiet after a win, doesn't mean the doubts around the coach go away fellas, one swallow doesn't make a summer. Let's see how we're looking in 1-2 months, plenty of time for you to think of more excuses for the inept coaching on the plus side.
Your a miserable prick aren't you "Halfwit"
Your a Whiner "I'm Halfwit" why don't you go and support a net ball team.
Better still take this dickhead of a thread, started by another dickhead, jump on fat goerings Titanic 2 and along with all the conservatives and sink into oblivion.

Don’t forget to take Princess flannel skirt with you.

I'm Hornby

Better still take this dickhead of a thread, started by another dickhead, jump on fat goerings Titanic 2 and along with all the conservatives and sink into oblivion.

Hey Toothless,

Your same incoherent abusive rant each week is getting a bit old mate, if you're capable of typing out any new phrases, I'm sure the rest of the forum would appreciate it 😂

gregstar

😂 So much anger!!!

Why not just ignore the thread?
What compels you to post in it?
Just don't click on the thread & you'll be fine.
I know you can do it Ruthless - your keyboard is weak and you are strong!!

But if you need to post, rest assured I'm here for you champion. Helping others is the cornerstone of my input in League Unlimited. It has been one of the great joys of my involvement with this glorious community.

I'm Hornby

Tonight's performance was a bullshit joke.

For all the apologists who love to say 'well we haven't been flogged', if we copped it from the roosters and now dolphins, imagine what lies ahead when we play genuine top 4 teams who are peaking at the right time.

How many more crap performances does it take for everyone to wake up and realise this coach is a relic of a past era? He needs to be moved on, we need to act urgently and get our team back on track before it's too late.

I'm Hornby

All good lads, Flanagan has said in tonight's press conference he will 'make sure of it' when it comes to tonight being a blip on the radar.

This sounds like pre season when he said we're a better team this year than last year, but all don't worry about that, let's just wait and see.

I'm Hornby

We are scoring on average 20 points a game.
And we are scoring them all over the field.
Our only issue is our discipline with holding the ball.
If you can’t see the improvement in attack then you’re either blinded by your hatred for the coach or you’re just trolling the forum.
Ya flog.
Hi Mate,

Hope you're well.

That 'DANGEROUS' attack you mentioned is now going to be at least 5th last in the competition after 14 rounds.

How's that panning out? YA FLOG!

thebigredv

When we are going alright as a team Kyle seems to pale into insignificance. He is serviceable at best on a good day. Does some good work in defence.
When the opposition rises he looks completely at sea. Had a much better season next to Hunt. You could justify his position then, as he wasn't costing an arm and a leg. I only saw a quarter of the match tonight and saw the ball die with him 3 times and some very docile kicking to boot.

I've been calling for a change for a month or so, but after tonight there is not one iota of common sense to Kyle's selection for next round.
If picked, I am telling you now the murmurings of nepotism will really start to become louder and louder.

56to66

Bring back Brian Smith. I keep saying it; he won't win us the competition, but he knows how to coach. Between 1987 and 1990, the Dragons were in exactly this current, diabolical position, as were Parramatta (1987–1997). He turned both clubs into premiership-winning threats, and he managed to get the Roosters into the 2010 Grand Final from nowhere.

This type of thrashing is totally unacceptable; another wasted year. Scumulla absolutely fluked the 2016 premiership; 99.9% of lotto winners only ever win once.

Reckon you swallow a lot!

SEAT 1A

Had a laugh watching the press conference.

"LKT scores, 10-8". Then has a chuckle, " "could have been 50-10".

Truely needs to make a decision with Kyle. Illias only other option.

If Sexton is being pushed out, get on phone.

56to66

Desperados have no other option, it's sickening how far St George have fallen, Martin Taupau is another move they might aswell consider.

thebigredv

Just another desperate coach who doesn't know why his players have forsaken him. They are players who aren't consistently good enough for this comp at the end of the day. As soon as the injuries were mentioned he lost credibility. You don't use that as an excuse for a 50 point loss. We have had a good run with injury and suspension compared to most other teams. Shallow depth is not a good enough excuse its a criminal issue that no one is addressing. If the coach has that cop out mindset no wonder the players do.

None of our coaches have assembled a decent side since 2018. We should have already spent our treasure chest on players for next year but that is slipping already, so what do we pin our hopes on to have any success next year. 2025 is gone. Don't care about mathematics.

56to66

Ange Postecoglou has achieved ten times more than Shane Flanagan; however, he was sacked after two years of a four-year contract.

The whole coaching staff at the Dragons need a one-way ticket to the UK as punishment they should be assigned to coaching a team that is running last.
Bring back Brian Smith

thebigredv

Ange Postecoglou has achieved ten times more than Shane Flanagan; however, he was sacked after two years of a four-year contract.

The whole coaching staff at the Dragons need a one-way ticket to the UK as punishment they should be assigned to coaching a team that is running last.
Bring back Brian Smith
How old is Brian Smith by now. 80??