Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sack Griffin

Texmex

Ryles was a bog average prop and a penalty magnet.
What side was he on in 2010? Not ours, and we were better for it.
If we put that numbnut in as HC for 5 years you may as well close the joint down.
Couldn’t agree more. Surely we’ve had our fill of ex players who’ve had no experience being the number one coach? Haven’t we??? The only thing shorter than our list of wins over the last 13 years is our corporate memory!!!

Phantom V

The thing is though Illusion, who does he bring with him, or do our assistants stay ? From what I can see , unless they have been pounded into the ground by Hook, they're not much chop, have a look at our attack and defence , there is not much to say about either.
Great point. Choosing the right ACs to support the incoming coach is critical. I’d be hunting down the best defensive coach we can get because these guys have no idea.

Coffs dragon

Great point. Choosing the right ACs to support the incoming coach is critical. I’d be hunting down the best defensive coach we can get because these guys have no idea.
One good thing about Ryles, is that he was the defensive coach at the Storm & now the Roosters.
Much like Fitzgibbon & Ciraldo, that spent their Assistant Coaching careers in charge of defensive systems at successful clubs.
Get the defence in order & the attack will come….I recall Bennett saying many times.

since77

I dont think Sully has done anything yet to convince us he will be better than Junior. They both may currently have similar skills at this stage of their development, reckon, tho, Junior has the greater potential.
Are you serious? Amone is a dead set passenger and rivals Corey Norman for creativity. He was average last year and worse this year.
Sullivan’s performance last weekend was better than anything Amone has done in 18 months.

Slippery Morris

I will go as far to say that when Bud has been on the field this season the team seems to look far more attacking and not dull with 5 hit ups and a bomb. Amone sort of came to life when Bud came on the field. All these guys need is more time and they will be great.

Saints have great options in the halves with Bud, Amone and Hunt so the coach should be moving them around more to keep the opposition guessing more than anything as they each have different strengths.

Bin Chicken

I dont think Sully has done anything yet to convince us he will be better than Junior. They both may currently have similar skills at this stage of their development, reckon, tho, Junior has the greater potential.
You have got to be kidding. Junior has already hit his potential capacity. He is not going to make it. Seriously how can you not see that ?

RedVDave

I'll see your Steve Price, Trent Barrett, Stephen Kearney, and raise you Trent Robinson, Jason Demetriou and Craig Fitzgibbon.
Obviously there have been great assistants turned great head coaches (we all have to start somewhere) point is considering our dire situation and the huge mess we are in it's not worth risking it we need a proven winner with a proven track work to clean up the mess we are in, I don't think any rookie coach can fix our basket case.

SLRBRONCOS

I wrote to the Dragons today. My grandfather was a Dragons supporter and just before his death in 2013 I promised him that I'd purchase a supporters membership for him every year of my life. I've continued to do so for a decade - but I've told the Dragons that I'm not sure I can continue with this until there is change.

He would have been the first member to respectfully demand it. You all deserve far better from your club.

If they reply, I'll post their response here.

R&WTILLIDIE

Agreed…not many of us have played footy…but it doesn’t take a genius to see that the whole team is playing like a bunch of shitmerkins. I’m not condoning the attacks on these players and coach via social network…but here’s an idea. Get off social media or play better. It’s not that hard to run straight, get up, and play the ball properly!

R&WTILLIDIE

I wrote to the Dragons today. My grandfather was a Dragons supporter and just before his death in 2013 I promised him that I'd purchase a supporters membership for him every year of my life. I've continued to do so for a decade - but I've told the Dragons that I'm not sure I can continue with this until there is change.

He would have been the first member to respectfully demand it. You all deserve far better from your club.

If they reply, I'll post their response here.
Mate. With all due respect to your grandfather. I’m sure he wouldn’t want you to waste your hard earned cash on this mob.